Fixed Deposit Promotion

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Money Matters
    1.2k Posts 124 Posters 377.6k Views 1 Watching
    • lee_ylL Offline
      lee_yl

ngl2010\" post_id=\"1964402\" time=\"1582297393\" user_id=\"40978:

2.08% p.a 3 years by China Taiping. Anything better?
      China Taiping? :nailbite: Think better not...

• lee_ylL Offline
        lee_yl

lee_yl\" post_id=\"1964375\" time=\"1582284717\" user_id=\"17023:

Economy jialak liao? Yesterday I received a call from Maybank. Very upset that the bank decided to unilaterally and prematurely terminate my 5yr structural plan with them. Though I earned interest for the past 3yrs, I will not be able to receive the anticipated 4th and 5th yr higher interest (due to a stepped up clause).

Year 1: 2.08% (interest collected)
        Year 2: 2.18% (interest collected)
        Year3 : 2.28% (interest collected)
        Year 4: 2.38% (plan terminated)
        Year 5: 2.58% (plan terminated)
        Took out my money today. Maybank staff asked if I am keen to join their newly launched Structural deposits.
        :dowan:

ngl2010

Starlight and lee_yl, ya don’t know whether safe or not…

mondecoinmetier

I also looking for good FD this year. Have always been with Maybank for FD coz their FD is the highest compared to other banks. This year looks like they not :(. Was looking at NTUC Capital Plus 3 Year Plan. Shocked! China Taiping! Is it safe? Now I must reconsider about putting my money with NTUC Capital Plus. So disappointed. Don't know where to head to for FD this year. Headache!

• Z Offline
              zakashi

starlight1968sg\" post_id=\"1964443\" time=\"1582349028\" user_id=\"14025:

ngl2010\" post_id=\"1964402\" time=\"1582297393\" user_id=\"40978:[quote=ngl2010 post_id=1964402 time=1582297393 user_id=40978]2.08% p.a 3 years by China Taiping. Anything better?
              Am tempted but is this company safe?

Singlife offers 2.25%pa for a similar plan.

Starlight, can you briefly describe Singlife offer. Thanks.

• starlight1968sgS Offline
                starlight1968sg

zakashi

https://singlife.com/grow/endowment/

PS: I dont work in fnancial industries and have limited knowledge

• MyPillowM Offline
                  MyPillow

lee_yl\" post_id=\"1964451\" time=\"1582352103\" user_id=\"17023:

lee_yl\" post_id=\"1964375\" time=\"1582284717\" user_id=\"17023:

Economy jialak liao? Yesterday I received a call from Maybank. Very upset that the bank decided to unilaterally and prematurely terminate my 5yr structural plan with them. Though I earned interest for the past 3yrs, I will not be able to receive the anticipated 4th and 5th yr higher interest (due to a stepped up clause).

Took out my money today. Maybank staff asked if I am keen to join their newly launched Structural deposits.

me too , i just throw back into Maybank FD, put online a bit higher...i think this yr v diff for int to go up ,,,
                  but it also means mortgage will stay or go lower

i only buy Sgsavings bond for more than 1 yr. Prefer less than 3 yrs saving plans - any?

• lee_ylL Offline
                    lee_yl

MyPillow\" post_id=\"1964807\" time=\"1582610773\" user_id=\"70594:

lee_yl\" post_id=\"1964451\" time=\"1582352103\" user_id=\"17023:

[quote=lee_yl post_id=1964375 time=1582284717 user_id=17023]Economy jialak liao? Yesterday I received a call from Maybank. Very upset that the bank decided to unilaterally and prematurely terminate my 5yr structural plan with them. Though I earned interest for the past 3yrs, I will not be able to receive the anticipated 4th and 5th yr higher interest (due to a stepped up clause).

me too , i just throw back into Maybank FD, put online a bit higher...i think this yr v diff for int to go up ,,,

i only buy Sgsavings bond for more than 1 yr. Prefer less than 3 yrs saving plans - any?[/quote]Time flies! I think we PMed each other 3yrs ago then because we were both happy to receive some extra cash vouchers from Maybank back then?

Very bad hor, this Maybank. Supposed to collect more in yr 4 and yr 5. I bet it has something to do with the coronavirus and the economy gonna take a dip soon.

Ya lor, DH said bank auto offer home mortgage to reduce interest rate by 0.6% pa.

We are still thinking, whether the money should go back FD (Singlife 2.25%pa or partially redeem home mortgage at 1.8%).

• lee_ylL Offline
                      lee_yl

starlight1968sg\" post_id=\"1964805\" time=\"1582606337\" user_id=\"14025:

zakashi
                      https://singlife.com/grow/endowment/

PS: I dont work in fnancial industries and have limited knowledge
                      Not sure if it’s the highest but sounds reasonable.

Maybe we can ask our respective insurance agent to recommend something similar

• MyPillowM Offline
                        MyPillow

lee_yl\" post_id=\"1965084\" time=\"1582725950\" user_id=\"17023:

MyPillow\" post_id=\"1964807\" time=\"1582610773\" user_id=\"70594:

[quote=lee_yl post_id=1964451 time=1582352103 user_id=17023]

i only buy Sgsavings bond for more than 1 yr. Prefer less than 3 yrs saving plans - any?

Time flies! I think we PMed each other 3yrs ago then because we were both happy to receive some extra cash vouchers from Maybank back then?

Very bad hor, this Maybank. Supposed to collect more in yr 4 and yr 5. I bet it has something to do with the coronavirus and the economy gonna take a dip soon.

Ya lor, DH said bank auto offer home mortgage to reduce interest rate by 0.6% pa.

We are still thinking, whether the money should go back FD (Singlife 2.25%pa or partially redeem home mortgage at 1.8%).[/quote]the new Struct dep no good too - depends on US Sing exchg rate
                        i din hear of Singlife before. can check out

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 98 / 121