Me Time!
@MyPillow dun stress yourself. Let the teen do the stressing

@MyPillow ooh O levels… i am so confused nowdays with DSA, EAE etc.
I have a JC2 kid…and am feeling the grind has started.
Very hot these few days.
Out for my usual walk this morning and making my way back home when we encountered a black snake slithering into the bushes right in front of my house. The estate gardener told me it’s a cobra and it was spotted at the exercise court earlier. Think the snake is also trying to find a cooler spot to snooze. Or the rat population around the estate has gone up and the snake is here for a feast.
@Funz Hope it doesn’t find its way into anyone’s home! I think I would be freaked out to see one near me!
Have not heard of any of my neighbours having cobras coming into their homes even though there have been multiple sightings and the management office will put up warning notices that a cobra has been sighted around those areas and for residents to take note. I’ve had other snakes on my patio before, oriental whip snake and a common wolf snake.
DS having HBL these few days. So funny to hear him warn me: “Please don’t disturb me. I’m having important zoom meeting shortly. No interruptions hor.” Grown up liao haha
Where are all my me-time kakis? Busy? How are the boys doing NS coping with the weather nowadays? DS school having mini-NDP training sessions outdoors next few weeks, can imagine he will come home with a new tan

@zac-s-mum said in Me Time!:
Where are all my me-time kakis? Busy? How are the boys doing NS coping with the weather nowadays? DS school having mini-NDP training sessions outdoors next few weeks, can imagine he will come home with a new tan

yah lor, few weeks already
the kakis are not back yet…
usually i check in ,on off on week days -
Off day today or rather work from home day. Came in to look see. Me time is really quiet huh. Usually there will be pages to browse now it is just a couple of posts.
I need rain. Walking round the estate is getting a bit depressing with all the dry grounds and parched plants. Even the birds and squirrels are hiding.
But I am also a bit torn about rain since DS is going through his Hell’s Week now. Not sure if rain will be a boon or bane for them.
Off day today or rather work from home day. Came in to look see. Me time is really quiet huh. Usually there will be pages to browse now it is just a couple of posts.
I need rain. Walking round the estate is getting a bit depressing with all the dry grounds and parched plants. Even the birds and squirrels are hiding.
But I am also a bit torn about rain since DS is going through his Hell’s Week now. Not sure if rain will be a boon or bane for them.
I only need money.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.