<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?><rss xmlns:dc="http://purl.org/dc/elements/1.1/" xmlns:content="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/content/" xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom" version="2.0"><channel><title><![CDATA[Runaway Maid: Pls take note.]]></title><description><![CDATA[<p dir="auto">Pls NOTE for those getting Transfer Maid.  Runaway Maid by the name of SITI YASIROH BT SAMSUDIN.<br /><br /><br />28years old Indonesian maid who run away yesterday when she was supposed to pick up my daughter from the sch bus stopping at my block. <br /><br />Employers who are getting a transfer maid pls take note. As much as I hope to send her back to Indonesian, I cant as my deposit will be forfeited. Thus, have to put her up for transfer. However, if she is not able to find a new employer within 2 weeks, she will have to go back to Indonesia. <br /><br />She told agent that my mom scold her in chinese when she dun understand chinese. She said she FEEL that my mom is scolding her in chinese.<br /><br />She is on the plump side and she has a younger sister working in Singapore staying in Bishan Loft. <br /><br />She gets to bump into her sister when my father goes to the ChildCare near bishan loft to pick up my 2nd child. <br /><br />My Mom told her not to follow my father to pick up my 2nd child and she is not happy and "went on strike" and refused to work from that moment till she ran away. <br /><br />Searched her cupboard and found new tees which are clearly "local produce" with words like Yio Chu Kang. I have never gave her such tees before and also found other curriences like USD, Thai Baht which she didnt have with her when she came.</p>
]]></description><link>https://forum.kiasuparents.com/topic/34225/runaway-maid-pls-take-note</link><generator>RSS for Node</generator><lastBuildDate>Sat, 18 Apr 2026 11:00:58 GMT</lastBuildDate><atom:link href="https://forum.kiasuparents.com/topic/34225.rss" rel="self" type="application/rss+xml"/><pubDate>Fri, 13 Apr 2012 06:58:55 GMT</pubDate><ttl>60</ttl><item><title><![CDATA[Reply to Runaway Maid: Pls take note. on Mon, 12 Aug 2013 04:25:38 GMT]]></title><description><![CDATA[<p></p><blockquote><b>Javkeschan:</b><blockquote style="border:1px solid black">I recently have a maid that ran away from my home without telling us. A while later, I received a call from the maid agency that she was there. She is a drama Queen and I may sure she will do all sorts of things to made the agent believe that we are wrong.<br /><br /><br />She went away from my mother-in-law when she suppose to take care of her in church, she washed my family's laundry with the floor mats, and my under garment with my children clothes. She damaged the household stuff without telling and liked to tell lies. She also constantly threathened that she wanted to go back to Indonesia. When she was confronted last Sunday after leaving my elderly in church, she told us to send her off. <br />I spoke to my agent but was told to keep her till my new maid arrives. She ran away two days later.<br /><br />She is our first maid and she only work for us 4 months. She still have loan with the agent and does not have a cent with her ( I keep her balance salary and send money back to Indonesia when she request.<br /><br />It's had been five days now and I have not heard any things from the agent. Can someone advise me what I should do ?</blockquote></blockquote>Did you call your agency ? They should help you to find out what is happening ? Chances are the girl may be at her Embassy.<p></p>]]></description><link>https://forum.kiasuparents.com/post/1066808</link><guid isPermaLink="true">https://forum.kiasuparents.com/post/1066808</guid><dc:creator><![CDATA[chixchix]]></dc:creator><pubDate>Mon, 12 Aug 2013 04:25:38 GMT</pubDate></item><item><title><![CDATA[Reply to Runaway Maid: Pls take note. on Sun, 11 Aug 2013 12:10:13 GMT]]></title><description><![CDATA[<p></p><blockquote><b>aiyoh:</b><blockquote style="border:1px solid black">aiyoh ...like dat no solve problem mah ...another employer kena this maid how...aiyoh</blockquote></blockquote><br />You're right. If she is a problem to one, she can be a problem to the rest too.