<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?><rss xmlns:dc="http://purl.org/dc/elements/1.1/" xmlns:content="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/content/" xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom" version="2.0"><channel><title><![CDATA[2022 P1 Registration Exercise for 2023 In-take]]></title><description><![CDATA[<p dir="auto">Hi<br /><br />May i know if anyone have review for sembawang pri sch, canberra pri sch and wellington pri sch.<br /><br />Both myself &amp; son are SPR, what is the procedure to get enrolled into a popular school<br /><br />Thanks, Jacob</p>
]]></description><link>https://forum.kiasuparents.com/topic/93775/2022-p1-registration-exercise-for-2023-in-take</link><generator>RSS for Node</generator><lastBuildDate>Sat, 18 Apr 2026 07:22:45 GMT</lastBuildDate><atom:link href="https://forum.kiasuparents.com/topic/93775.rss" rel="self" type="application/rss+xml"/><pubDate>Fri, 01 Sep 2023 09:32:43 GMT</pubDate><ttl>60</ttl><item><title><![CDATA[Reply to 2022 P1 Registration Exercise for 2023 In-take on Fri, 19 Aug 2022 09:40:57 GMT]]></title><description><![CDATA[<p dir="auto">With 45 spots available, Bukit Timah Primary will ballot 1-2 km this year.  Previously, &gt; 2 km with 47, 59, and 61 spots available.  Probably not making a dent in who will try for the other &lt; 1 km ballot schools though.</p>
]]></description><link>https://forum.kiasuparents.com/post/2079065</link><guid isPermaLink="true">https://forum.kiasuparents.com/post/2079065</guid><dc:creator><![CDATA[SG_KP1]]></dc:creator><pubDate>Fri, 19 Aug 2022 09:40:57 GMT</pubDate></item><item><title><![CDATA[Reply to 2022 P1 Registration Exercise for 2023 In-take on Fri, 19 Aug 2022 09:19:28 GMT]]></title><description><![CDATA[<p></p><blockquote><b>SG_KP1\" post_id=\"2078454\" time=\"1660543369\" user_id=\"188234:</b><blockquote style="border:1px solid black"><br />For example, if you look at Tampines there were 291 kids that were unsuccessful in 2C but there are still 315 vacancies (412 vacancies if you include Changkat) across all of the schools in 2CS.  <br /><br />The following schools have high(er) ballot risk for 2CS:<br />-Tampines Primary = 5 spots<br />-Angsana Primary = 31 spots<br />-Junyuan Primary = 35 spots<br /><br />If you don't want to take ballot risk, East Spring has 55 spots (likely safe based on prior years' 2CS applicants) and three other schools have 89-100 spots (Yumin, Changkat, Tampines North).  <br /><br />Or, if you ballot for one of the prior three listed (5-35 spots available) and are unsuccessful again, it seems like you will just be allocated to one of East Spring, Yumin, Changkat, or Tampines North?  If so, then not much risk in 2CS.<br /><br />I guess the caveat to this is whether there are some people that were unsuccessful in Parir Ris and/or Bedok that find some of the Tampines schools as their 2CS choice (likely due to logistics).</blockquote></blockquote><blockquote><b>mikey.p\" post_id=\"2078540\" time=\"1660571185\" user_id=\"199068:</b><blockquote style="border:1px solid black"></blockquote><blockquote><b>SG_KP1\" post_id=\"2078607\" time=\"1660625874\" user_id=\"188234:</b>[quote=SG_KP1 post_id=2078607 time=1660625874 user_id=188234]Good luck!  I would just stay in for Angsana and hope you get it.<br /><br />There's really not much else to do.  Per above, Angsana, Junyuan, and Tampines Primary will ballot based on the 2CS Day 1 applicants.  So the choice is ballot for Angsana and if unsuccessful probably get assigned to Tampines North.  Or withdraw from Angsana and go for Tampines North in 2CS.  Seems to be not much risk...<br /><br />Do note, there were 291 unsuccessful kids across St Hilda's, Poi Ching, Chongzheng, and Gongshang in 2C.  As of  yesterday, only 173 kids had registered at the Tampines schools with 2CS vacancy.  