Hainanese Chicken Rice

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Tuckshop
    136 Posts 23 Posters 40.4k Views 1 Watching
    • Z Offline
      ZacK

Chicken rice at ABC was quite famous but I've not taken it for sometime though.

Agree on moderation but my kids dun really like other meats. Personally, chicken is also more tasty and easier to cook.
      Is it the stall near and facing the toilet? With the young guy chopping and I think his dad helping to pkt and collect $$?

Or the one along the muslim stalls side near to the UOB ATM?

mathsparks

my family is cutting down on chicken...which happens to be my son's fav!! He was not even 11 and his voice started to crack and also pimples were popping!!

Think those animal growth hormones really no joke!!
        We've taken kampung chickens ever since those growth hormones story broke...and kfc is a rare treat..since it's so oily and I wonder if they still use battery chickens.

• Z Offline
          ZacK

mathsparks:
          and kfc is a rare treat..since it's so oily and I wonder if they still use battery chickens.

Seriously I find that kfc's chix is getting worse... I remembered when I was younger would love to visit the KFC near to Kallang Macdonald which was near the old national stadium... Back then the kfc tasted superb!

Been quite awhile since I had kfc, maybe a few years, but recently we ordered kfc for our office christmas party.. The spicy chix was so spicy :roll: and the meat was way way too dry on the inside :roll: ... I took a few bites on that one pc I took and that was it :siam:

mathsparks

Zack, i rem back then, KFc was a restaurant with proper cutlery, bottled chilli and you’re served at your table. I’m so oldie, yah? dh and I used to date at the jurong branch after our studies.

But our entire family loves their mash potato.

• Z Offline
              znzyzyzx

There was once a chicken rice stall at Ang Mo Kio coffee shop (the one next to the jubilee cinema) I think probably almost 18 years ago. The chicken rice was very nice. But they have disappeared. Does anybody know of that stall, and is it operating somewhere ? I miss their chicken rice.

• Z Offline
                ZacK

mathsparks:
                Zack, i rem back then, KFc was a restaurant with proper cutlery, bottled chilli and you're served at your table. I'm so oldie, yah? dh and I used to date at the jurong branch after our studies.

But our entire family loves their mash potato.
                Hmmm... Dun think we are that far away from each other lar... really getting old... But was there ever an A&W restaurant back at Kallang? Remembered eating their burger and loving their rootbeer when I was a boy... That was how far i date back :oops:

ZacK:
                  Hmmm... Dun think we are that far away from each other lar... really getting old... But was there ever an A&W restaurant back at Kallang? Remembered eating their burger and loving their rootbeer when I was a boy... That was how far i date back :oops:

How about first A&W, anyone remembers where? πŸ˜‰

mathsparks

Ya, A&W coneydogs and rootbeer floats?...in supreme house? dont rem kallang have. Maybe memory's failing.. 😞

• Z Offline
                      ZacK

ZacK:

How about first A&W, anyone remembers where? πŸ˜‰

For me I remembered going to the one near national stadium when i was under 10... Then when I was schooling I went to the outlet at clementi central... Still remember their waffle ice cream and root bear πŸ˜‰

Last time dun have the benefit of travelling around Singapore... So basically the route between home and school was my whole \"world\" lei :oops:

• Z Offline
                        ZacK

mathsparks:
                        Ya, A&W coneydogs and rootbeer floats?...in supreme house? dont rem kallang have. Maybe memory's failing.. 😞

Near to where the KFC and Macdonalds at kallang are situated now?

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 9 / 14