Primary 1 English so hard?
Yes I visited the original poster's fb yesterday. She did not comment which school her son is from. It was from her friends comment that MS is mentioned.I only know of one school with initial MS.
You visited her Facebook? Did she indicate the answer?
They did discuss some of the answers. S is the answer they said. -
alng:
Thanks
Yes I visited the original poster's fb yesterday. She did not comment which school her son is from. It was from her friends comment that MS is mentioned.SAHM_TAN:
I only know of one school with initial MS.
You visited her Facebook? Did she indicate the answer?
They did discuss some of the answers. S is the answer they said.
Why 'S' har? Because it is written only with one stroke while the rest with 2 or more is it?
Then should be an art question, no?
Interesting hor, I prob. don't mind my girl having those questions, rather than complain about it - just don't take it into the grading lah..
Why 'S' har? Because it is written only with one stroke while the rest with 2 or more is it?
Interesting hor, I prob. don't mind my girl having those questions, rather than complain about it - just don't take it into the grading lah..
GEP english qn lor.
:rahrah: -
Didnt anyone feel the first 3 questions are mathamatical?
Q3 gives a bad definition of symmetry :faint: -
S because it has no straight lines.Why 'S' har? Because it is written only with one stroke while the rest with 2 or more is it?
One can write P or B or G also with a single stroke .
agree with the part in bold - in fact i would welcome it -
A comment on the Facebook post...
[quote]Qiu Yung Again, this is a diagnostic test. It's not about passing or failing the test. It is administered to primary 1 pupils to help teachers guage their mental capability, in particular, logical thinking and reasoning skills. That is, their cognitive ability.[/quote] -
BigDevil:
[/quote]Does it mean, all schools will give this type of worksheets to the P1s?A comment on the Facebook post...
[quote]Qiu Yung Again, this is a diagnostic test. It's not about passing or failing the test. It is administered to primary 1 pupils to help teachers guage their mental capability, in particular, logical thinking and reasoning skills. That is, their cognitive ability. -
Sun_2010:
Since this is a english test, my opinion is \"s\" is the answer because it is a soft consonant while the rest are hard consonant.
S because it has no straight lines.concern2:
One can write P or B or G also with a single stroke .
agree with the part in bold - in fact i would welcome it -
Becos 'S' is made up of 'curve' while the other 3 alphabets has 'curve n straight line' :laugh:Why 'S' har? Because it is written only with one stroke while the rest with 2 or more is it?
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.