<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?><rss xmlns:dc="http://purl.org/dc/elements/1.1/" xmlns:content="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/content/" xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom" version="2.0"><channel><title><![CDATA[4D3N, limited budget, 2A3C - where to go?]]></title><description><![CDATA[<p dir="auto">Hi all,<br /><br /><br />Where will you suggest with limited budget of less than $1k for a 4D3N holiday for 2A3C? Kids include pri sch &amp; preschooler kids.<br /><br />We’ve been to Genting annually, haha.<br /><br />Many thanks for sharing.</p>
]]></description><link>https://forum.kiasuparents.com/topic/22831/4d3n-limited-budget-2a3c-where-to-go</link><generator>RSS for Node</generator><lastBuildDate>Fri, 24 Apr 2026 03:16:46 GMT</lastBuildDate><atom:link href="https://forum.kiasuparents.com/topic/22831.rss" rel="self" type="application/rss+xml"/><pubDate>Sun, 05 Jun 2011 08:15:33 GMT</pubDate><ttl>60</ttl><item><title><![CDATA[Reply to 4D3N, limited budget, 2A3C - where to go? on Sat, 11 Jun 2011 04:28:13 GMT]]></title><description><![CDATA[<p dir="auto">Hi peapot,<br /><br /><br />It did rain. But only in the late afternoon, when you have finished most of the water activities. The weather is very good coz it wasn’t too hot, mild and a bit of wind. But still, it’s the monsoon season, can be quite unpredictable lah…</p>
]]></description><link>https://forum.kiasuparents.com/post/443394</link><guid isPermaLink="true">https://forum.kiasuparents.com/post/443394</guid><dc:creator><![CDATA[smurf]]></dc:creator><pubDate>Sat, 11 Jun 2011 04:28:13 GMT</pubDate></item><item><title><![CDATA[Reply to 4D3N, limited budget, 2A3C - where to go? on Sat, 11 Jun 2011 04:23:30 GMT]]></title><description><![CDATA[<p></p><blockquote><b>phtthp:</b><blockquote style="border:1px solid black">hi smurf,<br /><br /><br /> which travel agency was that ?</blockquote></blockquote>No agency. Just book direct from tiger airways and Sheraton website directly.<br /><br />No need to pay for agency charge also.<br /><br />Didn't go for any spa, coz hotel spa is quite expensive. But u can go to the town area. But be careful though...<br /><br /><br />Yes, it rained, but usually in the late afternoon, when you have finished most of the beach/ water activities (it was very sunny in the morning)...maybe you can go beaching in the morning and go spa in the afternoon...<p></p>]]></description><link>https://forum.kiasuparents.com/post/443391</link><guid isPermaLink="true">https://forum.kiasuparents.com/post/443391</guid><dc:creator><![CDATA[smurf]]></dc:creator><pubDate>Sat, 11 Jun 2011 04:23:30 GMT</pubDate></item><item><title><![CDATA[Reply to 4D3N, limited budget, 2A3C - where to go? on Sat, 11 Jun 2011 01:07:14 GMT]]></title><description><![CDATA[<p dir="auto">This is the season where there is more rain but Thailand being a tropical country like us…there’s lots of sunny days even during rainny seasons.<br /><br /><br />I was there in March (dry season) for 5 days but also experienced 1 afternoon of heavy showers.<br /><br />So just keep your fingers crossed and enjoy yourself. It’s really nice there.</p>
]]></description><link>https://forum.kiasuparents.com/post/443291</link><guid isPermaLink="true">https://forum.kiasuparents.com/post/443291</guid><dc:creator><![CDATA[fifiyeo]]></dc:creator><pubDate>Sat, 11 Jun 2011 01:07:14 GMT</pubDate></item><item><title><![CDATA[Reply to 4D3N, limited budget, 2A3C - where to go? on Fri, 10 Jun 2011 22:27:08 GMT]]></title><description><![CDATA[<p dir="auto">Btw, did you go any spa there?  I just love my spa.</p>
]]></description><link>https://forum.kiasuparents.com/post/443235</link><guid isPermaLink="true">https://forum.kiasuparents.com/post/443235</guid><dc:creator><![CDATA[peapot]]></dc:creator><pubDate>Fri, 10 Jun 2011 22:27:08 GMT</pubDate></item><item><title><![CDATA[Reply to 4D3N, limited budget, 2A3C - where to go? on Fri, 10 Jun 2011 22:26:03 GMT]]></title><description><![CDATA[<p dir="auto">Thanks smurf.  Where did you stay in Krabi?  How is weather? I saw over internet shower everyday.<br /><br />Seems to be the wrong time to go.</p>
