Yup, so I must
:xedfingers: no different tune in upper pri levels :siam:
very hard that things remain status quo.
Mrsbongz:
Which means that I'm stricter towards my son than you are towards yours. :evil:i use the same method, but my boy still writes terribly when in school! Drives me crazy, n all his spelling will go haywire too, alot worse than preschool time.. I guess it is part of learning..
Joyfulhands:
Oops, soli. Me is confused. :slapshead:Oh, I can't do that 1 thing you say I must do... Because I can't change the gender of my DD to DS! :rotflmao:
Err, could we borrow your cute doggie for a day or two? :scratchhead:
My Boys told Me Nowadays Sec Sch Bio No Fun.
No Dissectation of Frogs, Or Whatever.
Only Get to Read and See-Look Pic.
\"SO .... Borrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrring!\"

brudder php, my last post reserved for you.i tot the kid is supposed to do it himself/herself...how come mummy must draft the speech??
You MIA so long then the 1st post is to suan other people.
FQW:
Let Me Guess .... U Wanna Experience \"Lick-to-Death\"?
Err, could we borrow your cute doggie for a day or two? :scratchhead:Funx3:

Mummies & Daddies,
Do be strict with handwriting once child starts p1...when he/she reaches upp pri, it's very hard to correct. It's worse if child is left-handed. I have been telling my son those PSLE markers are not going to be lenient. If he or she cannot figure out, the answer is WRONG. Too bad. Tutors complain about his ugly handwriting too :stompfeet:
With my younger one, I hold an eraser while coaching her. When I see ugly handwriting, I'll just erase. She cries when I erase everything. But she has to learn. -
Agree with u Janet! Even fr p1 the CL teachers r v strict, marks r minus etc. i think its good discipline. I also use this example to tell my boy i m not the one fussy abt his handwriting! Lol!! :evil:
Eh, FQW, u ask ur boy to remind mine abt his handwriting leh, ds spends more time with ur boy than me!!
anyway ds now has standing orders to practise writing instead of watching tv if i find out he has submitted lousy written work. Dunno wat else to do abt it liao. He loses lots of marks in his sch tests bcos the teacher cant read his writing!! :frustrated: -
Mrsbongz:
Agree with u Janet! Even fr p1 the CL teachers r v strict, marks r minus etc. i think its good discipline. I also use this example to tell my boy i m not the one fussy abt his handwriting!
Son's tutor has threatened to throw his book out of her balcony if he doesn't improve in his handwriting. I leave it to her to handle this. I have given up nagging. Sian repeating and repeating when he is already in P6 and crucial part now is on his progress...NOT this. -
FQW:
Because the sch knows that at P4 your son will leave mah. :siam:drickymummy:
No no no. We didn't have to ballot for kids born in 2002 n within 1 km.. If not I would have been v angry for rejecting my request for PV! :evil:
Mmm.. Then must find out who is the one in PH who can predict future leh.. Cos I definitely dun have that skill leh... -
FQW:
Bro, δ½ εΎηεΎθ΅·ζ leh!
Actually with a mum like drickymummy, it really doesn't matter where her son ends up. He'll excel anyway and anywhere due to her coaching.Smalltou:
Drickymummy - oic.. Wld u mind sharing with me why u chose phpps? My \"feel\" is that phpps has a rich culture and strong focus on values and at e same time academic emphasis is also tt. Is that true? Thanks!

But hor I m still far fr many parents here leh.. -
No Worry No worry, drickymummy!
I think my Ds only qualified for doctor's writing but will not be a doctor cos he too chicken to even face a bug n how to dissect frog n later human body? He told me he rather be a lawyer... Since he good at arguing! :faint:drickymummy:
[quote=\"php\"]
no worry la...your ds is learning to become a doctor....hahaha...
At some point, u have to touch some living things rite? My boy cannot even handle insects n to think that we live inside the forest! -
drickymummy:
ζηη佩ζζ¨ε°δΊδ½ζε°.
Bro, δ½ εΎηεΎθ΅·ζ leh!
But hor I m still far fr many parents here leh..
ε δΈΊδ½ θ½ζη΄ε, εθ½ζε©εθ―»δΉ¦γ
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.