<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?><rss xmlns:dc="http://purl.org/dc/elements/1.1/" xmlns:content="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/content/" xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom" version="2.0"><channel><title><![CDATA[Old Airport Road Hawker Centre]]></title><description><![CDATA[<p dir="auto">Tks to Zack, Way2Go and CKS, I’ve been going to the Old Airport Road HC for brekkie. Super duper! <br /><br /><br />Today at 10.30am, as the queue was not so bad, hubby queued up for the super popular Lor Mee (wah, forgot name!). The prawn noodles were already sold out by then but the Lor Mee was verrrry tasty! DH said the Tiong Bahru Lor Mee (on the opp side) was not as tasty but the gravy was not so thick, so he preferred it. I had Whitley Road Hae Mee - the $5 medium prawn were giant, so the $8 bowl of giant prawns must be monster … DS had nasi lemak.<br /><br />What are the other super duper stalls there that you guys like? I’m still hoping to have that famous hokkien mee near the toilet  :!:. Ayything else??</p>
]]></description><link>https://forum.kiasuparents.com/topic/8118/old-airport-road-hawker-centre</link><generator>RSS for Node</generator><lastBuildDate>Fri, 24 Apr 2026 04:43:03 GMT</lastBuildDate><atom:link href="https://forum.kiasuparents.com/topic/8118.rss" rel="self" type="application/rss+xml"/><pubDate>Sat, 09 Jan 2010 09:38:39 GMT</pubDate><ttl>60</ttl><item><title><![CDATA[Reply to Old Airport Road Hawker Centre on Tue, 10 May 2011 15:08:36 GMT]]></title><description><![CDATA[<p dir="auto">yup i agree…</p>
]]></description><link>https://forum.kiasuparents.com/post/418824</link><guid isPermaLink="true">https://forum.kiasuparents.com/post/418824</guid><dc:creator><![CDATA[sherwin teo]]></dc:creator><pubDate>Tue, 10 May 2011 15:08:36 GMT</pubDate></item><item><title><![CDATA[Reply to Old Airport Road Hawker Centre on Tue, 10 May 2011 14:56:31 GMT]]></title><description><![CDATA[<p dir="auto">Hi, the other stall at Old Airport HC is the soya bean curb.  There are a few stores though, the best one is tended by a old man.  Its nearer to the toilet, behind the fish soup.<br /><br />The soya bean curb is very very soft.</p>
]]></description><link>https://forum.kiasuparents.com/post/418815</link><guid isPermaLink="true">https://forum.kiasuparents.com/post/418815</guid><dc:creator><![CDATA[yummytomummy]]></dc:creator><pubDate>Tue, 10 May 2011 14:56:31 GMT</pubDate></item><item><title><![CDATA[Reply to Old Airport Road Hawker Centre on Wed, 04 May 2011 07:45:06 GMT]]></title><description><![CDATA[<p></p><blockquote><b>quirkymum:</b><blockquote style="border:1px solid black">Yes, my family and I love Old Airport Road. The rojak is really very good and so is the char kway tiao. <br /><br /><br />I have also been looking for the braised duck, do you know where they moved to? One of my friends told me they moved to Ang Mo Kio.</blockquote></blockquote>If you are referring to the braised duck which used to be next to the yong tau hu before the market got upgraded, i was told that they stopped selling totally.<p></p>]]></description><link>https://forum.kiasuparents.com/post/412782</link><guid isPermaLink="true">https://forum.kiasuparents.com/post/412782</guid><dc:creator><![CDATA[junemum72]]></dc:creator><pubDate>Wed, 04 May 2011 07:45:06 GMT</pubDate></item><item><title><![CDATA[Reply to Old Airport Road Hawker Centre on Wed, 04 May 2011 05:56:35 GMT]]></title><description><![CDATA[<p dir="auto">Yes, my family and I love Old Airport Road. The rojak is really very good and so is the char kway tiao. <br /><br /><br />I have also been looking for the braised duck, do you know where they moved to? One of my friends told me they moved to Ang Mo Kio.</p>
