<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?><rss xmlns:dc="http://purl.org/dc/elements/1.1/" xmlns:content="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/content/" xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom" version="2.0"><channel><title><![CDATA[$19,000: How much it costs to give birth in style in Spore]]></title><description><![CDATA[<p></p><blockquote><b>slmkhoo\" post_id=\"2121893\" time=\"1698909124\" user_id=\"28674:</b><blockquote style="\&quot;border:1px">KKH.</blockquote></blockquote><br />Yeah... Both my kids began their lives at KKH.  IO was born in the Kwong Wai Shiu (sp?) hospital... now I don't even know if it is still around.<p></p>]]></description><link>https://forum.kiasuparents.com/topic/58245/19-000-how-much-it-costs-to-give-birth-in-style-in-spore</link><generator>RSS for Node</generator><lastBuildDate>Wed, 29 Apr 2026 09:57:06 GMT</lastBuildDate><atom:link href="https://forum.kiasuparents.com/topic/58245.rss" rel="self" type="application/rss+xml"/><pubDate>Thu, 02 Nov 2023 09:46:09 GMT</pubDate><ttl>60</ttl><item><title><![CDATA[Reply to $19,000: How much it costs to give birth in style in Spore on Thu, 02 Nov 2023 07:12:04 GMT]]></title><description><![CDATA[<p></p><blockquote><b>LydiaBryanTuition\" post_id=\"2121878\" time=\"1698902939\" user_id=\"203208:</b><blockquote style="border:1px solid black"><br />any recommendation on which hospital to give birth at? not in style but affordable and good ones?</blockquote></blockquote>KKH.<p></p>]]></description><link>https://forum.kiasuparents.com/post/2121893</link><guid isPermaLink="true">https://forum.kiasuparents.com/post/2121893</guid><dc:creator><![CDATA[sharonkhoo]]></dc:creator><pubDate>Thu, 02 Nov 2023 07:12:04 GMT</pubDate></item><item><title><![CDATA[Reply to $19,000: How much it costs to give birth in style in Spore on Thu, 02 Nov 2023 05:28:59 GMT]]></title><description><![CDATA[<p dir="auto">any recommendation on which hospital to give birth at? not in style but affordable and good ones?</p>
]]></description><link>https://forum.kiasuparents.com/post/2121878</link><guid isPermaLink="true">https://forum.kiasuparents.com/post/2121878</guid><dc:creator><![CDATA[LydiaBryanTuition]]></dc:creator><pubDate>Thu, 02 Nov 2023 05:28:59 GMT</pubDate></item><item><title><![CDATA[Reply to $19,000: How much it costs to give birth in style in Spore on Mon, 01 Jun 2020 07:50:00 GMT]]></title><description><![CDATA[<p>Hi ladies, if anyone of you are interested in getting a maternity insurance plan, do sign up for a free consultation with Elite Advisory Services to find out more. They are also giving out free hampers for mothers-to-be now!<br /><br /> <br />Register at this link here: bit.ly/EASmum2baby <br />(<a href="https://forms.office.com/Pages/ResponsePage.aspx?id=3oQ4hbzLtUKVdlbKw7O-cuoa_c1rzhtMg0CH4dO6-OhUNVo2Q1NSVjgyTkI3MUEzUUZSVDNFUDE2SC4u">https://forms.office.com/Pages/ResponsePage.aspx?id=3oQ4hbzLtUKVdlbKw7O-cuoa_c1rzhtMg0CH4dO6-OhUNVo2Q1NSVjgyTkI3MUEzUUZSVDNFUDE2SC4u</a>)<br /> <br />Click here for more information: <a href="https://thenewageparents.com/mum2baby-choices-insurance-singapore/">https://thenewageparents.com/mum2baby-choices-insurance-singapore/</a></p>]]></description><link>https://forum.kiasuparents.com/post/1978943</link><guid isPermaLink="true">https://forum.kiasuparents.com/post/1978943</guid><dc:creator><![CDATA[EAS]]></dc:creator><pubDate>Mon, 01 Jun 2020 07:50:00 GMT</pubDate></item><item><title><![CDATA[Reply to $19,000: How much it costs to give birth in style in Spore on Wed, 29 Apr 2020 06:20:10 GMT]]></title><description><![CDATA[<p>Ultimate Guide: Cost Of Giving Birth In Singapore And Baby Bonuses To Help You Save<br /><br /><a href="https://blog.seedly.sg/cost-giving-birth-singapore-baby-bonuses/">https://blog.seedly.sg/cost-giving-birth-singapore-baby-bonuses/</a></p>]]></description><link>https://forum.kiasuparents.com/post/1973244</link><guid isPermaLink="true">https://forum.kiasuparents.com/post/1973244</guid><dc:creator><![CDATA[CerlynR]]></dc:creator><pubDate>Wed, 29 Apr 2020 06:20:10 GMT</pubDate></item><item><title><![CDATA[Reply to $19,000: How much it costs to give birth in style in Spore on Mon, 17 Feb 2020 02:33:26 GMT]]></title><description><![CDATA[<p>You done certain good points there. I did a search on the subject and found nearly all persons will agree with your blog. <br /><br /><a href="https://waterfilterstation.com/best-reverse-osmosis-system/">https://waterfilterstation.com/best-reverse-osmosis-system/</a></p>]]></description><link>https://forum.kiasuparents.com/post/1963730</link><guid isPermaLink="true">https://forum.kiasuparents.com/post/1963730</guid><dc:creator><![CDATA[mkami110]]></dc:creator><pubDate>Mon, 17 Feb 2020 02:33:26 GMT</pubDate></item><item><title><![CDATA[Reply to $19,000: How much it costs to give birth in style in Spore on Mon, 10 Feb 2020 10:52:12 GMT]]></title><description><![CDATA[<p dir="auto">Way too expensive for childbirth. I’d rather save this hefty price for my child’s future if I will give birth for the third time.</p>