<p></p>]]></description><link>https://forum.kiasuparents.com/post/1066111</link><guid isPermaLink="true">https://forum.kiasuparents.com/post/1066111</guid><dc:creator><![CDATA[rain_drops]]></dc:creator><pubDate>Sun, 11 Aug 2013 12:10:13 GMT</pubDate></item><item><title><![CDATA[Reply to Runaway Maid: Pls take note. on Sun, 07 Jul 2013 10:31:04 GMT]]></title><description><![CDATA[<p dir="auto">I recently have a maid that ran away from my home without telling us. A while later, I received a call from the maid agency that she was there. She is a drama Queen and I may sure she will do all sorts of things to made the agent believe that we are wrong.<br /><br /><br />She went away from my mother-in-law when she suppose to take care of her in church, she washed my family’s laundry with the floor mats, and my under garment with my children clothes. She damaged the household stuff without telling and liked to tell lies. She also constantly threathened that she wanted to go back to Indonesia. When she was confronted last Sunday after leaving my elderly in church, she told us to send her off. <br />I spoke to my agent but was told to keep her till my new maid arrives. She ran away two days later.<br /><br />She is our first maid and she only work for us 4 months. She still have loan with the agent and does not have a cent with her ( I keep her balance salary and send money back to Indonesia when she request.<br /><br />It’s had been five days now and I have not heard any things from the agent. Can someone advise me what I should do ?</p>
]]></description><link>https://forum.kiasuparents.com/post/1031545</link><guid isPermaLink="true">https://forum.kiasuparents.com/post/1031545</guid><dc:creator><![CDATA[Javkeschan]]></dc:creator><pubDate>Sun, 07 Jul 2013 10:31:04 GMT</pubDate></item><item><title><![CDATA[Reply to Runaway Maid: Pls take note. on Tue, 15 May 2012 13:38:50 GMT]]></title><description><![CDATA[<p dir="auto">Some of the maids come here just for the "adventure"- to go to a foreign country. Cannot work. If you are unlucky and employ one of them, they can easily make accusations against you cos they want to go home. Then you’ll be in big trouble.</p>
]]></description><link>https://forum.kiasuparents.com/post/762911</link><guid isPermaLink="true">https://forum.kiasuparents.com/post/762911</guid><dc:creator><![CDATA[POA Teacher]]></dc:creator><pubDate>Tue, 15 May 2012 13:38:50 GMT</pubDate></item><item><title><![CDATA[Reply to Runaway Maid: Pls take note. on Tue, 15 May 2012 12:13:33 GMT]]></title><description><![CDATA[<p></p><blockquote><b>wepl99:</b><blockquote style="border:1px solid black">It seems that employers are not protected in Singapore.  <br /><br /><br />Not being able to hang clothes outside the flats, then why architects of HDB design the laundry area as such?? We do not have so much land in Singapore as compared to Indonesia ( plenty but not use properly!!). Buy dryers?? Who will bear the cost?</blockquote></blockquote>Look, our lifes are cheaper than that of the maids.  We hang clothes outside our flats, we clean windows.  When we fall, we are deemed to have been careless and end of story.  When maids fall, we employer must pay fines and maybe end up in JAIL!  We will be banned for employing maids too.<br /><br />Worth it? Think again.<p></p>]]></description><link>https://forum.kiasuparents.com/post/762853</link><guid isPermaLink="true">https://forum.kiasuparents.com/post/762853</guid><dc:creator><![CDATA[dasalo]]></dc:creator><pubDate>Tue, 15 May 2012 12:13:33 GMT</pubDate></item><item><title><![CDATA[Reply to Runaway Maid: Pls take note. on Tue, 15 May 2012 08:29:07 GMT]]></title><description><![CDATA[<p dir="auto">Fantastic!  It really saves other potential employers unnecessary stress. Great job!</p>