I think it is possible that the Angsana and Junyuan applicants could go up, as these two schools are probably the closest option for the St. Hilda's and Poi Ching 2C unsuccessful (196 2C unsuccessful across these two schools).  But I guess we'll see at 6 pm on Friday (19 Aug).  Good luck again :xedfingers:</blockquote></blockquote>2CS Numbers are updated again.<br /><br />Angsana has 66 applicants for 31 spots.  Ballot &lt; 1 km, 47% odds.<br />Junyuan has 70 applicants for 35 spots.  Ballot &lt; 1 km, 50% odds.<br />Tampines Primary has 19 applicants for 5 spots.  Ballot &lt; 1 km, 26% odds.<br /><br />Across these three schools, there are 84 excess applicants, i.e. 84 students will be assigned to a school.  Fortunately, East Spring, Tampines North, and Yumin still have a total of 129 spots (Changkat has another 79 spots, although the logistics may not be as easy).  Hence, students will likely be assigned to one of these three schools / still relatively nearby.  Likely not much risk if you are balloting for one of the three above (probably a closer option for the St Hilda's and Poi Ching 2C unsuccessful).<p></p>]]></description><link>https://forum.kiasuparents.com/post/2079059</link><guid isPermaLink="true">https://forum.kiasuparents.com/post/2079059</guid><dc:creator><![CDATA[SG_KP1]]></dc:creator><pubDate>Fri, 19 Aug 2022 09:19:28 GMT</pubDate></item><item><title><![CDATA[Reply to 2022 P1 Registration Exercise for 2023 In-take on Tue, 16 Aug 2022 01:54:24 GMT]]></title><description><![CDATA[<p></p><blockquote><b>sembgal\" post_id=\"2078557\" time=\"1660580453\" user_id=\"5559:</b><blockquote style="border:1px solid black"><br />Just shedding some light here for those who wants to know the hidden gems. <br /><br />Greenwood Primary (located near Admiralty MRT) is one gem. There are teachers who send their own children to this school. The school prepares the pupils well for PSLE with teachers who go the extra mile for the students. It is really an under-rated school and I hope to share some of the good things I heard from friends’ children. <br /><br />Next, Punggol Cove Primary is another under-rated school in Punggol. If you go to the school website, you will be surprised by the effort the Teachers take to upload the spelling list and materials online. That speaks volume. It is a new school but it will be a happy school for your happy child. <br /><br />As for Ang Mo Kio area, Mayflower Primary is a good choice for those staying in the area. The principal is very experienced and will lead the school well. <br /><br />Lastly, for those who lives along the Brown TE line, Orange Circle line, Red North-South line, purple Northeast line may want to consider Marymount Convent School, a girls’ school reputable for teaching the pupils good English. Alight at Caldecott station, use Exit 2, turn right and voila, you reach the school by taking a 5 mins shortcut path. <br /><br />Don’t miss the boat or you will really regret. If your application is unsuccessful in Phase 2C Supplementary, your child will be posted to a school with available vacancy. Did you all read this fine print on the website ?! <br />Act wisely. Good luck 🍀</blockquote></blockquote>Adding support for Greenwood. DS leveraged on their support from caring teachers and made it to YTSS and JC and now NUS. Chiong from Neighbourhood school all the way. Conveniently located near Admiralty MRT as well and overlooked due to proximity to Admiralty Pri.<p></p>]]></description><link>https://forum.kiasuparents.com/post/2078576</link><guid isPermaLink="true">https://forum.kiasuparents.com/post/2078576</guid><dc:creator><![CDATA[Jaydazzlerz]]></dc:creator><pubDate>Tue, 16 Aug 2022 01:54:24 GMT</pubDate></item><item><title><![CDATA[Reply to 2022 P1 Registration Exercise for 2023 In-take on Mon, 15 Aug 2022 23:26:43 GMT]]></title><description><![CDATA[<p></p><blockquote><b>sembgal\" post_id=\"2078557\" time=\"1660580453\" user_id=\"5559:</b><blockquote style="border:1px solid black"><br />Just shedding some light here for those who wants to know the hidden gems. <br />...