Mawar:
We were at Ocean Park. There was a boy about 6-7 years of age sitting in the stroller. What was amusing, scary or hilarious was he was busy doing booklets of math. When it came to their turn, they took the ride, and the boy went back into the stroller to work furiously. We bumped into this family a few times, and it was the same scene every time. :yikes:[/quote]
Wah. To me that's scary :nailbite:CayennePepper:
[quote=\"SAHM_TAN\"]
P1-P2 rather similar so not so scary lah. I know a K2 kid reading Percy Jackson liao and his mother still say his English not good hor.
One of my ds2's k1 classmates reads p3/4 level books. And his mother, very snidely, told me... oh you must progress at your own pace. :rotflmao:
:evil: this is how the competitors study :evil:
An eye opener indeed :rotflmao: -
Mawar:
We were at Ocean Park. There was a boy about 6-7 years of age sitting in the stroller. What was amusing, scary or hilarious was he was busy doing booklets of math. When it came to their turn, they took the ride, and the boy went back into the stroller to work furiously. We bumped into this family a few times, and it was the same scene every time. :yikes:
Make hay while the sun shines?! -
CayennePepper:
My child asked why so big still sit in stroller? :rotflmao:Mawar:
We were at Ocean Park. There was a boy about 6-7 years of age sitting in the stroller. What was amusing, scary or hilarious was he was busy doing booklets of math. When it came to their turn, they took the ride, and the boy went back into the stroller to work furiously. We bumped into this family a few times, and it was the same scene every time. :yikes:
Make hay while the sun shines?! -
Or rolling stone gather no moss? must keep the brain churning never resting for fear of rusty :rotflmao:
Different folks, different strokes.
My mantra is work, work HARD! play, play HARD!
There is a time and place for everything. But when out, I want my kids to be KIDS. -
Mawar:
My child asked why so big still sit in stroller? :rotflmao:[/quote]I can answer this one!CayennePepper:
[quote=\"Mawar\"]We were at Ocean Park. There was a boy about 6-7 years of age sitting in the stroller. What was amusing, scary or hilarious was he was busy doing booklets of math. When it came to their turn, they took the ride, and the boy went back into the stroller to work furiously. We bumped into this family a few times, and it was the same scene every time. :yikes:
Make hay while the sun shines?!
Don't want to walk in the big park lor. -
The stroller serves as mobile study facility mah. :rotflmao:
mummyscopio:
janiceteo:
My boy oso received EDUSAVE certificate. Wat do i do with it?
Edusave Merit Bursary (EMB)
If your child is studying in either a primary or secondary school, Junior College/ Centralised Institute or Institute of Technical Education, and is not a recipient of any Edusave Scholarship stated above, he will receive an application form for the Edusave Merit Bursary if he is within the top 25% of each level and stream in his school.
If the gross monthly household income is not exceeding $5,000 or per capita income is not exceeding $1,250 (computed based on the gross monthly household income divided by the number of household members), you can submit the application form to the community centre near your home.
The value of this award for each level is as follows:
$200 for Primary 1 to 3
$250 for Primary 4 to 6
$350 for Secondary 1 to 5
$400 for Junior Pre-U 1 to 3
$500 for Institute of Technical Education (ITE)Back to Top
Hi mummyscopio,
Thank you very much for the info. :salute: -
Kaypoh!? Nay! KSP livens up with ppl like u :rahrah:kids_r_innocent:
Wow SAHM_Tan,
It seems like u r beri active in KSP wor. Always see ur posting and advice to ppl.
Tats really nice of u.
I'm too kaypo lah
Will slowly bow out liao. Next yr, need to keep a closer eye on the kiddos' work.
Really? Oh, wat a pity. I am sure ur khakis will miss ur absence.
Btw, I also have two kids that r born in the same yr as ur 1st and 2nd children. Think their month of birth r quite near to urs too :hugs:
I am also staying ard ur area wor. Haha... Maybe we r neighbours? :love: -
CayennePepper:
Useful meh? I don't know where previous years' are already. Hmmm.[/quote]Will frame it lar. Coz this may be the one n only :slapshead:
Can also, depends on preference and accessibility lahSAHM_TAN:
[quote=\"Daddy D\"]
Not frame it meh? :razz:
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.