]]></description><link>https://forum.kiasuparents.com/post/762688</link><guid isPermaLink="true">https://forum.kiasuparents.com/post/762688</guid><dc:creator><![CDATA[wepl99]]></dc:creator><pubDate>Tue, 15 May 2012 08:29:07 GMT</pubDate></item><item><title><![CDATA[Reply to Runaway Maid: Pls take note. on Tue, 15 May 2012 07:48:29 GMT]]></title><description><![CDATA[<p>Hi<br /><br />this is the email that i sent to blacklist my x-maid --&gt; mom_fmmd@mom.gov.sg<br /><br />i juz state the reason , attached a copy of her work permit and passport.<br />After a few days, i got a reply via email that my xmaid is banned...</p>]]></description><link>https://forum.kiasuparents.com/post/762644</link><guid isPermaLink="true">https://forum.kiasuparents.com/post/762644</guid><dc:creator><![CDATA[linayh]]></dc:creator><pubDate>Tue, 15 May 2012 07:48:29 GMT</pubDate></item><item><title><![CDATA[Reply to Runaway Maid: Pls take note. on Tue, 15 May 2012 07:37:31 GMT]]></title><description><![CDATA[<p dir="auto">You can write to MOM to see what other alternatives which employers can turned to.  I managed to convince my FDW to work till she fully paid her loan that she owed me before sending her back.  Imagine i have to tolerate her unwillingness to work snd constant unhappy faces and lies! <br /><br />It seems that employers are not protected in Singapore.  Take the recent example from the straits times.  Maids running back to embassy and gives all sorts of excuses and lies just because they want to go back to Indonesia after giving a try as a domestic worker in Singapore. Isn’t this absurb!  <br />Not being able to hang clothes outside the flats, then why architects of HDB design the laundry area as such?? We do not have so much land in Singapore as compared to Indonesia ( plenty but not use properly!!). Buy dryers?? Who will bear the cost?</p>
]]></description><link>https://forum.kiasuparents.com/post/762629</link><guid isPermaLink="true">https://forum.kiasuparents.com/post/762629</guid><dc:creator><![CDATA[wepl99]]></dc:creator><pubDate>Tue, 15 May 2012 07:37:31 GMT</pubDate></item><item><title><![CDATA[Reply to Runaway Maid: Pls take note. on Tue, 15 May 2012 07:16:28 GMT]]></title><description><![CDATA[<p dir="auto">aiyoh …like dat no solve problem mah …another employer kena this maid how…aiyoh</p>
]]></description><link>https://forum.kiasuparents.com/post/762603</link><guid isPermaLink="true">https://forum.kiasuparents.com/post/762603</guid><dc:creator><![CDATA[aiyoh]]></dc:creator><pubDate>Tue, 15 May 2012 07:16:28 GMT</pubDate></item><item><title><![CDATA[Reply to Runaway Maid: Pls take note. on Tue, 15 May 2012 06:15:51 GMT]]></title><description><![CDATA[<p></p><blockquote><b>CC2:</b><blockquote style="border:1px solid black">She has went back to the agency. In this case still can make police report?</blockquote></blockquote><br />In this case, no need to report.  Just get her transferred to safe guard your upfront loan.<br /> <br />You will only lose your $5k if the run away maid is still at large.  If she had already returned to her country, your $5K is safe.<p></p>]]></description><link>https://forum.kiasuparents.com/post/762553</link><guid isPermaLink="true">https://forum.kiasuparents.com/post/762553</guid><dc:creator><![CDATA[dasalo]]></dc:creator><pubDate>Tue, 15 May 2012 06:15:51 GMT</pubDate></item><item><title><![CDATA[Reply to Runaway Maid: Pls take note. on Wed, 18 Apr 2012 10:32:20 GMT]]></title><description><![CDATA[<p dir="auto">This is the kind of frustration that we as employers feel.<br /><br /><br />CC2 tries to be helpful to warn other employers about a problem maid.<br />CC2 would love to send the maid back and get rid of one bad hat<br />Yet she stands to lose part of the advance loan that employers merrily take over because we are desperate for a maid.<br />Now if we can get the maid agency to refund us the unused pro rated part of the maid’s loan the problem will be solved.<br /><br />If only employers agree not to take over the loan or to insist that the pro rated payment must be built into the agreement we would have save ourself a lot of heartache.<br /><br />Why can’t we???</p>
]]></description><link>https://forum.kiasuparents.com/post/748147</link><guid isPermaLink="true">https://forum.kiasuparents.com/post/748147</guid><dc:creator><![CDATA[Hard Truth]]></dc:creator><pubDate>Wed, 18 Apr 2012 10:32:20 GMT</pubDate></item><item><title><![CDATA[Reply to Runaway Maid: Pls take note. on Wed, 18 Apr 2012 03:30:18 GMT]]></title><description><![CDATA[<p dir="auto">She has went back to the agency. In this case still can make police report?</p>