</blockquote></blockquote><br />Thanks <a class="plugin-mentions-user plugin-mentions-a" href="/user/sembgal" aria-label="Profile: sembgal">@<bdi>sembgal</bdi></a>!  These are very useful tidbits.  Today is the last day of choice for Singaporean parents.<br />Godspeed to everyone involved.<p></p>]]></description><link>https://forum.kiasuparents.com/post/2078566</link><guid isPermaLink="true">https://forum.kiasuparents.com/post/2078566</guid><dc:creator><![CDATA[ChiefKiasu]]></dc:creator><pubDate>Mon, 15 Aug 2022 23:26:43 GMT</pubDate></item><item><title><![CDATA[Reply to 2022 P1 Registration Exercise for 2023 In-take on Mon, 15 Aug 2022 22:26:06 GMT]]></title><description><![CDATA[<p></p><blockquote><b>ChiefKiasu\" post_id=\"2078543\" time=\"1660572821\" user_id=\"3:</b><blockquote style="border:1px solid black"><br />I agree.  Let's hope the number remains low for MCS!</blockquote></blockquote>Proximity to Caldecott Station really needs to be highlighted<p></p>]]></description><link>https://forum.kiasuparents.com/post/2078561</link><guid isPermaLink="true">https://forum.kiasuparents.com/post/2078561</guid><dc:creator><![CDATA[Hendon]]></dc:creator><pubDate>Mon, 15 Aug 2022 22:26:06 GMT</pubDate></item><item><title><![CDATA[Reply to 2022 P1 Registration Exercise for 2023 In-take on Mon, 15 Aug 2022 16:20:53 GMT]]></title><description><![CDATA[<p>Just shedding some light here for those who wants to know the hidden gems. <br /><br /><br />Greenwood Primary (located near Admiralty MRT) is one gem. There are teachers who send their own children to this school. The school prepares the pupils well for PSLE with teachers who go the extra mile for the students. It is really an under-rated school and I hope to share some of the good things I heard from friends’ children. <br /><br />Next, Punggol Cove Primary is another under-rated school in Punggol. If you go to the school website, you will be surprised by the effort the Teachers take to upload the spelling list and materials online. That speaks volume. It is a new school but it will be a happy school for your happy child. <br /><br />As for Ang Mo Kio area, Mayflower Primary is a good choice for those staying in the area. The principal is very experienced and will lead the school well. <br /><br />Lastly, for those who lives along the Brown TE line, Orange Circle line, Red North-South line, purple Northeast line may want to consider Marymount Convent School, a girls’ school reputable for teaching the pupils good English. Alight at Caldecott station, use Exit 2, turn right and voila, you reach the school by taking a 5 mins shortcut path. <br /><br />Don’t miss the boat or you will really regret. If your application is unsuccessful in Phase 2C Supplementary, your child will be posted to a school with available vacancy. Did you all read this fine print on the website ?! <br />Act wisely. Good luck 🍀</p>]]></description><link>https://forum.kiasuparents.com/post/2078557</link><guid isPermaLink="true">https://forum.kiasuparents.com/post/2078557</guid><dc:creator><![CDATA[sembgal]]></dc:creator><pubDate>Mon, 15 Aug 2022 16:20:53 GMT</pubDate></item><item><title><![CDATA[Reply to 2022 P1 Registration Exercise for 2023 In-take on Mon, 15 Aug 2022 15:57:18 GMT]]></title><description><![CDATA[<p></p><blockquote><b>MeiAden\" post_id=\"2077920\" time=\"1660171464\" user_id=\"199065:</b><blockquote style="border:1px solid black"><br />Hello fellow parents, will like to seek some advice. My DD was unsuccessful in her phase 2c application even though we are within 1 km. When I received the results, I was super sad 😢.