]]></description><link>https://forum.kiasuparents.com/post/412683</link><guid isPermaLink="true">https://forum.kiasuparents.com/post/412683</guid><dc:creator><![CDATA[quirkymum]]></dc:creator><pubDate>Wed, 04 May 2011 05:56:35 GMT</pubDate></item><item><title><![CDATA[Reply to Old Airport Road Hawker Centre on Fri, 29 Apr 2011 06:50:00 GMT]]></title><description><![CDATA[<p dir="auto">Wow didnt know so many people like this HC.<br /><br /><br />I have been staying there for a long long time. Frankly the better ones already retired after the HC was renovated.<br /><br />The ones I missed are<br /><br />Braised duck rice stall <br />Hokkien mee (not Nam Sing)</p>
]]></description><link>https://forum.kiasuparents.com/post/409965</link><guid isPermaLink="true">https://forum.kiasuparents.com/post/409965</guid><dc:creator><![CDATA[junemum72]]></dc:creator><pubDate>Fri, 29 Apr 2011 06:50:00 GMT</pubDate></item><item><title><![CDATA[Reply to Old Airport Road Hawker Centre on Mon, 25 Apr 2011 09:09:22 GMT]]></title><description><![CDATA[<p dir="auto">I love this hawker centre. There are a few stalls that my family would usually order from when we are there. <br /><br /><br />For myself, I would order the chicken chop with egg from the western food stall (at the back row nearer the carpark, near a goreng pisang and soy bean stall). Also the oyster omelette at the front row near the main road, near where the Whitney Road Big Prawn Mee and the crocodile stall is.<br /><br />My wife loves the Whitney Big Prawn Mee. The Toa Payoh rojak is also good if you have the time to wait and eat there (takeaway not so nice as it becomes sloggy).</p>
]]></description><link>https://forum.kiasuparents.com/post/407346</link><guid isPermaLink="true">https://forum.kiasuparents.com/post/407346</guid><dc:creator><![CDATA[roamingglass]]></dc:creator><pubDate>Mon, 25 Apr 2011 09:09:22 GMT</pubDate></item><item><title><![CDATA[Reply to Old Airport Road Hawker Centre on Fri, 15 Apr 2011 09:16:15 GMT]]></title><description><![CDATA[<p></p><blockquote><b>jessicawongcs:</b><blockquote style="border:1px solid black"><blockquote><b>BlurBee:</b><p>Anyone tried the pau?<br /><br /><br />Home-Make Pau Specialist </p></blockquote></blockquote>the bao not bad but usually close by 5pm or earlier. <br />it is not at Old Airport HC but near to the wet market beside the HC...<p></p></blockquote>Thanks, jessica.<p></p>]]></description><link>https://forum.kiasuparents.com/post/400884</link><guid isPermaLink="true">https://forum.kiasuparents.com/post/400884</guid><dc:creator><![CDATA[BlurBee]]></dc:creator><pubDate>Fri, 15 Apr 2011 09:16:15 GMT</pubDate></item><item><title><![CDATA[Reply to Old Airport Road Hawker Centre on Sun, 10 Apr 2011 14:40:50 GMT]]></title><description><![CDATA[<p></p><blockquote><b>LLK:</b><blockquote style="border:1px solid black">at least 60-70% of the stalls are still there, including those 5 stars old stalls:)</blockquote></blockquote><br />ok...thks for yr info.<p></p>]]></description><link>https://forum.kiasuparents.com/post/396498</link><guid isPermaLink="true">https://forum.kiasuparents.com/post/396498</guid><dc:creator><![CDATA[Augmum]]></dc:creator><pubDate>Sun, 10 Apr 2011 14:40:50 GMT</pubDate></item><item><title><![CDATA[Reply to Old Airport Road Hawker Centre on Sun, 10 Apr 2011 12:41:00 GMT]]></title><description><![CDATA[<p dir="auto">at least 60-70% of the stalls are still there, including those 5 stars old stalls:)</p>