]]></description><link>https://forum.kiasuparents.com/post/1962953</link><guid isPermaLink="true">https://forum.kiasuparents.com/post/1962953</guid><dc:creator><![CDATA[Janet32]]></dc:creator><pubDate>Mon, 10 Feb 2020 10:52:12 GMT</pubDate></item><item><title><![CDATA[Reply to $19,000: How much it costs to give birth in style in Spore on Thu, 06 Feb 2020 06:32:40 GMT]]></title><description><![CDATA[<p>what a normal person can expect to pay giving birth in sg<br /><br /><br /><a href="https://babytalk.sg/cost-of-giving-birth-in-singapore/">https://babytalk.sg/cost-of-giving-birth-in-singapore/</a></p>]]></description><link>https://forum.kiasuparents.com/post/1962350</link><guid isPermaLink="true">https://forum.kiasuparents.com/post/1962350</guid><dc:creator><![CDATA[sunnycarp]]></dc:creator><pubDate>Thu, 06 Feb 2020 06:32:40 GMT</pubDate></item><item><title><![CDATA[Reply to $19,000: How much it costs to give birth in style in Spore on Wed, 24 Jul 2013 09:30:15 GMT]]></title><description><![CDATA[<p>me too :0<br /><br />1st one was in KKH B ward. Gave birth at age 29 (considered young?  :scratchhead: ) To save $$ so landed in B ward. Delivered baby in the afternoon, Gynae checked late evening say everything well. KKH next day say can discharged!!!.... haven't rest enough go home already. Almost fainted at home  :sad: <br /></p><blockquote><b>SAHM_TAN:</b><blockquote style="border:1px solid black"><blockquote><b>hquek:</b><p>I was in 4 person ward in KKH (can't recall what's it called). Don't recall nurses being particularly helpful. I had to hunt down and request for a nurse to help me with lactation (how to find a good one? just go to notice board and see whose name gets repeated most).</p></blockquote></blockquote>My 1st one was in KKH B ward too, 4 beds. To get nurse, press button can liao, my gynae arranged the lactation nurse to see me. But the breasts demo massage very painful LOL. She machiam kneading dough LOL.<p></p></blockquote><p></p>]]></description><link>https://forum.kiasuparents.com/post/1047802</link><guid isPermaLink="true">https://forum.kiasuparents.com/post/1047802</guid><dc:creator><![CDATA[mom2boys]]></dc:creator><pubDate>Wed, 24 Jul 2013 09:30:15 GMT</pubDate></item><item><title><![CDATA[Reply to $19,000: How much it costs to give birth in style in Spore on Thu, 04 Jul 2013 02:07:26 GMT]]></title><description><![CDATA[<p></p><blockquote><b>Funz:</b><blockquote style="border:1px solid black">No need lah. <br /><br /><br />I was in a single bedder. After giving birth all a I wanted was to be left alone but the nurses kept coming. 1st to check on me, then to remind me about all the baby classes and the breastfeeding classes which I did not bother to attend. Then the lactation nurse came once everyday to check that baby was latching. Confinement meal also included some herbal soup and all. DH, sis and parents tabao their own favourite munchies and had their own cocktail party. The limou service was optional so just need to pay for that if you want. Then again no need since DH drives.</blockquote></blockquote>The lactation nurse come to see me, I very stressed heehee, she will see if bb latched on or not. Then I kept looking at bb's ears becos she said the ears will move if bb is latching on correctly LOLOLOL<br /><br />Then I learned after 1st bb, let nature takes it's course lah, bb know what to do lah Lol<p></p>]]></description><link>https://forum.kiasuparents.com/post/1029318</link><guid isPermaLink="true">https://forum.kiasuparents.com/post/1029318</guid><dc:creator><![CDATA[SAHM_TAN]]></dc:creator><pubDate>Thu, 04 Jul 2013 02:07:26 GMT</pubDate></item><item><title><![CDATA[Reply to $19,000: How much it costs to give birth in style in Spore on Thu, 04 Jul 2013 02:03:11 GMT]]></title><description><![CDATA[<p></p><blockquote><b>hquek:</b><blockquote style="border:1px solid black">I was in 4 person ward in KKH (can't recall what's it called). Don't recall nurses being particularly helpful. I had to hunt down and request for a nurse to help me with lactation (how to find a good one? just go to notice board and see whose name gets repeated most).