<br /><br />I stay in yishun and applied Huamin primary (which was my second choice). With her unsuccessful 2c application, there is only 1 school left within 1 km (North View with 25 vacancies).<br /><br />What should I do? Should I go for North View in phase 2cs or go for the school with a lot of vacancies left (Ahmad Ibrahim with 98 vacancies- but is not within 1 km)?<br /><br />Appreciate some advice.</blockquote></blockquote>Please go for Northview Primary School.<br /><br />The reason why Huamin is oversubscribed is due to the intake of students from MOE kindergarten which started its intake of KN students 2 years ago. In another year’s time, Northview Primary will be oversubscribed in phase 2C. Northview Primary received its first intake of K1 pupils this year. Moreover, there are so many new BTOs in this area. <br /><br />Northview is a good school and don’t be disappointed if your child cannot get into HuaMin. Northview is another school of choice. If your child is academically-inclined, your child will excel in any school. It is who your child is that matters, not the school. Trust me, go for Northview. You will not regret. All the best!<p></p>]]></description><link>https://forum.kiasuparents.com/post/2078556</link><guid isPermaLink="true">https://forum.kiasuparents.com/post/2078556</guid><dc:creator><![CDATA[sembgal]]></dc:creator><pubDate>Mon, 15 Aug 2022 15:57:18 GMT</pubDate></item><item><title><![CDATA[Reply to 2022 P1 Registration Exercise for 2023 In-take on Mon, 15 Aug 2022 14:13:41 GMT]]></title><description><![CDATA[<p></p><blockquote><b>floppy\" post_id=\"2078528\" time=\"1660564579\" user_id=\"97579:</b><blockquote style="border:1px solid black"><br />I dun think it’s down to wait and see. <br /><br />Toa Payoh number is quite low. 44 applicants for MCS is already the highest number of applicants in all of TPY for Phase 2CS as of Day 1.</blockquote></blockquote>I agree.  Let's hope the number remains low for MCS!<p></p>]]></description><link>https://forum.kiasuparents.com/post/2078543</link><guid isPermaLink="true">https://forum.kiasuparents.com/post/2078543</guid><dc:creator><![CDATA[ChiefKiasu]]></dc:creator><pubDate>Mon, 15 Aug 2022 14:13:41 GMT</pubDate></item><item><title><![CDATA[Reply to 2022 P1 Registration Exercise for 2023 In-take on Mon, 15 Aug 2022 11:56:19 GMT]]></title><description><![CDATA[<p></p><blockquote><b>SG_KP1\" post_id=\"2078507\" time=\"1660559134\" user_id=\"188234:</b><blockquote style="border:1px solid black"><br />2CS Day 1 numbers updated.<br /><br />People still playing wait and see?  MCS only has 44 applicants for 120 spots...</blockquote></blockquote>I dun think it’s down to wait and see. <br /><br />Toa Payoh number is quite low. 44 applicants for MCS is already the highest number of applicants in all of TPY for Phase 2CS as of Day 1.<p></p>]]></description><link>https://forum.kiasuparents.com/post/2078528</link><guid isPermaLink="true">https://forum.kiasuparents.com/post/2078528</guid><dc:creator><![CDATA[floppy]]></dc:creator><pubDate>Mon, 15 Aug 2022 11:56:19 GMT</pubDate></item><item><title><![CDATA[Reply to 2022 P1 Registration Exercise for 2023 In-take on Mon, 15 Aug 2022 10:25:34 GMT]]></title><description><![CDATA[<p dir="auto">2CS Day 1 numbers updated.<br /><br /><br />People still playing wait and see?  MCS only has 44 applicants for 120 spots…</p>