]]></description><link>https://forum.kiasuparents.com/post/396416</link><guid isPermaLink="true">https://forum.kiasuparents.com/post/396416</guid><dc:creator><![CDATA[LLK]]></dc:creator><pubDate>Sun, 10 Apr 2011 12:41:00 GMT</pubDate></item><item><title><![CDATA[Reply to Old Airport Road Hawker Centre on Fri, 08 Apr 2011 07:23:39 GMT]]></title><description><![CDATA[<p dir="auto">since after the major renovation, i seldom step into this hawker centre.<br /><br />some of the stalls are no longer there, right??</p>
]]></description><link>https://forum.kiasuparents.com/post/395162</link><guid isPermaLink="true">https://forum.kiasuparents.com/post/395162</guid><dc:creator><![CDATA[Augmum]]></dc:creator><pubDate>Fri, 08 Apr 2011 07:23:39 GMT</pubDate></item><item><title><![CDATA[Reply to Old Airport Road Hawker Centre on Fri, 08 Apr 2011 07:12:17 GMT]]></title><description><![CDATA[<p></p><blockquote><b>tankee:</b><blockquote style="border:1px solid black">did the stall you went to use garlic source? if yes, then it is \"Western Barbeque\"</blockquote></blockquote><br />Ahhh.. I miss Western Barbeque! Must visit the stall this weekend!  :boogie:<p></p>]]></description><link>https://forum.kiasuparents.com/post/395137</link><guid isPermaLink="true">https://forum.kiasuparents.com/post/395137</guid><dc:creator><![CDATA[cotton candy]]></dc:creator><pubDate>Fri, 08 Apr 2011 07:12:17 GMT</pubDate></item><item><title><![CDATA[Reply to Old Airport Road Hawker Centre on Thu, 07 Apr 2011 06:11:13 GMT]]></title><description><![CDATA[<p></p><blockquote><b>Sunshineray:</b><blockquote style="border:1px solid black"><blockquote><b>tankee:</b><p>did the stall you went to use garlic source? if yes, then it is \"Western Barbeque\"</p></blockquote></blockquote><br />Yes! I think the souce makes the difference<p></p></blockquote>The vege and fruit must also be super fresh, and the taste should not be too sweet or too sour. I love it:)<p></p>]]></description><link>https://forum.kiasuparents.com/post/393865</link><guid isPermaLink="true">https://forum.kiasuparents.com/post/393865</guid><dc:creator><![CDATA[LLK]]></dc:creator><pubDate>Thu, 07 Apr 2011 06:11:13 GMT</pubDate></item><item><title><![CDATA[Reply to Old Airport Road Hawker Centre on Thu, 07 Apr 2011 03:37:48 GMT]]></title><description><![CDATA[<p>Anyone tried the pau?<br /><br /><br />Home-Make Pau Specialist <br />Address<br />Blk 34, Cassia Crescent, 01-86 (behind Old Airport Road Food Centre) <br />Operating hours<br />7am - 6pm Daily <br /><br /><a href="http://sg.news.yahoo.com/blogs/fit-to-post-food/coffee-laced-baos-unique-singapore-20110405-233518-201.html">http://sg.news.yahoo.com/blogs/fit-to-post-food/coffee-laced-baos-unique-singapore-20110405-233518-201.html</a></p>]]></description><link>https://forum.kiasuparents.com/post/393651</link><guid isPermaLink="true">https://forum.kiasuparents.com/post/393651</guid><dc:creator><![CDATA[BlurBee]]></dc:creator><pubDate>Thu, 07 Apr 2011 03:37:48 GMT</pubDate></item><item><title><![CDATA[Reply to Old Airport Road Hawker Centre on