]]></description><link>https://forum.kiasuparents.com/post/443234</link><guid isPermaLink="true">https://forum.kiasuparents.com/post/443234</guid><dc:creator><![CDATA[peapot]]></dc:creator><pubDate>Fri, 10 Jun 2011 22:26:03 GMT</pubDate></item><item><title><![CDATA[Reply to 4D3N, limited budget, 2A3C - where to go? on Fri, 10 Jun 2011 16:29:54 GMT]]></title><description><![CDATA[<p>If I recall correctly I have shared one or two reviews in this thread.. <br /><br /><a href="http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?f=36&amp;t=3483">http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?f=36&amp;t=3483</a><br /><br />When traveling with the children I like it if they get to enjoy too! :love:<br />Hence most times we prefer kids-friendly resorts or hotels; with<br />either a kids club or a place that has activities for children.</p>]]></description><link>https://forum.kiasuparents.com/post/443209</link><guid isPermaLink="true">https://forum.kiasuparents.com/post/443209</guid><dc:creator><![CDATA[buds]]></dc:creator><pubDate>Fri, 10 Jun 2011 16:29:54 GMT</pubDate></item><item><title><![CDATA[Reply to 4D3N, limited budget, 2A3C - where to go? on Fri, 10 Jun 2011 15:25:41 GMT]]></title><description><![CDATA[<p dir="auto">hi smurf,<br /><br /><br /> which travel agency was that ?</p>
]]></description><link>https://forum.kiasuparents.com/post/443183</link><guid isPermaLink="true">https://forum.kiasuparents.com/post/443183</guid><dc:creator><![CDATA[phtthp]]></dc:creator><pubDate>Fri, 10 Jun 2011 15:25:41 GMT</pubDate></item><item><title><![CDATA[Reply to 4D3N, limited budget, 2A3C - where to go? on Fri, 10 Jun 2011 13:53:05 GMT]]></title><description><![CDATA[<p dir="auto">Hi peapot,<br /><br /><br />1.2k for hotel and airfare? I just came back from krabi. For 5 days. The airfare per pax is around $200 and hotel is around $200 per night. It’s a very nice town.many things to do, and if you can, go to nearby islands, the view is  very worth it. If u book the day tour to islands thru hotel, it cost around 1200 baht per pax.</p>
]]></description><link>https://forum.kiasuparents.com/post/443129</link><guid isPermaLink="true">https://forum.kiasuparents.com/post/443129</guid><dc:creator><![CDATA[smurf]]></dc:creator><pubDate>Fri, 10 Jun 2011 13:53:05 GMT</pubDate></item><item><title><![CDATA[Reply to 4D3N, limited budget, 2A3C - where to go? on Fri, 10 Jun 2011 11:50:22 GMT]]></title><description><![CDATA[<p dir="auto">We booked direct.  Hotel was booked from Sheraton’s website.</p>
]]></description><link>https://forum.kiasuparents.com/post/443094</link><guid isPermaLink="true">https://forum.kiasuparents.com/post/443094</guid><dc:creator><![CDATA[peapot]]></dc:creator><pubDate>Fri, 10 Jun 2011 11:50:22 GMT</pubDate></item><item><title><![CDATA[Reply to 4D3N, limited budget, 2A3C - where to go? on Thu, 09 Jun 2011 17:14:55 GMT]]></title><description><![CDATA[<p><span style="color:#0040FF"></span></p><blockquote><b>peapot:</b><blockquote style="border:1px solid black">My hubby booked 7 days in Krabi, Thailand for 3.  $1200 including hotel and air-fare.  Hotel is Sheraton with daily buffet breakfast.  So, it is really worth it.<br /><br /><br />If you only want 4 days, you can get below $1000 for sure.</blockquote></blockquote><i></i><br /><br />Wow, that is a good deal. Which agent did you book from?<p></p>]]></description><link>https://forum.kiasuparents.com/post/442273</link><guid isPermaLink="true">https://forum.kiasuparents.com/post/442273</guid><dc:creator><![CDATA[fifiyeo]]></dc:creator><pubDate>Thu, 09 Jun 2011 17:14:55 GMT</pubDate></item><item><title><![CDATA[Reply to 4D3N, limited budget, 2A3C - where to go? on Thu, 09 Jun 2011 16:00:57 GMT]]></title><description><![CDATA[<p dir="auto">Have a good trip, peapot!</p>