]]></description><link>https://forum.kiasuparents.com/post/2078507</link><guid isPermaLink="true">https://forum.kiasuparents.com/post/2078507</guid><dc:creator><![CDATA[SG_KP1]]></dc:creator><pubDate>Mon, 15 Aug 2022 10:25:34 GMT</pubDate></item><item><title><![CDATA[Reply to 2022 P1 Registration Exercise for 2023 In-take on Thu, 11 Aug 2022 13:00:20 GMT]]></title><description><![CDATA[<p></p><blockquote><b>MeiAden\" post_id=\"2077999\" time=\"1660206381\" user_id=\"199065:</b><blockquote style="border:1px solid black"><br />North view is not very near -4 bus-stops away from where I stay. Same for Pei Ying primary school. The rest are 7 to 9 bus-stops away.</blockquote></blockquote>I see.  FWIW, I would just stick with the original advice you received from others.  Given Peiying's vacancy this year vs. applicants last year, it is hard to say what will happen.<br /><br />Hope you will get a spot in North View.  Good luck!<p></p>]]></description><link>https://forum.kiasuparents.com/post/2078020</link><guid isPermaLink="true">https://forum.kiasuparents.com/post/2078020</guid><dc:creator><![CDATA[SG_KP1]]></dc:creator><pubDate>Thu, 11 Aug 2022 13:00:20 GMT</pubDate></item><item><title><![CDATA[Reply to 2022 P1 Registration Exercise for 2023 In-take on Thu, 11 Aug 2022 08:26:21 GMT]]></title><description><![CDATA[<p></p><blockquote><b>SG_KP1\" post_id=\"2077929\" time=\"1660179244\" user_id=\"188234:</b><blockquote style="border:1px solid black"><br />Sorry to hear your news.  Like floppy, I would also suggest staying in for North View, since you are guaranteed to be able to ballot (if oversubscribed).<br /><br />Just curious, what is the next nearest school and is it as easy to get to as North View?  Or is North View like next door, and everything else is a bit away?<br /><br />Good luck and hope you will be successful.</blockquote></blockquote> North view is not very near -4 bus-stops away from where I stay. Same for Pei Ying primary school. The rest are 7 to 9 bus-stops away.<p></p>]]></description><link>https://forum.kiasuparents.com/post/2077999</link><guid isPermaLink="true">https://forum.kiasuparents.com/post/2077999</guid><dc:creator><![CDATA[MeiAden]]></dc:creator><pubDate>Thu, 11 Aug 2022 08:26:21 GMT</pubDate></item><item><title><![CDATA[Reply to 2022 P1 Registration Exercise for 2023 In-take on Thu, 11 Aug 2022 03:56:44 GMT]]></title><description><![CDATA[<p></p><blockquote><b>ChiefKiasu\" post_id=\"2077951\" time=\"1660188699\" user_id=\"3:</b><blockquote style="border:1px solid black"><br />Not very sure if I understand your question.<br /><br /><span style="\&quot;color:">RED</span> simply means the school was oversubscribed last year.  So if the <b><b>2022-2021 value</b></b> is negative and the school is marked <span style="\&quot;color:">RED</span>, it simply means the school is very likely to require balloting this year as there are even less seats this year available for the school.<br /><br />PS. Oh wait... I see your point.  I go add that \"negative\" in the article.</blockquote></blockquote>Yes, you are correct. I just want to point out there is a typo mistake in the article and the word \"negative\" is missing.<p></p>]]></description><link>https://forum.kiasuparents.com/post/2077956</link><guid isPermaLink="true">https://forum.kiasuparents.com/post/2077956</guid><dc:creator><![CDATA[Liew Nga Wing]]></dc:creator><pubDate>Thu, 11 Aug 2022 03:56:44 GMT</pubDate></item><item><title><![CDATA[Reply to 2022 P1 Registration Exercise for 2023 In-take on Thu, 11 Aug 2022 03:31:39 GMT]]></title><description><![CDATA[<p></p><blockquote><b>Liew Nga Wing\" post_id=\"2077911\" time=\"1660140768\" user_id=\"195250:</b>[quote=\"Liew Nga Wing\" post_id=2077911 time=1660140768 user_id=195250]<br />In the below article on Phase 2C(S),<br /><br /><a href="https://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/article/2022-p1-registration-phase-2cs/">https://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/article/2022-p1-registration-phase-2cs/</a> <br /><br />Do you mean \"the schools with a Negative 2022-2021 value and is RED in the 2021......\" as stated below in the article?<br /><br />\"Essentially, the schools with a 2022-2021 value and is RED in the 2021 column are VERY likely  to require balloting this year.\"[/quote]</blockquote>Not very sure if I understand your question.