Mon, 12 Apr 2010 02:24:09 GMT]]></title><description><![CDATA[<p></p><blockquote><b>tankee:</b><blockquote style="border:1px solid black">did the stall you went to use garlic source? if yes, then it is \"Western Barbeque\"</blockquote></blockquote><br />Yes! I think the souce makes the difference<p></p>]]></description><link>https://forum.kiasuparents.com/post/158270</link><guid isPermaLink="true">https://forum.kiasuparents.com/post/158270</guid><dc:creator><![CDATA[Sunshineray]]></dc:creator><pubDate>Mon, 12 Apr 2010 02:24:09 GMT</pubDate></item><item><title><![CDATA[Reply to Old Airport Road Hawker Centre on Sun, 11 Apr 2010 14:05:20 GMT]]></title><description><![CDATA[<p dir="auto">My hubby loves their Rojah, penang food store.</p>
]]></description><link>https://forum.kiasuparents.com/post/158149</link><guid isPermaLink="true">https://forum.kiasuparents.com/post/158149</guid><dc:creator><![CDATA[amylqf]]></dc:creator><pubDate>Sun, 11 Apr 2010 14:05:20 GMT</pubDate></item><item><title><![CDATA[Reply to Old Airport Road Hawker Centre on Sun, 11 Apr 2010 14:01:58 GMT]]></title><description><![CDATA[<p dir="auto">is that before or after the reno?</p>
]]></description><link>https://forum.kiasuparents.com/post/158148</link><guid isPermaLink="true">https://forum.kiasuparents.com/post/158148</guid><dc:creator><![CDATA[tankee]]></dc:creator><pubDate>Sun, 11 Apr 2010 14:01:58 GMT</pubDate></item><item><title><![CDATA[Reply to Old Airport Road Hawker Centre on Sun, 11 Apr 2010 13:13:29 GMT]]></title><description><![CDATA[<p dir="auto">I know there are many delicious and famous food stallls there but i find the place really filthy. When I visited it a while ago on a weekend, there are leftovers everywhere on the tables and too few workers to clear the mess. It really killed my appetite and I have never been back since.</p>
]]></description><link>https://forum.kiasuparents.com/post/158133</link><guid isPermaLink="true">https://forum.kiasuparents.com/post/158133</guid><dc:creator><![CDATA[mrschan]]></dc:creator><pubDate>Sun, 11 Apr 2010 13:13:29 GMT</pubDate></item><item><title><![CDATA[Reply to Old Airport Road Hawker Centre on Sun, 11 Apr 2010 12:29:56 GMT]]></title><description><![CDATA[<p dir="auto">did the stall you went to use garlic source? if yes, then it is "Western Barbeque"</p>
]]></description><link>https://forum.kiasuparents.com/post/158118</link><guid isPermaLink="true">https://forum.kiasuparents.com/post/158118</guid><dc:creator><![CDATA[tankee]]></dc:creator><pubDate>Sun, 11 Apr 2010 12:29:56 GMT</pubDate></item><item><title><![CDATA[Reply to Old Airport Road Hawker Centre on Sun, 11 Apr 2010 09:46:26 GMT]]></title><description><![CDATA[<p></p><blockquote><b>VitoRelax:</b><blockquote style="border:1px solid black"><blockquote><b>Sunshineray:</b><p>Hi I was there last week and the lamp chop there is super!<br /><br />The stall is located at the row nearest to the multi story carpark, 3/4 to the left when u r facing the MSCP...</p></blockquote></blockquote>what is the name of the stall ? U got the stall number ?<br /><br />thanks<p></p></blockquote>Hi<br /><br />Sorry, I am not sure the name.<p></p>]]></description><link>https://forum.kiasuparents.com/post/158099</link><guid isPermaLink="true">https://forum.kiasuparents.com/post/158099</guid><dc:creator><![CDATA[Sunshineray]]></dc:creator><pubDate>Sun, 11 Apr 2010 09:46:26 GMT</pubDate></item><item><title><![CDATA[Reply to Old Airport Road Hawker Centre on Sat, 10 Apr 2010 15:12:34 GMT]]></title><description><![CDATA[<p dir="auto">Does anyone know if the Rojak Stall called Toa Payoh Rojak at #01-108 is the same one that was previously at the basement of HDB Hub?