]]></description><link>https://forum.kiasuparents.com/post/747888</link><guid isPermaLink="true">https://forum.kiasuparents.com/post/747888</guid><dc:creator><![CDATA[CC2]]></dc:creator><pubDate>Wed, 18 Apr 2012 03:30:18 GMT</pubDate></item><item><title><![CDATA[Reply to Runaway Maid: Pls take note. on Wed, 18 Apr 2012 03:06:37 GMT]]></title><description><![CDATA[<p></p><blockquote><b>CC2:</b><blockquote style="border:1px solid black">Anyone can advise how i can write to MOM to ban her from coming back?  <br /><br /><br /><br />Must submit police report?  THe agent didnt buy the runaway bond insurance for me, if i make police report, will i lose the $5k?</blockquote></blockquote>Have you tried looking for her? Try calling the Indonesian embassy and the shelters. Have you reported her running away to the police?<br /><br />Why are you looking into banning her if she hasn't even left the country yet? You should be looking for her first and make it known to MOM that you are trying to look for her. After you find her, you can proceed to have her repatriated. If you manage to do that you will not lose your $5K bond.<p></p>]]></description><link>https://forum.kiasuparents.com/post/747872</link><guid isPermaLink="true">https://forum.kiasuparents.com/post/747872</guid><dc:creator><![CDATA[jtoh]]></dc:creator><pubDate>Wed, 18 Apr 2012 03:06:37 GMT</pubDate></item><item><title><![CDATA[Reply to Runaway Maid: Pls take note. on Wed, 18 Apr 2012 02:36:43 GMT]]></title><description><![CDATA[<p dir="auto">Anyone can advise how i can write to MOM to ban her from coming back?  <br /><br /><br /><br />Must submit police report?  THe agent didnt buy the runaway bond insurance for me, if i make police report, will i lose the $5k?</p>
]]></description><link>https://forum.kiasuparents.com/post/747843</link><guid isPermaLink="true">https://forum.kiasuparents.com/post/747843</guid><dc:creator><![CDATA[CC2]]></dc:creator><pubDate>Wed, 18 Apr 2012 02:36:43 GMT</pubDate></item><item><title><![CDATA[Reply to Runaway Maid: Pls take note. on Mon, 16 Apr 2012 10:09:19 GMT]]></title><description><![CDATA[<p dir="auto">I wish I can send her back but that will means I will not get back the couple kg thousand. of dollars which I have paid the agent. And when she is back,she can come again</p>
]]></description><link>https://forum.kiasuparents.com/post/746891</link><guid isPermaLink="true">https://forum.kiasuparents.com/post/746891</guid><dc:creator><![CDATA[CC2]]></dc:creator><pubDate>Mon, 16 Apr 2012 10:09:19 GMT</pubDate></item><item><title><![CDATA[Reply to Runaway Maid: Pls take note. on Sun, 15 Apr 2012 07:31:46 GMT]]></title><description><![CDATA[<p></p><blockquote><b>wepl99:</b><blockquote style="border:1px solid black">So far my agency did not come back to me after I have given them the document to proved that the salary was paid.  I do not want to send her back to the agency again as I know I'll land another potential employer into trouble.  Therefore after consulting my agency, I decided up pay for her air ticket and sent her home to Indonesia instead of letting her do the transfer.  Did some calculation and realized that the amount of money I'll incurred to have her transfer plus lodging while waiting to be selected might cost more than the air ticket itself.  Moreover, there are many other 'what ifs' to consider such as if she ran away or commit suicide etc. There are too many disadvantages and responsibilities for me to bear. I rather stay away from them. Less worries.  We have to live our lives less stress free and enjoy it!</blockquote></blockquote><br />that is the right thing to do<br /><br />send her back<p></p>]]></description><link>https://forum.kiasuparents.com/post/746268</link><guid isPermaLink="true">https://forum.kiasuparents.com/post/746268</guid><dc:creator><![CDATA[verykiasu2010]]></dc:creator><pubDate>Sun, 15 Apr 2012 07:31:46 GMT</pubDate></item><item><title><![CDATA[Reply to Runaway Maid: Pls take note. on Sun, 15 Apr 2012 03:00:30 GMT]]></title><description><![CDATA[<p dir="auto">So far my agency did not come back to me after I have given them the document to proved that the salary was paid.  I do not want to send her back to the agency again as I know I’ll land another potential employer into trouble.  Therefore after consulting my agency, I decided up pay for her air ticket and sent her home to Indonesia instead of letting her do the transfer.  Did some calculation and realized that the amount of money I’ll incurred to have her transfer plus lodging while waiting to be selected might cost more than the air ticket itself.  Moreover, there are many other ‘what ifs’ to consider such as if she ran away or commit suicide etc. There are too many disadvantages and responsibilities for me to bear. I rather stay away from them. Less worries.  We have to live our lives less stress free and enjoy it!</p>