<br /><br /><span style="\&quot;color:">RED</span> simply means the school was oversubscribed last year.  So if the <b><b>2022-2021 value</b></b> is negative and the school is marked <span style="\&quot;color:">RED</span>, it simply means the school is very likely to require balloting this year as there are even less seats this year available for the school.<br /><br />PS. Oh wait... I see your point.  I go add that \"negative\" in the article.<p></p>]]></description><link>https://forum.kiasuparents.com/post/2077951</link><guid isPermaLink="true">https://forum.kiasuparents.com/post/2077951</guid><dc:creator><![CDATA[ChiefKiasu]]></dc:creator><pubDate>Thu, 11 Aug 2022 03:31:39 GMT</pubDate></item><item><title><![CDATA[Reply to 2022 P1 Registration Exercise for 2023 In-take on Thu, 11 Aug 2022 00:54:04 GMT]]></title><description><![CDATA[<p></p><blockquote><b>MeiAden\" post_id=\"2077923\" time=\"1660172375\" user_id=\"199065:</b><blockquote style="border:1px solid black"><br />Thank you for the advice. I am worried about having to ballot again (it was so nerve wrecking. My DD and I had such high hope for Huamin). I feel bad not able to help her get into a school she wanted. <br /><br />I was wondering North view will be my next safest bet since I have a higher chance at balloting due to the 1 km.</blockquote></blockquote>Sorry to hear your news.  Like floppy, I would also suggest staying in for North View, since you are guaranteed to be able to ballot (if oversubscribed).<br /><br />Just curious, what is the next nearest school and is it as easy to get to as North View?  Or is North View like next door, and everything else is a bit away?<br /><br />Good luck and hope you will be successful.<p></p>]]></description><link>https://forum.kiasuparents.com/post/2077929</link><guid isPermaLink="true">https://forum.kiasuparents.com/post/2077929</guid><dc:creator><![CDATA[SG_KP1]]></dc:creator><pubDate>Thu, 11 Aug 2022 00:54:04 GMT</pubDate></item><item><title><![CDATA[Reply to 2022 P1 Registration Exercise for 2023 In-take on Thu, 11 Aug 2022 00:48:45 GMT]]></title><description><![CDATA[<p></p><blockquote><b>Liew Nga Wing\" post_id=\"2077911\" time=\"1660140768\" user_id=\"195250:</b>[quote=\"Liew Nga Wing\" post_id=2077911 time=1660140768 user_id=195250]<br />In the below article on Phase 2C(S),<br /><br /><a href="https://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/article/2022-p1-registration-phase-2cs/">https://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/article/2022-p1-registration-phase-2cs/</a> <br /><br />Do you mean \"the schools with a Negative 2022-2021 value and is RED in the 2021......\" as stated below in the article?<br /><br />\"Essentially, the schools with a 2022-2021 value and is RED in the 2021 column are VERY likely  to require balloting this year.\"[/quote]</blockquote>I'm not sure what the rules are to flag something red; clearly it is not simply those with a negative value.  I would think they made some adjustments based on what they know about the schools/areas.  For example, Marymount Covenant is expected to ballot in 2CS despite a surplus (relative to last year's applicants).  I would think most people agree here (but we'll see).<br /><br />Need to wait for Chief to know what they are doing for sure.<p></p>]]></description><link>https://forum.kiasuparents.com/post/2077928</link><guid isPermaLink="true">https://forum.kiasuparents.com/post/2077928</guid><dc:creator><![CDATA[SG_KP1]]></dc:creator><pubDate>Thu, 11 Aug 2022 00:48:45 GMT</pubDate></item><item><title><![CDATA[Reply to 2022 P1 Registration Exercise for 2023 In-take on Wed, 10 Aug 2022 23:33:48 GMT]]></title><description><![CDATA[<p></p><blockquote><b>MeiAden\" post_id=\"2077923\" time=\"1660172375\" user_id=\"199065:</b><blockquote style="border:1px solid black"><br />Thank you for the advice. I am worried about having to ballot again (it was so nerve wrecking. My DD and I had such high hope for Huamin). I feel bad not able to help her get into a school she wanted. <br /><br />I was wondering North view will be my next safest bet since I have a higher chance at balloting due to the 1 km.