To sell or not to sell our pty
Canvas:
cherrygal: You've got mail! :boogie:
Replied
Feel free to ask me more questions if I didn't answer what you wanted. Back up a few pages of this thread for the tips. -
cherrygal:
Thank you Cherrygal! :rahrah:Canvas:
Replied
Feel free to ask me more questions if I didn't answer what you wanted. Back up a few pages of this thread for the tips. -
cherrygal:
hi cherrygal,Canvas:
Replied
Feel free to ask me more questions if I didn't answer what you wanted. Back up a few pages of this thread for the tips.
looks like u've become the in-house consultant on property matters
If have 2 propert 1 hdb and 1 pte, I will sell pte one 1st....maybe get 1 in JB or even Bangkok
Hard to apply for another HDB flat in future due to income ceiling restriction
Meantime enjoy our stay
foreverj:
hi cherrygal,cherrygal:
[quote=\"Canvas\"]cherrygal: You've got mail! :boogie:
Replied
Feel free to ask me more questions if I didn't answer what you wanted. Back up a few pages of this thread for the tips.
looks like u've become the in-house consultant on property matters
I think I am the only giamsiap person here to have sold a property without an agent...
cherrygal: You are not giamsiap leh. I think you are very smart and prudent to do that! The commission saved can be better used for our children's education. :celebrate:
Is it true that friends (no limit on how many of them) can jointly purchase private property for investment. Anyone can enlighten me pls?
LLK:
Is it true that friends (no limit on how many of them) can jointly purchase private property for investment. Anyone can enlighten me pls?
Yes, technically possible under \"tenants-in-common\". You gotta ask the lawyer for a detailed explanation on that.
But I won't do it if I were you. Super messy and friendships could be destroyed.
Rule of thumb is, don't buy if cannot afford alone or with spouse. Even buying with family members is dangerous. -
cherrygal:
LLK:
Yes, technically possible under \"tenants-in-common\". You gotta ask the lawyer for a detailed explanation on that.
But I won't do it if I were you. Super messy and friendships could be destroyed.
Rule of thumb is, don't buy if cannot afford alone or with spouse. Even buying with family members is dangerous.
agreed. u dun want to end up cutting family ties becos of unhappiness/conflict over the house. -
LLK:
No need to be friends. Technically anyone can pool money to buy property. People do that actually. Other than friendship problem mentioned above:
1. legally, all owners have the right to live in that unit
2. it is very difficult to sell your share only. so all owners have to agree disposal. it sounds simple but if one owner pass away and leave a messy estate issue, then you may be stuck
So, you may need to make necessary arrangement before jump in.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.