<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?><rss xmlns:dc="http://purl.org/dc/elements/1.1/" xmlns:content="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/content/" xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom" version="2.0"><channel><title><![CDATA[Indian Cuisine]]></title><description><![CDATA[<p><span style="\&quot;color:">Where can find mutton soup (Indian) where can offer unlimted top up of soup base? Somebody told me at Geylang or near Kallang MRT but I seem not able to remember.      </span></p>]]></description><link>https://forum.kiasuparents.com/topic/10237/indian-cuisine</link><generator>RSS for Node</generator><lastBuildDate>Wed, 06 May 2026 16:31:44 GMT</lastBuildDate><atom:link href="https://forum.kiasuparents.com/topic/10237.rss" rel="self" type="application/rss+xml"/><pubDate>Tue, 09 Mar 2010 18:04:14 GMT</pubDate><ttl>60</ttl><item><title><![CDATA[Reply to Indian Cuisine on Fri, 22 Nov 2019 01:02:49 GMT]]></title><description><![CDATA[<p>MTR Indian Restaurant<br /><br /><br /><a href="https://www.mtrsingapore.com">https://www.mtrsingapore.com</a></p>]]></description><link>https://forum.kiasuparents.com/post/1947747</link><guid isPermaLink="true">https://forum.kiasuparents.com/post/1947747</guid><dc:creator><![CDATA[Coolkidsrock2]]></dc:creator><pubDate>Fri, 22 Nov 2019 01:02:49 GMT</pubDate></item><item><title><![CDATA[Reply to Indian Cuisine on Tue, 19 Mar 2019 10:28:05 GMT]]></title><description><![CDATA[<p dir="auto">he Indian bbq is really good. Great flatbreads too.</p>
]]></description><link>https://forum.kiasuparents.com/post/1903205</link><guid isPermaLink="true">https://forum.kiasuparents.com/post/1903205</guid><dc:creator><![CDATA[henryw83]]></dc:creator><pubDate>Tue, 19 Mar 2019 10:28:05 GMT</pubDate></item><item><title><![CDATA[Reply to Indian Cuisine on Tue, 26 Feb 2019 07:10:12 GMT]]></title><description><![CDATA[<p dir="auto">my favourite is chicken/mutton curry with potatoes!</p>
]]></description><link>https://forum.kiasuparents.com/post/1899987</link><guid isPermaLink="true">https://forum.kiasuparents.com/post/1899987</guid><dc:creator><![CDATA[kaye88]]></dc:creator><pubDate>Tue, 26 Feb 2019 07:10:12 GMT</pubDate></item><item><title><![CDATA[Reply to Indian Cuisine on Tue, 19 Feb 2019 02:54:53 GMT]]></title><description><![CDATA[<p dir="auto">my favourite food. Dhal and naan, kormas and biryani, vindaloo and rogan josh.</p>
]]></description><link>https://forum.kiasuparents.com/post/1898796</link><guid isPermaLink="true">https://forum.kiasuparents.com/post/1898796</guid><dc:creator><![CDATA[Juls00]]></dc:creator><pubDate>Tue, 19 Feb 2019 02:54:53 GMT</pubDate></item><item><title><![CDATA[Reply to Indian Cuisine on Wed, 13 Feb 2019 03:37:17 GMT]]></title><description><![CDATA[<p dir="auto">my favorite Indian food is shahi paneer and butter naan.</p>
]]></description><link>https://forum.kiasuparents.com/post/1898230</link><guid isPermaLink="true">https://forum.kiasuparents.com/post/1898230</guid><dc:creator><![CDATA[Steph90]]></dc:creator><pubDate>Wed, 13 Feb 2019 03:37:17 GMT</pubDate></item><item><title><![CDATA[Reply to Indian Cuisine on Mon, 29 Oct 2018 03:04:10 GMT]]></title><description><![CDATA[<p dir="auto">I’ve been to Indian restaurants plenty of times their foods are great. They serve great food like spicy chicken, shrimp, noodles, bread, and they have some sweet foods too. Like sweet chicken. One restaurant i really like is Royal India.</p>
