Clash of the 'Female Gladiators'??

86 Posts 19 Posters 15.7k Views 1 Watching

Again to be candid, if a child is equipped with the right values strongly, the academic pursuit will fall in place fairly neatly. When we fail to do the right things for the children, we end up pouring more money into a quick fix remedy called \"tuition\". And believe me, it is 10 times harder to do this effectively than teaching model diagrams. However, when achieved, the result is more than 10 times better.
      lidat u are blaming parents again ...... which I oso agree ...... :evil: :rotflmao: šŸ¦† :siam:

alamak, early morning starting a war .... again :faint:

limlim

When we fail to do the right things for the children, we end up pouring more money into a quick fix remedy called \"tuition\".

Agree. I'm just wondering, does MOE have any part to play or can they do anything about it or should they do something?

opium.. it has medical properties.. when administered correctly, has it's usefulness.. when subjected to abuse.. causes harm.

When in pain, patients may be tempted to a quick fix.. and take opium.. instead of finding the cure.. or maybe they believed.. opium IS the cure..?

Should the state step in to curl its abuse?

Or let it be a free market?

And solely blame parents for the opium..Oops.. tuition phenomenon?

Again to be candid, if a child is equipped with the right values strongly, the academic pursuit will fall in place fairly neatly. When we fail to do the right things for the children, we end up pouring more money into a quick fix remedy called \"tuition\". And believe me, it is 10 times harder to do this effectively than teaching model diagrams. However, when achieved, the result is more than 10 times better.

lidat u are blaming parents again ...... which I oso agree ...... :evil: :rotflmao: šŸ¦† :siam:

alamak, early morning starting a war .... again :faint:

OOi!! Anyhow put words to my fingers! :spank: :spank: :spank: :nunchuk:

I have said that it is not only the parents having influence on the child's education. Going for tuition as a fix may not be triggered by parents only, the only certainty is PARENTS ARE PAYING. This 'we' is a collective 'we' who have influence on a child's education, you know who you are.

When we fail to do the right things for the children, we end up pouring more money into a quick fix remedy called \"tuition\".

Agree. I'm just wondering, does MOE have any part to play or can they do anything about it or should they do something?

opium.. it has medical properties.. when administered correctly, has it's usefulness.. when subjected to abuse.. causes harm.

When in pain, patients may be tempted to a quick fix.. and take opium.. instead of finding the cure.. or maybe they believed.. opium IS the cure..?

Should the state step in to curl its abuse?

Or let it be a free market?

And solely blame parents for the opium..Oops.. tuition phenomenon?

You've got the big picture! It is not solely parents or solely any party so the fix gotta be collective efforts too, driven by a driver, of course!

It is not solely parents or solely any party so the fix gotta be collective efforts too, driven by a driver, of course!
              need to slap the driver in case fall asleep ? :rotflmao: :rotflmao:

• FunzF Offline
                Funz

It is not solely parents or solely any party so the fix gotta be collective efforts too, driven by a driver, of course!

driver need to update his GPS lah. The roads changed so much liao, he still using the directory from the 90s

concern2

[quote=\"ksi\"]

driver need to update his GPS lah. The roads changed so much liao, he still using the directory from the 90s[/quote] :rotflmao:

:rotflmao: :rotflmao: Therefore driver needs human navigator(s) beside lor.... not only to keep awake but sometimes to provide some directional help. šŸ˜‰

driver need to update his GPS lah. The roads changed so much liao, he still using the directory from the 90s
                      :goodpost: This is a very valid point!! However, sometimes need to make reference to historical road maps to understand what works well in the past as well.

concern2

[quote=\"ksi\"]

:rotflmao: :rotflmao: Therefore driver needs human navigator(s) beside lor.... not only to keep awake but sometimes to provide some directional help. šŸ˜‰[/quote]So true. GPS often only informs you AFTER you have taken the wrong turn, and there could be a lapse which by then, you'd have detoured some distance. A human navigator by the side is important.

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 6 / 9

ScienceEducationS
                        ScienceEducation