<br /><br /><br />Was at the Circle Line Open House last week and this stall was among the three that were singled out as being worth trying at the Old Airport Road Hawker Centre which is close to two new Circle Line Stations, ie Mountbatten and Dakota.<br /><br />The other two food stalls that were singled out were Whitley Road Big Prawn Noodle #01-98 and Pasta Manna #01-81.</p>
]]></description><link>https://forum.kiasuparents.com/post/157918</link><guid isPermaLink="true">https://forum.kiasuparents.com/post/157918</guid><dc:creator><![CDATA[corneyAmber]]></dc:creator><pubDate>Sat, 10 Apr 2010 15:12:34 GMT</pubDate></item><item><title><![CDATA[Reply to Old Airport Road Hawker Centre on Sat, 10 Apr 2010 14:38:58 GMT]]></title><description><![CDATA[<p dir="auto">It should be "Western Barbeque" …</p>
]]></description><link>https://forum.kiasuparents.com/post/157898</link><guid isPermaLink="true">https://forum.kiasuparents.com/post/157898</guid><dc:creator><![CDATA[tankee]]></dc:creator><pubDate>Sat, 10 Apr 2010 14:38:58 GMT</pubDate></item><item><title><![CDATA[Reply to Old Airport Road Hawker Centre on Sat, 10 Apr 2010 08:40:16 GMT]]></title><description><![CDATA[<p></p><blockquote><b>Sunshineray:</b><blockquote style="border:1px solid black">Hi I was there last week and the lamp chop there is super!<br /><br />The stall is located at the row nearest to the multi story carpark, 3/4 to the left when u r facing the MSCP...</blockquote></blockquote>what is the name of the stall ? U got the stall number ?<br /><br />thanks<p></p>]]></description><link>https://forum.kiasuparents.com/post/157821</link><guid isPermaLink="true">https://forum.kiasuparents.com/post/157821</guid><dc:creator><![CDATA[VitoRelax]]></dc:creator><pubDate>Sat, 10 Apr 2010 08:40:16 GMT</pubDate></item><item><title><![CDATA[Reply to Old Airport Road Hawker Centre on Sat, 10 Apr 2010 04:33:43 GMT]]></title><description><![CDATA[<p dir="auto">Hi I was there last week and the lamp chop there is super!<br /><br />The stall is located at the row nearest to the multi story carpark, 3/4 to the left when u r facing the MSCP…</p>
]]></description><link>https://forum.kiasuparents.com/post/157751</link><guid isPermaLink="true">https://forum.kiasuparents.com/post/157751</guid><dc:creator><![CDATA[Sunshineray]]></dc:creator><pubDate>Sat, 10 Apr 2010 04:33:43 GMT</pubDate></item><item><title><![CDATA[Reply to Old Airport Road Hawker Centre on Sun, 14 Mar 2010 02:42:08 GMT]]></title><description><![CDATA[<p>according to this website, there are (or were) 4 stalls<br /><br /><br /><a href="http://www.insing.com/food-drink/search?name=Penang+Delights">http://www.insing.com/food-drink/search?name=Penang+Delights</a><br /><br />The Aljunied stall review is here<br /><br /><a href="http://ieatishootipost.sg/2007/01/penang-delights-authentic-penang-fare.html">http://ieatishootipost.sg/2007/01/penang-delights-authentic-penang-fare.html</a></p>]]></description><link>https://forum.kiasuparents.com/post/141647</link><guid isPermaLink="true">https://forum.kiasuparents.com/post/141647</guid><dc:creator><![CDATA[tankee]]></dc:creator><pubDate>Sun, 14 Mar 2010 02:42:08 GMT</pubDate></item></channel></rss>