</blockquote></blockquote>With 25 seats remaining, North View is definitely not a safe bet. No one can promise that there won’t be more than 25 SC &lt; 1km applying for North View in 2CS. What you are guaranteed of, is that if it comes to balloting, you will definitely have a chance since you are &lt; 1km.<p></p>]]></description><link>https://forum.kiasuparents.com/post/2077924</link><guid isPermaLink="true">https://forum.kiasuparents.com/post/2077924</guid><dc:creator><![CDATA[floppy]]></dc:creator><pubDate>Wed, 10 Aug 2022 23:33:48 GMT</pubDate></item><item><title><![CDATA[Reply to 2022 P1 Registration Exercise for 2023 In-take on Wed, 10 Aug 2022 22:59:35 GMT]]></title><description><![CDATA[<p></p><blockquote><b>floppy\" post_id=\"2077921\" time=\"1660171908\" user_id=\"97579:</b><blockquote style="border:1px solid black"><br />The following schools in Yishun have places in phase 2CS:<br />Ahmad Ibrahim - 98<br />Jiemin - 21<br />North View - 25<br />Peiying - 62<br />Xishan - 51<br />Yishun - 58<br /><br />If North View is your preferred choice and you are within 1km, you should go for it. In a worst case scenario whereby you are not successful at the ballot, it is likely that you will be posted to one of the schools in Yishun anyway.</blockquote></blockquote>Thank you for the advice. I am worried about having to ballot again (it was so nerve wrecking. My DD and I had such high hope for Huamin). I feel bad not able to help her get into a school she wanted. <br /><br />I was wondering North view will be my next safest bet since I have a higher chance at balloting due to the 1 km.<p></p>]]></description><link>https://forum.kiasuparents.com/post/2077923</link><guid isPermaLink="true">https://forum.kiasuparents.com/post/2077923</guid><dc:creator><![CDATA[MeiAden]]></dc:creator><pubDate>Wed, 10 Aug 2022 22:59:35 GMT</pubDate></item><item><title><![CDATA[Reply to 2022 P1 Registration Exercise for 2023 In-take on Wed, 10 Aug 2022 22:51:48 GMT]]></title><description><![CDATA[<p></p><blockquote><b>MeiAden\" post_id=\"2077920\" time=\"1660171464\" user_id=\"199065:</b><blockquote style="border:1px solid black"><br />Hello fellow parents, will like to seek some advice. My DD was unsuccessful in her phase 2c application even though we are within 1 km. When I received the results, I was super sad 😢.<br /><br />I stay in yishun and applied Huamin primary (which was my second choice). With her unsuccessful 2c application, there is only 1 school left within 1 km (North View with 25 vacancies).<br /><br />What should I do? Should I go for North View in phase 2cs or go for the school with a lot of vacancies left (Ahmad Ibrahim with 98 vacancies- but is not within 1 km)?<br /><br />Appreciate some advice.</blockquote></blockquote>The following schools in Yishun have places in phase 2CS:<br />Ahmad Ibrahim - 98<br />Jiemin - 21<br />North View - 25<br />Peiying - 62<br />Xishan - 51<br />Yishun - 58<br /><br />If North View is your preferred choice and you are within 1km, you should go for it. In a worst case scenario whereby you are not successful at the ballot, it is likely that you will be posted to one of the schools in Yishun anyway.<p></p>]]></description><link>https://forum.kiasuparents.com/post/2077921</link><guid isPermaLink="true">https://forum.kiasuparents.com/post/2077921</guid><dc:creator><![CDATA[floppy]]></dc:creator><pubDate>Wed, 10 Aug 2022 22:51:48 GMT</pubDate></item><item><title><![CDATA[Reply to 2022 P1 Registration Exercise for 2023 In-take on Wed, 10 Aug 2022 22:44:24 GMT]]></title><description><![CDATA[<p>Hello fellow parents, will like to seek some advice. My DD was unsuccessful in her phase 2c application even though we are within 1 km. When I received the results, I was super sad 😢.