]]></description><link>https://forum.kiasuparents.com/post/442240</link><guid isPermaLink="true">https://forum.kiasuparents.com/post/442240</guid><dc:creator><![CDATA[eyktay]]></dc:creator><pubDate>Thu, 09 Jun 2011 16:00:57 GMT</pubDate></item><item><title><![CDATA[Reply to 4D3N, limited budget, 2A3C - where to go? on Thu, 09 Jun 2011 13:37:52 GMT]]></title><description><![CDATA[<p dir="auto">I m leaving only this Sunday.<br /><br /> I stayed in Sheraton that’s why it will cost more but if you choose a cheaper accomodation, I m sure you can meet your budget.</p>
]]></description><link>https://forum.kiasuparents.com/post/442132</link><guid isPermaLink="true">https://forum.kiasuparents.com/post/442132</guid><dc:creator><![CDATA[peapot]]></dc:creator><pubDate>Thu, 09 Jun 2011 13:37:52 GMT</pubDate></item><item><title><![CDATA[Reply to 4D3N, limited budget, 2A3C - where to go? on Thu, 09 Jun 2011 00:55:26 GMT]]></title><description><![CDATA[<p></p><blockquote><b>carebear:</b><blockquote style="border:1px solid black">Just saw this deal on streetdeal.sg<br /><br /><br /><i><i>\"Splash into some fun in Kuantan, Malaysia! 40% off 3D2N Bukit Gambang Resort City with Breakfast + Return Coach Transfers + Water Theme Park Ticket + Flying Fox Zipline ride + Jungle Farm Tour. Only at $120 per person (instead of $198)\"</i></i><br /><br />Website for the resort is <a href="http://www.bgrc.com.my/home.php">http://www.bgrc.com.my/home.php</a>.<br />Looks fun!</blockquote></blockquote>Looks fun too! Thanks!<br /><br />We've more or less finalised for Paya Beach at Tioman.<p></p>]]></description><link>https://forum.kiasuparents.com/post/441293</link><guid isPermaLink="true">https://forum.kiasuparents.com/post/441293</guid><dc:creator><![CDATA[eyktay]]></dc:creator><pubDate>Thu, 09 Jun 2011 00:55:26 GMT</pubDate></item><item><title><![CDATA[Reply to 4D3N, limited budget, 2A3C - where to go? on Thu, 09 Jun 2011 00:51:03 GMT]]></title><description><![CDATA[<p></p><blockquote><b>peapot:</b><blockquote style="border:1px solid black">My hubby booked 7 days in Krabi, Thailand for 3.  $1200 including hotel and air-fare.  Hotel is Sheraton with daily buffet breakfast.  So, it is really worth it.<br /><br /><br />If you only want 4 days, you can get below $1000 for sure.</blockquote></blockquote>Cool! So have you gone for the trip?<br />Pls share more ya?<br /><br />What you quoted above only for hotel &amp; airfare, so plus expenses will be out of my budget....but when I save up more, can consider, cos have heard of the goodness of this place from friends too.<p></p>]]></description><link>https://forum.kiasuparents.com/post/441287</link><guid isPermaLink="true">https://forum.kiasuparents.com/post/441287</guid><dc:creator><![CDATA[eyktay]]></dc:creator><pubDate>Thu, 09 Jun 2011 00:51:03 GMT</pubDate></item><item><title><![CDATA[Reply to 4D3N, limited budget, 2A3C - where to go? on Wed, 08 Jun 2011 23:58:28 GMT]]></title><description><![CDATA[<p dir="auto">Btw, Krabi province is considered a jewel in the crown of the beautiful country of Thailand. It has limestone rocks jutting out spectacularly, world class beaches islands, temples, markets, nightlife and shopping. There are numerous activities including water sports, hot springs, national parks, waterfalls, Thai cooking schools, rock climbing and elephant trekking.  Locals describe Krabi as “like Phuket 20 years ago.”</p>
]]></description><link>https://forum.kiasuparents.com/post/441258</link><guid isPermaLink="true">https://forum.kiasuparents.com/post/441258</guid><dc:creator><![CDATA[peapot]]></dc:creator><pubDate>Wed, 08 Jun 2011 23:58:28 GMT</pubDate></item><item><title><![CDATA[Reply to 4D3N, limited budget, 2A3C - where to go? on Wed, 08 Jun 2011 23:54:55 GMT]]></title><description><![CDATA[<p dir="auto">My hubby booked 7 days in Krabi, Thailand for 3.  $1200 including hotel and air-fare.  Hotel is Sheraton with daily buffet breakfast.  So, it is really worth it.<br /><br /><br />If you only want 4 days, you can get below $1000 for sure.</p>