]]></description><link>https://forum.kiasuparents.com/post/1881185</link><guid isPermaLink="true">https://forum.kiasuparents.com/post/1881185</guid><dc:creator><![CDATA[Joanne25]]></dc:creator><pubDate>Mon, 29 Oct 2018 03:04:10 GMT</pubDate></item><item><title><![CDATA[Reply to Indian Cuisine on Fri, 26 Oct 2018 04:59:47 GMT]]></title><description><![CDATA[<p dir="auto">Love it. I think it may be unfamiliar to a lot of peoples’ taste buds because of the blend and types of spices (cardamom, ginger, etc.). It’s more sophisticated than just salt and pepper.</p>
]]></description><link>https://forum.kiasuparents.com/post/1880750</link><guid isPermaLink="true">https://forum.kiasuparents.com/post/1880750</guid><dc:creator><![CDATA[Gilian039]]></dc:creator><pubDate>Fri, 26 Oct 2018 04:59:47 GMT</pubDate></item><item><title><![CDATA[Reply to Indian Cuisine on Wed, 17 Oct 2018 00:36:11 GMT]]></title><description><![CDATA[<p dir="auto">My grandmother always cook north indian cuisine…I love her naans and tandoori chicken.</p>
]]></description><link>https://forum.kiasuparents.com/post/1879143</link><guid isPermaLink="true">https://forum.kiasuparents.com/post/1879143</guid><dc:creator><![CDATA[Joanne25]]></dc:creator><pubDate>Wed, 17 Oct 2018 00:36:11 GMT</pubDate></item><item><title><![CDATA[Reply to Indian Cuisine on Wed, 19 Sep 2018 04:07:09 GMT]]></title><description><![CDATA[<p dir="auto">I LOVE Indian food, although I’m not too big on really spicy food. It’s one of my favorite cuisines.</p>
]]></description><link>https://forum.kiasuparents.com/post/1874402</link><guid isPermaLink="true">https://forum.kiasuparents.com/post/1874402</guid><dc:creator><![CDATA[BranT]]></dc:creator><pubDate>Wed, 19 Sep 2018 04:07:09 GMT</pubDate></item><item><title><![CDATA[Reply to Indian Cuisine on Sun, 16 Sep 2018 06:13:13 GMT]]></title><description><![CDATA[<p dir="auto">my fav indian food - indian rojak, nasi bryani and egg prata</p>
]]></description><link>https://forum.kiasuparents.com/post/1873949</link><guid isPermaLink="true">https://forum.kiasuparents.com/post/1873949</guid><dc:creator><![CDATA[janet88]]></dc:creator><pubDate>Sun, 16 Sep 2018 06:13:13 GMT</pubDate></item><item><title><![CDATA[Reply to Indian Cuisine on Fri, 14 Sep 2018 03:06:15 GMT]]></title><description><![CDATA[<p dir="auto">One of the best food I have ever eaten! Just go easy on hot peppers.</p>
]]></description><link>https://forum.kiasuparents.com/post/1873730</link><guid isPermaLink="true">https://forum.kiasuparents.com/post/1873730</guid><dc:creator><![CDATA[Alex75]]></dc:creator><pubDate>Fri, 14 Sep 2018 03:06:15 GMT</pubDate></item><item><title><![CDATA[Reply to Indian Cuisine on Wed, 18 Apr 2018 02:03:17 GMT]]></title><description><![CDATA[<p dir="auto">After learning how to cook some of the Indian dishes from my Indian friends, I think some of their curries are actually healthier than our local malay, nonya or Chinese curries. Only problem with all these Indian dishes is you tend to want eat more rice or breads with it.</p>
