how is LKY? Watch NDP! :)

593 Posts 67 Posters 126.8k Views 1 Watching

WeiHan:
      I don't understand why people can be so angry that there is such a rumour.

For all you know, maybe, he initiates the rumour himself so that he can test the response of the people.
      keyboard warrior irrationality that amplifies the anger many times because it anonymous, trying to make a point which will not normally be made via mainstream media

eh, I was saying it nicely like whispering sweet nothing okay ...... you heard it abrasive meh ? :rotflmao: :siao:

Omg! This is about the funniest n corniest thing u cud ever say! EVER! :rotflmao:

Whispering sweet nothings..

Really man..

You crack me up. :rotflmao:

autumnbronze

eh, I was saying it nicely like whispering sweet nothing okay ...... you heard it abrasive meh ? :rotflmao: :siao:

Omg! This is about the funniest n corniest thing u cud ever say! EVER! :rotflmao:

Really man..

Me too, and this is at 7am in the morn .....

Imami

Imami:

Becos Peapot was not abrasive/offensive when she posted the above.

It Was not just me lor... Oh point figure some more.... Tsk tsk tsk.

Imami

[quote=\"verykiasu2010\"]eh, I was saying it nicely like whispering sweet nothing okay ...... you heard it abrasive meh ? :rotflmao: :siao:

Really man..

Me too, and this is at 7am in the morn .....
              :rotflmao: :rotflmao: :rotflmao:[/quote]Need MUCH more convincing right?

limlim

all the same. sh!t is sh!t
                you didn't answer how you knoe she wear skirt leh.....

• O Offline
                  onemore

WeiHan:

I don't understand why people can be so angry that there is such a rumour.

For all you know, maybe, he initiates the rumour himself so that he can test the response of the people.

keyboard warrior irrationality that amplifies the anger many times because it anonymous, trying to make a point which will not normally be made via mainstream media

agree,

the web does spins a myriad of characters, depending on what’s the motive or agenda, some could be extremely wicked or absolutely twisted…

it is up to fellow keyboard warriors, to believe or not or to temper these extremist views, alternative media is still viable supplement to the mainstream

limlim

[quote=\"Imami\"]
                    Becos Peapot was not abrasive/offensive when she posted the above.

Eh...you spot a moustache izit? Your whispering sweet nothing sounds prickly leh.... :evil:
                    [/quote]No matter whether it is sweet or whisperings.. what is significant is.. it pricks.. 😆

• FunzF Offline
                      Funz

http://i48.tinypic.com/zin13l.jpg\">

And look what happened. This pooch thought sweet nothings were being whispered.

concern2

Mychildren:

[quote=\"Mychildren\"]

My mum experienced strike and Malays attacking Chinese during her life time, so she is grateful for the peace and harmony now. She told me her story and my dad did told me about the things that happened during Japanese occupation. Thus, I'm grateful too. If not, I'll not be here today.

He told you about the Japanese occupation..?

Was it about the heroes who died in the battle protecting Singapore or translators and pple who worked for the Japanese?

PS: I hv no personal feeling towards the person or news.. whether +ve or -ve

I Just quote comments made by others in other forum as additional perspective. I hv no intention to get into any debate or argument due to different viewpoint on this topic..

Hi, good to c u here again. My grandpa was nearly pulled to be gunshot..... during the Japanese occupation.
                        Do enjoy the peace when there's. :xedfingers:

By the way, I'm not rich, I'm a peasant. I earned with my blood & sweat for traveling, not that I born with a silver spoon. 😉[/quote] :? Funny bit of history there. LKY didn't put an end to World War II. But then again, I know what you mean by appreciating the peace we have now.

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 13 / 60