]]></description><link>https://forum.kiasuparents.com/post/441256</link><guid isPermaLink="true">https://forum.kiasuparents.com/post/441256</guid><dc:creator><![CDATA[peapot]]></dc:creator><pubDate>Wed, 08 Jun 2011 23:54:55 GMT</pubDate></item><item><title><![CDATA[Reply to 4D3N, limited budget, 2A3C - where to go? on Wed, 08 Jun 2011 12:14:01 GMT]]></title><description><![CDATA[<p>Just saw this deal on streetdeal.sg<br /><br /><br /><i><i>\"Splash into some fun in Kuantan, Malaysia! 40% off 3D2N Bukit Gambang Resort City with Breakfast + Return Coach Transfers + Water Theme Park Ticket + Flying Fox Zipline ride + Jungle Farm Tour. Only at $120 per person (instead of $198)\"</i></i><br /><br />Website for the resort is <a href="http://www.bgrc.com.my/home.php">http://www.bgrc.com.my/home.php</a>.<br />Looks fun!</p>]]></description><link>https://forum.kiasuparents.com/post/440962</link><guid isPermaLink="true">https://forum.kiasuparents.com/post/440962</guid><dc:creator><![CDATA[carebear]]></dc:creator><pubDate>Wed, 08 Jun 2011 12:14:01 GMT</pubDate></item><item><title><![CDATA[Reply to 4D3N, limited budget, 2A3C - where to go? on Mon, 06 Jun 2011 05:42:59 GMT]]></title><description><![CDATA[<p></p><blockquote><b>eyktay:</b><blockquote style="border:1px solid black">Hi carebear, you tried before?</blockquote></blockquote><br />No haven't tried.<br />Wonder what is it like?<p></p>]]></description><link>https://forum.kiasuparents.com/post/438169</link><guid isPermaLink="true">https://forum.kiasuparents.com/post/438169</guid><dc:creator><![CDATA[carebear]]></dc:creator><pubDate>Mon, 06 Jun 2011 05:42:59 GMT</pubDate></item><item><title><![CDATA[Reply to 4D3N, limited budget, 2A3C - where to go? on Mon, 06 Jun 2011 05:35:57 GMT]]></title><description><![CDATA[<p dir="auto">Hi carebear, you tried before?</p>
]]></description><link>https://forum.kiasuparents.com/post/438159</link><guid isPermaLink="true">https://forum.kiasuparents.com/post/438159</guid><dc:creator><![CDATA[eyktay]]></dc:creator><pubDate>Mon, 06 Jun 2011 05:35:57 GMT</pubDate></item><item><title><![CDATA[Reply to 4D3N, limited budget, 2A3C - where to go? on Mon, 06 Jun 2011 04:42:28 GMT]]></title><description><![CDATA[<p dir="auto">I just got back from Cameron and Genting (4D3N) 2A1C with meals provided by five Star about SGD865</p>
]]></description><link>https://forum.kiasuparents.com/post/438096</link><guid isPermaLink="true">https://forum.kiasuparents.com/post/438096</guid><dc:creator><![CDATA[aiong]]></dc:creator><pubDate>Mon, 06 Jun 2011 04:42:28 GMT</pubDate></item><item><title><![CDATA[Reply to 4D3N, limited budget, 2A3C - where to go? on Mon, 06 Jun 2011 04:29:37 GMT]]></title><description><![CDATA[<p>When my kids were young, we did not go abroad as there were so many of their things to pack. Instead, we brought them to local attractions and beaches, which they enjoyed alot. When they reached Pri level, then we started taking holidays abroad. So with a limited budget, a staycation may be better and save up for later when the kids are bigger.<br /><br />You may want to try malaysian homestay for experience of kampung life.<br /><a href="http://www.tourismmalaysiany.com/kampung.html">http://www.tourismmalaysiany.com/kampung.html</a></p>]]></description><link>https://forum.kiasuparents.com/post/438079</link><guid isPermaLink="true">https://forum.kiasuparents.com/post/438079</guid><dc:creator><![CDATA[carebear]]></dc:creator><pubDate>Mon, 06 Jun 2011 04:29:37 GMT</pubDate></item><item><title><![CDATA[Reply to 4D3N, limited budget, 2A3C - where to go? on Mon, 06 Jun 2011 01:13:21 GMT]]></title><description><![CDATA[<p dir="auto">That’s our budget too, most of the time… but I only have 2C, 1 a preschooler… just some suggestions of mine… not very sure if they do fall &lt;1k (we drive too) <br /><br />- Malaysia (cameron highlands, fraser hills, kuantan, kl, melaka, desaru)<br />- Batam<br />- budget airlines! (I usually book only when on sale, and I avoid the one with ‘stripes’) I’ve paid as low as $240 for the whole family to fly to phuket, kota kinabalu…</p>
]]></description><link>https://forum.kiasuparents.com/post/437815</link><guid isPermaLink="true">https://forum.kiasuparents.com/post/437815</guid><dc:creator><![CDATA[Mrsbongz]]></dc:creator><pubDate>Mon, 06 Jun 2011 01:13:21 GMT</pubDate></item></channel></rss>