]]></description><link>https://forum.kiasuparents.com/post/1843570</link><guid isPermaLink="true">https://forum.kiasuparents.com/post/1843570</guid><dc:creator><![CDATA[Funz]]></dc:creator><pubDate>Wed, 18 Apr 2018 02:03:17 GMT</pubDate></item><item><title><![CDATA[Reply to Indian Cuisine on Wed, 18 Apr 2018 00:12:25 GMT]]></title><description><![CDATA[<p></p><blockquote><b>janet88:</b><blockquote style="border:1px solid black"><blockquote><b>Zeit:</b><p><br />I'm still cracking my head how to use my Iranian saffron.  I got hooked on Bombay food recently after dining at Dishoom in London!</p></blockquote></blockquote>thanks for the recommendations...but yours truly here is not a true indian gourmet person.<p></p></blockquote>Do try some dishes, janet88.  I just ate Mutton Rogan Josh, Bhindi Masala and Kadai Chicken the other day with some Indians.  <br /><br />I recommend Kitchens of India's Tandoori Tikka sauce.  Very pleased with the level of spiciness.  <br /><br />As for my Iranian saffron, I sauteed it with my seafood paella instead of Indian food.  Simply umami.<p></p>]]></description><link>https://forum.kiasuparents.com/post/1843536</link><guid isPermaLink="true">https://forum.kiasuparents.com/post/1843536</guid><dc:creator><![CDATA[Zeit]]></dc:creator><pubDate>Wed, 18 Apr 2018 00:12:25 GMT</pubDate></item><item><title><![CDATA[Reply to Indian Cuisine on Tue, 17 Apr 2018 03:33:30 GMT]]></title><description><![CDATA[<p>I was at Orchid Country Club with my family a few years back. We tried the Indian food at Gayatri Restaurant and I was really impressed with the food quality. But the second time I went back, they closed down liao. :((( Now it is taken over by Royal Palm. Anyone tried Royal Palm before and is it an Indian Restaurant?</p>]]></description><link>https://forum.kiasuparents.com/post/1843403</link><guid isPermaLink="true">https://forum.kiasuparents.com/post/1843403</guid><dc:creator><![CDATA[SamsonSun]]></dc:creator><pubDate>Tue, 17 Apr 2018 03:33:30 GMT</pubDate></item><item><title><![CDATA[Reply to Indian Cuisine on Tue, 17 Apr 2018 03:29:03 GMT]]></title><description><![CDATA[<p></p><blockquote><b>janet88:</b><blockquote style="border:1px solid black">i am quite particular about nasi bryani...if the stall uses too much ghee, i get nauseous.</blockquote></blockquote><br />Have you tried the one at Tekka Market? It is called alauddin biryani. It is located just opposite the toilet. Always got long queue one! Very nice!!! I always buy for my family. *looks at my fat stomach growling*<p></p>]]></description><link>https://forum.kiasuparents.com/post/1843401</link><guid isPermaLink="true">https://forum.kiasuparents.com/post/1843401</guid><dc:creator><![CDATA[SamsonSun]]></dc:creator><pubDate>Tue, 17 Apr 2018 03:29:03 GMT</pubDate></item><item><title><![CDATA[Reply to Indian Cuisine on Sun, 08 Apr 2018 09:38:46 GMT]]></title><description><![CDATA[<p></p><blockquote><b>Vince19:</b><blockquote style="border:1px solid black">MUTHU’S CURRY ON RACE COURSE ROAD. Muthu’s Curry is the first name to talk about when it comes to fish head curry. Yes, we love the fresh, tender and fleshy fish as well as the thick curry gravy with a balanced mix of spiciness and sourness. It is so addictive!</blockquote></blockquote><br /> :drool:<p></p>]]></description><link>https://forum.kiasuparents.com/post/1842054</link><guid isPermaLink="true">https://forum.kiasuparents.com/post/1842054</guid><dc:creator><![CDATA[janet88]]></dc:creator><pubDate>Sun, 08 Apr 2018 09:38:46 GMT</pubDate></item><item><title><![CDATA[Reply to Indian Cuisine on Mon, 22 Jan 2018 13:31:36 GMT]]></title><description><![CDATA[<p></p><blockquote><b>Zeit:</b><blockquote style="border:1px solid black"><br />I'm still cracking my head how to use my Iranian saffron.  