</blockquote></blockquote><br />My 1st one was in KKH B ward too, 4 beds. To get nurse, press button can liao, my gynae arranged the lactation nurse to see me. But the breasts demo massage very painful LOL. She machiam kneading dough LOL.<p></p>]]></description><link>https://forum.kiasuparents.com/post/1029316</link><guid isPermaLink="true">https://forum.kiasuparents.com/post/1029316</guid><dc:creator><![CDATA[SAHM_TAN]]></dc:creator><pubDate>Thu, 04 Jul 2013 02:03:11 GMT</pubDate></item><item><title><![CDATA[Reply to $19,000: How much it costs to give birth in style in Spore on Thu, 04 Jul 2013 01:44:15 GMT]]></title><description><![CDATA[<p dir="auto">No need lah. <br /><br /><br />I was in a single bedder. After giving birth all a I wanted was to be left alone but the nurses kept coming. 1st to check on me, then to remind me about all the baby classes and the breastfeeding classes which I did not bother to attend. Then the lactation nurse came once everyday to check that baby was latching. Confinement meal also included some herbal soup and all. DH, sis and parents tabao their own favourite munchies and had their own cocktail party. The limou service was optional so just need to pay for that if you want. Then again no need since DH drives.</p>
]]></description><link>https://forum.kiasuparents.com/post/1029303</link><guid isPermaLink="true">https://forum.kiasuparents.com/post/1029303</guid><dc:creator><![CDATA[Funz]]></dc:creator><pubDate>Thu, 04 Jul 2013 01:44:15 GMT</pubDate></item><item><title><![CDATA[Reply to $19,000: How much it costs to give birth in style in Spore on Thu, 04 Jul 2013 00:46:50 GMT]]></title><description><![CDATA[<p dir="auto">I was in 4 person ward in KKH (can’t recall what’s it called). Don’t recall nurses being particularly helpful. I had to hunt down and request for a nurse to help me with lactation (how to find a good one? just go to notice board and see whose name gets repeated most).</p>
]]></description><link>https://forum.kiasuparents.com/post/1029266</link><guid isPermaLink="true">https://forum.kiasuparents.com/post/1029266</guid><dc:creator><![CDATA[hquek]]></dc:creator><pubDate>Thu, 04 Jul 2013 00:46:50 GMT</pubDate></item><item><title><![CDATA[Reply to $19,000: How much it costs to give birth in style in Spore on Thu, 04 Jul 2013 00:42:45 GMT]]></title><description><![CDATA[<p dir="auto">With package like that, baby better not come out too fast. Imagine signing on to a 19K package and then bb gets deliverd on the way to hospital…die die must go to delivery ward?</p>
]]></description><link>https://forum.kiasuparents.com/post/1029263</link><guid isPermaLink="true">https://forum.kiasuparents.com/post/1029263</guid><dc:creator><![CDATA[hquek]]></dc:creator><pubDate>Thu, 04 Jul 2013 00:42:45 GMT</pubDate></item><item><title><![CDATA[Reply to $19,000: How much it costs to give birth in style in Spore on Wed, 03 Jul 2013 14:16:36 GMT]]></title><description><![CDATA[<p dir="auto">I was in B ward. There were nurses round the clock to answer to our needs too. I remembered watching HBO movies, considered cable right? I remembered I had some confinement soup too leh. Plus a free post-natal exercise course, but I too lazy to attend LOL. If remembered correctly there was also a class on how to bathe the bb. I didn’t attend becos already attended a pre-natal course and it was like a 1-2 months course. Oh ya, one of the channels also show how to bathe and breastfeed bb. I had a lactation nurse paying me a visit too.<br /><br /><br />So wondering worth it har, the extra $$$$$. Maybe the head massage very ex or wine very good yr bah.</p>
]]></description><link>https://forum.kiasuparents.com/post/1029108</link><guid isPermaLink="true">https://forum.kiasuparents.com/post/1029108</guid><dc:creator><![CDATA[SAHM_TAN]]></dc:creator><pubDate>Wed, 03 Jul 2013 14:16:36 GMT</pubDate></item><item><title><![CDATA[Reply to $19,000: How much it costs to give birth in style in Spore on Wed, 03 Jul 2013 14:00:23 GMT]]></title><description><![CDATA[<p dir="auto">wine? better not be breast-feeding</p>
]]></description><link>https://forum.kiasuparents.com/post/1029095</link><guid isPermaLink="true">https://forum.kiasuparents.com/post/1029095</guid><dc:creator><![CDATA[tankee]]></dc:creator><pubDate>Wed, 03 Jul 2013 14:00:23 GMT</pubDate></item></channel></rss>