<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?><rss xmlns:dc="http://purl.org/dc/elements/1.1/" xmlns:content="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/content/" xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom" version="2.0"><channel><title><![CDATA[Recommendations to frame embroidery or cross-stitch]]></title><description><![CDATA[<p></p><blockquote><b>slmkhoo:</b><blockquote style="border:1px solid black"><blockquote><b>BeContented:</b><p>[quote=\"hmsg\"]Need help to recommend shops to frame embroidery/cross stitch. My friend has about 20 of these (Portraits size). He said that a few shops he went in holland village ranges from $120+ to $250 per frame.... <br /><br /><br />Any more affordable and good options to recommend? He can consider JB options too...</p></blockquote></blockquote><br />Cross-stitch means you would need them to help 'pull &amp; tighten' the cloth?<br />There is one at Clementi, many years liao......facing the MRT track......I dunno the price tho.   I do go there once in a while, will try to get their contact/price range next time and update here.   Cheers.<p></p></blockquote>Which block? And do they handle Chineses calligraphy pieces? I would like to convert a scroll to a framed piece.[/quote]I think I did see calligraphy stuff.  They specialise in framing (tho I never tried them myself).  <br /><br />I dun know the block, just walk past them all these years.  If you know that area, it's the block beside cityvibes, facing MRT track.  Behind is the open air carpark &amp; along that block there's bank &amp; dentist.<p></p>]]></description><link>https://forum.kiasuparents.com/topic/59545/recommendations-to-frame-embroidery-or-cross-stitch</link><generator>RSS for Node</generator><lastBuildDate>Tue, 28 Apr 2026 03:05:11 GMT</lastBuildDate><atom:link href="https://forum.kiasuparents.com/topic/59545.rss" rel="self" type="application/rss+xml"/><pubDate>Sun, 28 Jul 2013 12:23:41 GMT</pubDate><ttl>60</ttl><item><title><![CDATA[Reply to Recommendations to frame embroidery or cross-stitch on Sun, 28 Jul 2013 11:36:08 GMT]]></title><description><![CDATA[<p></p><blockquote><b>BeContented:</b><blockquote style="border:1px solid black"><blockquote><b>hmsg:</b><p>Need help to recommend shops to frame embroidery/cross stitch. My friend has about 20 of these (Portraits size). He said that a few shops he went in holland village ranges from $120+ to $250 per frame.... <br /><br /><br />Any more affordable and good options to recommend? He can consider JB options too...</p></blockquote></blockquote><br />Cross-stitch means you would need them to help 'pull &amp; tighten' the cloth?<br />There is one at Clementi, many years liao......facing the MRT track......I dunno the price tho.   I do go there once in a while, will try to get their contact/price range next time and update here.   Cheers.<p></p></blockquote>Which block? And do they handle Chineses calligraphy pieces? I would like to convert a scroll to a framed piece.<p></p>]]></description><link>https://forum.kiasuparents.com/post/1051251</link><guid isPermaLink="true">https://forum.kiasuparents.com/post/1051251</guid><dc:creator><![CDATA[sharonkhoo]]></dc:creator><pubDate>Sun, 28 Jul 2013 11:36:08 GMT</pubDate></item><item><title><![CDATA[Reply to Recommendations to frame embroidery or cross-stitch on Sun, 28 Jul 2013 00:43:52 GMT]]></title><description><![CDATA[<p dir="auto">Toa Payoh Lor 4, Blk 94. Some Chinese name, can’t recall the exact name. They are along the same row of shops as the popular chicken rice shop. <br /><br />I sent my 2000pcs zig saw puzzle to them for framing recently, cost abt $70. HTH</p>
]]></description><link>https://forum.kiasuparents.com/post/1050922</link><guid isPermaLink="true">https://forum.kiasuparents.com/post/1050922</guid><dc:creator><![CDATA[bebebub]]></dc:creator><pubDate>Sun, 28 Jul 2013 00:43:52 GMT</pubDate></item><item><title><![CDATA[Reply to Recommendations to frame embroidery or cross-stitch on Sat, 27 Jul 2013 23:47:58 GMT]]></title><description><![CDATA[<p></p><blockquote><b>BeContented:</b><blockquote style="border:1px solid black"><blockquote><b>hmsg:</b><p>Need help to recommend shops to frame embroidery/cross stitch. My friend has about 20 of these (Portraits size). He said that a few shops he went in holland village ranges from $120+ to $250 per frame.... <br /><br /><br />Any more affordable and good options to recommend? He can consider JB options too...</p></blockquote></blockquote><br />Cross-stitch means you would need them to help 'pull &amp; tighten' the cloth?<br />There is one at Clementi, many years liao......facing the MRT track......I dunno the price tho.   I do go there once in a while, will try to get their contact/price range next time and update here.   Cheers.<p></p></blockquote>There is an old handicraft shop in amk central does provide such service. Also dunno e price. Also u may try those shops that sells photo frame. They can customize for craft work too.<p></p>]]></description><link>https://forum.kiasuparents.com/post/1050908</link><guid isPermaLink="true">https://forum.kiasuparents.com/post/1050908</guid><dc:creator><![CDATA[Just4Fun]]></dc:creator><pubDate>Sat, 27 Jul 2013 23:47:58 GMT</pubDate></item><item><title><![CDATA[Reply to Recommendations to frame embroidery or cross-stitch on Sat, 27 Jul 2013 15:56:00 GMT]]></title><description><![CDATA[<p></p><blockquote><b>hmsg:</b><blockquote style="border:1px solid black">Need help to recommend shops to frame embroidery/cross stitch. My friend has about 20 of these (Portraits size). He said that a few shops he went in holland village ranges from $120+ to $250 per frame.... <br /><br /><br />Any more affordable and good options to recommend? He can consider JB options too...</blockquote></blockquote><br />Cross-stitch means you would need them to help 'pull &amp; tighten' the cloth?<br />There is one at Clementi, many years liao......facing the MRT track......I dunno the price tho.   I do go there once in a while, will try to get their contact/price range next time and update here.   Cheers.<p></p>]]></description><link>https://forum.kiasuparents.com/post/1050844</link><guid isPermaLink="true">https://forum.kiasuparents.com/post/1050844</guid><dc:creator><![CDATA[BeContented]]></dc:creator><pubDate>Sat, 27 Jul 2013 15:56:00 GMT</pubDate></item><item><title><![CDATA[Reply to Recommendations to frame embroidery or cross-stitch on Sat, 27 Jul 2013 15:37:44 GMT]]></title><description><![CDATA[<p></p><blockquote><b>hmsg:</b><blockquote style="border:1px solid black">Need help to recommend shops to frame embroidery/cross stitch. My friend has about 20 of these (Portraits size). He said that a few shops he went in holland village ranges from $120+ to $250 per frame.... <br /><br /><br />Any more affordable and good options to recommend? He can consider JB options too...</blockquote></blockquote>How about IKEA frames?<p></p>]]></description><link>https://forum.kiasuparents.com/post/1050832</link><guid isPermaLink="true">https://forum.kiasuparents.com/post/1050832</guid><dc:creator><![CDATA[ngl2010]]></dc:creator><pubDate>Sat, 27 Jul 2013 15:37:44 GMT</pubDate></item></channel></rss>