I got hooked on Bombay food recently after dining at Dishoom in London!</blockquote></blockquote>thanks for the recommendations...but yours truly here is not a true indian gourmet person.<p></p>]]></description><link>https://forum.kiasuparents.com/post/1830211</link><guid isPermaLink="true">https://forum.kiasuparents.com/post/1830211</guid><dc:creator><![CDATA[janet88]]></dc:creator><pubDate>Mon, 22 Jan 2018 13:31:36 GMT</pubDate></item><item><title><![CDATA[Reply to Indian Cuisine on Mon, 22 Jan 2018 01:51:27 GMT]]></title><description><![CDATA[<p></p><blockquote><b>janet88:</b><blockquote style="border:1px solid black">i love indian rojak, nasi bryani and roti prata with sugar. don't know how to appreciate finer indian food.</blockquote></blockquote><br />The finer Maharaja Indian cuisine is the ultimate.  Indian breakfast is my fav...I get treated to Indian breakfast quite often as my BFF is an Indian.<br /><br />You can try Song of India, Rang Mahal, Punjab Grill, Riverwalk Tandoor, Zaffron, Mango Tree, Yantra.  But will be very expensive.<br /><br />I'm still cracking my head how to use my Iranian saffron.  I got hooked on Bombay food recently after dining at Dishoom in London!<p></p>]]></description><link>https://forum.kiasuparents.com/post/1830096</link><guid isPermaLink="true">https://forum.kiasuparents.com/post/1830096</guid><dc:creator><![CDATA[Zeit]]></dc:creator><pubDate>Mon, 22 Jan 2018 01:51:27 GMT</pubDate></item><item><title><![CDATA[Reply to Indian Cuisine on Mon, 22 Jan 2018 01:46:32 GMT]]></title><description><![CDATA[<p></p><blockquote><b>joyce2201:</b><blockquote style="border:1px solid black">Hi,<br /><br /><br />I am new to the forum and I love cooking food.<br /><br />My family likes Indian food very much, so this time I am going to prepare Indian Food.<br /><br />So please suggest me any local shop or any online website from where I can purchase Indian spices?<br /><br />Thanks in Advance</blockquote></blockquote>So do I!  But don't eat too much.  Very fattening.  <br /><br />You can buy ready to cook sauces from iHerb or Amazon too.  I like Kitchens of India (from India).  Sometimes, I buy 'bastardized' Indian sauces and chutneys from Sharwood's.  Patak's sauces and curry pastes are not too bad either.  I also buy MTR ready to eat packs from Mustafa.  <br /><br />I personally think it's not difficult to cook Indian food if you're not too fussy.  Being fussy means you want to mix your own spices, yoghurt or ghee and make your own Dosa or Naan at home.  You might not get the portions correct.  Just buy the Tandoori marinate and grill the chicken chunks or drumsticks using your oven.  Butter Chicken, Tikka Masala Chicken's easy too. I simply follow their simple instructions on the label.   <br /><br />You can toast frozen Naans sold at supermarkets.  As for Dum Biryani, just buy the paste and braise or sear your mutton/chicken, shallots, etc before adding your Basmati longgrain rice.  <br /><br />I bought some Spiced Masala Chai recently.     <br /><br />You can learn from YouTube videos.<p></p>]]></description><link>https://forum.kiasuparents.com/post/1830092</link><guid isPermaLink="true">https://forum.kiasuparents.com/post/1830092</guid><dc:creator><![CDATA[Zeit]]></dc:creator><pubDate>Mon, 22 Jan 2018 01:46:32 GMT</pubDate></item><item><title><![CDATA[Reply to Indian Cuisine on Mon, 15 Jan 2018 01:38:24 GMT]]></title><description><![CDATA[<p dir="auto">i am quite particular about nasi bryani…if the stall uses too much ghee, i get nauseous.</p>