]]></description><link>https://forum.kiasuparents.com/post/746192</link><guid isPermaLink="true">https://forum.kiasuparents.com/post/746192</guid><dc:creator><![CDATA[wepl99]]></dc:creator><pubDate>Sun, 15 Apr 2012 03:00:30 GMT</pubDate></item><item><title><![CDATA[Reply to Runaway Maid: Pls take note. on Sat, 14 Apr 2012 15:12:41 GMT]]></title><description><![CDATA[<p>Hi wepl99,<br /><br /><br />Did you send your maid back to Indonesian or back to agency? <br /><br />What did the mom did when your maid lie? <br /></p><blockquote><b>wepl99:</b><blockquote style="border:1px solid black">Great to know that we have forum like this for potential employer to look out.  You should write to MOM to ban her from coming to Singapore to work again should she be sent home. My previous maid was sent back because of all the troubles that she has caused to us.  When back home, she complained to her agent and embassy that we did not pay her salary.  We did and has proof.  Her name is Dasirih, an Indonesian. Previously I got her from an agency at around Upp Thomson area.  But these maids are clever enough to find another agency to go to.  Will write to MOM to ban her from working in Singapore in order not to get other employers into trouble!</blockquote></blockquote><p></p>]]></description><link>https://forum.kiasuparents.com/post/746123</link><guid isPermaLink="true">https://forum.kiasuparents.com/post/746123</guid><dc:creator><![CDATA[i3mum]]></dc:creator><pubDate>Sat, 14 Apr 2012 15:12:41 GMT</pubDate></item><item><title><![CDATA[Reply to Runaway Maid: Pls take note. on Sat, 14 Apr 2012 05:02:31 GMT]]></title><description><![CDATA[<p dir="auto">Great to know that we have forum like this for potential employer to look out.  You should write to MOM to ban her from coming to Singapore to work again should she be sent home. My previous maid was sent back because of all the troubles that she has caused to us.  When back home, she complained to her agent and embassy that we did not pay her salary.  We did and has proof.  Her name is Dasirih, an Indonesian. Previously I got her from an agency at around Upp Thomson area.  But these maids are clever enough to find another agency to go to.  Will write to MOM to ban her from working in Singapore in order not to get other employers into trouble!</p>
]]></description><link>https://forum.kiasuparents.com/post/745978</link><guid isPermaLink="true">https://forum.kiasuparents.com/post/745978</guid><dc:creator><![CDATA[wepl99]]></dc:creator><pubDate>Sat, 14 Apr 2012 05:02:31 GMT</pubDate></item><item><title><![CDATA[Reply to Runaway Maid: Pls take note. on Sat, 14 Apr 2012 04:16:57 GMT]]></title><description><![CDATA[<p dir="auto">Thank you for warning some desperate employers looking for transfer maids.<br /><br />Try and post it on other blogs too.<br />Let’s hope nobody takes her and she gets sent back after 2 weeks (which I doubt).<br />May teach her a lesson the next time she comes back again.<br />Wonder if the agent is in it too?</p>
]]></description><link>https://forum.kiasuparents.com/post/745971</link><guid isPermaLink="true">https://forum.kiasuparents.com/post/745971</guid><dc:creator><![CDATA[fairplay]]></dc:creator><pubDate>Sat, 14 Apr 2012 04:16:57 GMT</pubDate></item><item><title><![CDATA[Reply to Runaway Maid: Pls take note. on Fri, 13 Apr 2012 16:32:42 GMT]]></title><description><![CDATA[<p dir="auto">make police report ? go  online to cancel her work permit ?<br /><br /><br />post photo ?</p>
]]></description><link>https://forum.kiasuparents.com/post/745867</link><guid isPermaLink="true">https://forum.kiasuparents.com/post/745867</guid><dc:creator><![CDATA[verykiasu2010]]></dc:creator><pubDate>Fri, 13 Apr 2012 16:32:42 GMT</pubDate></item></channel></rss>