<br /><br /><br />I stay in yishun and applied Huamin primary (which was my second choice). With her unsuccessful 2c application, there is only 1 school left within 1 km (North View with 25 vacancies).<br /><br />What should I do? Should I go for North View in phase 2cs or go for the school with a lot of vacancies left (Ahmad Ibrahim with 98 vacancies- but is not within 1 km)?<br /><br />Appreciate some advice.</p>]]></description><link>https://forum.kiasuparents.com/post/2077920</link><guid isPermaLink="true">https://forum.kiasuparents.com/post/2077920</guid><dc:creator><![CDATA[MeiAden]]></dc:creator><pubDate>Wed, 10 Aug 2022 22:44:24 GMT</pubDate></item><item><title><![CDATA[Reply to 2022 P1 Registration Exercise for 2023 In-take on Wed, 10 Aug 2022 14:12:48 GMT]]></title><description><![CDATA[<p>In the below article on Phase 2C(S),<br /><br /><br /><a href="https://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/article/2022-p1-registration-phase-2cs/">https://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/article/2022-p1-registration-phase-2cs/</a> <br /><br />Do you mean \"the schools with a Negative 2022-2021 value and is RED in the 2021......\" as stated below in the article?<br /><br />\"Essentially, the schools with a 2022-2021 value and is RED in the 2021 column are VERY likely  to require balloting this year.\"</p>]]></description><link>https://forum.kiasuparents.com/post/2077911</link><guid isPermaLink="true">https://forum.kiasuparents.com/post/2077911</guid><dc:creator><![CDATA[Liew Nga Wing]]></dc:creator><pubDate>Wed, 10 Aug 2022 14:12:48 GMT</pubDate></item><item><title><![CDATA[Reply to 2022 P1 Registration Exercise for 2023 In-take on Wed, 10 Aug 2022 00:35:15 GMT]]></title><description><![CDATA[<p dir="auto">Phase 2C results are now out. Congrats to all who were successful!</p>
]]></description><link>https://forum.kiasuparents.com/post/2077830</link><guid isPermaLink="true">https://forum.kiasuparents.com/post/2077830</guid><dc:creator><![CDATA[Bentley88]]></dc:creator><pubDate>Wed, 10 Aug 2022 00:35:15 GMT</pubDate></item><item><title><![CDATA[Reply to 2022 P1 Registration Exercise for 2023 In-take on Mon, 08 Aug 2022 06:11:35 GMT]]></title><description><![CDATA[<p></p><blockquote><b>ChiefKiasu\" post_id=\"2077680\" time=\"1659934577\" user_id=\"3:</b><blockquote style="border:1px solid black"><br />.....<br />It appears that there are a lot more schools balloting in Phase 2C &lt;1km this year.  Probably because many parents failed the earlier phases and had to try for Phase 2C.</blockquote></blockquote>Copied over from the Tampines thread...<br /><br />To me, this failures in 2A and 2B cannot be generalized.  If someone was &gt; 2 km and failed in 2A (due to fewer seats available), this could put pressure on other schools in 2C &lt; 1 km (i.e. once fail 2A, just take the school nearby your house).  The same could be said for some 2B failures 1-2 km or &gt; 2 km.<br /><br />However, there were also failures in 2B &lt; 1 km due to a) more and more people chasing hot schools and b) reduced seats in 2B (from 50:50 split to 33:67 split).  These people are all likely to try again at the same school in 2C &lt; 1 km and would not really be contributing to more balloting at other schools in 2C &lt; 1 km.<br /><br />The third (potential) factor is more and more people just try for the same schools in 2C because that's what's popular.<p></p>]]></description><link>https://forum.kiasuparents.com/post/2077687</link><guid isPermaLink="true">https://forum.kiasuparents.com/post/2077687</guid><dc:creator><![CDATA[SG_KP1]]></dc:creator><pubDate>Mon, 08 Aug 2022 06:11:35 GMT</pubDate></item></channel></rss>