]]></description><link>https://forum.kiasuparents.com/post/1828734</link><guid isPermaLink="true">https://forum.kiasuparents.com/post/1828734</guid><dc:creator><![CDATA[janet88]]></dc:creator><pubDate>Mon, 15 Jan 2018 01:38:24 GMT</pubDate></item><item><title><![CDATA[Reply to Indian Cuisine on Mon, 15 Jan 2018 01:24:08 GMT]]></title><description><![CDATA[<p></p><blockquote><b>Nebbermind:</b><blockquote style="border:1px solid black"><blockquote><b>starlight1968sg:</b><p>Spitz in Temasek Club serves delicious nasi bryani with chicken or mutton.<br /><br />I cant remember the exact price but it is value for money.</p></blockquote></blockquote>Open to public?<p></p></blockquote>Yes; am not related hor.<p></p>]]></description><link>https://forum.kiasuparents.com/post/1828730</link><guid isPermaLink="true">https://forum.kiasuparents.com/post/1828730</guid><dc:creator><![CDATA[starlight1968sg]]></dc:creator><pubDate>Mon, 15 Jan 2018 01:24:08 GMT</pubDate></item><item><title><![CDATA[Reply to Indian Cuisine on Mon, 15 Jan 2018 01:17:54 GMT]]></title><description><![CDATA[<p></p><blockquote><b>starlight1968sg:</b><blockquote style="border:1px solid black">Spitz in Temasek Club serves delicious nasi bryani with chicken or mutton.<br /><br />I cant remember the exact price but it is value for money.</blockquote></blockquote>Open to public?<p></p>]]></description><link>https://forum.kiasuparents.com/post/1828725</link><guid isPermaLink="true">https://forum.kiasuparents.com/post/1828725</guid><dc:creator><![CDATA[Nebbermind]]></dc:creator><pubDate>Mon, 15 Jan 2018 01:17:54 GMT</pubDate></item><item><title><![CDATA[Reply to Indian Cuisine on Sun, 14 Jan 2018 23:34:30 GMT]]></title><description><![CDATA[<p dir="auto">Spitz in Temasek Club serves delicious nasi bryani with chicken or mutton.<br /><br />I cant remember the exact price but it is value for money.</p>
]]></description><link>https://forum.kiasuparents.com/post/1828703</link><guid isPermaLink="true">https://forum.kiasuparents.com/post/1828703</guid><dc:creator><![CDATA[starlight1968sg]]></dc:creator><pubDate>Sun, 14 Jan 2018 23:34:30 GMT</pubDate></item><item><title><![CDATA[Reply to Indian Cuisine on Sun, 14 Jan 2018 15:12:11 GMT]]></title><description><![CDATA[<p></p><blockquote><b>starlight1968sg:</b><blockquote style="border:1px solid black"><blockquote><b>janet88:</b><p>i love indian rojak, nasi bryani and roti prata with sugar. don't know how to appreciate finer indian food.</p></blockquote></blockquote><br />Same as me.<p></p></blockquote>that's how much i know about indian food. <br />indian rojak from adam road (most convenient) or toa payoh lor 1 coffee shop. <br />nasi bryani with curry chicken.<p></p>]]></description><link>https://forum.kiasuparents.com/post/1828673</link><guid isPermaLink="true">https://forum.kiasuparents.com/post/1828673</guid><dc:creator><![CDATA[janet88]]></dc:creator><pubDate>Sun, 14 Jan 2018 15:12:11 GMT</pubDate></item></channel></rss>