All About Preparing For Primary One

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Primary 1
    1.3k Posts 228 Posters 765.1k Views 1 Watching
      MintyMin

Think will be better if can coach during weekdays.. will plan out something when P1 starts..

Now is still playtime for them..

ya, when comes dec, will chart out something more routine based for them, it is playtime for me too now šŸ‘…

I've been telling myself i muz do a chart or timetable out for them as routine.. but hor.. its been a yr n i still haven't get it done.. :slapshead:

Castle House

Think will be better if can coach during weekdays.. will plan out something when P1 starts..

I m starting to plan for DS liao.. bo bian leh.. ytd hor.. found out.. DD1's mandarin is better den his leh.. :faint:

N also found out DD2 is same like DS.. speak mandarin with english slang.. :slapshead:

My girl's Chinese is also better than my boy..

Will plan out something when he goes to BASC end of the year..

Castle House

ya, when comes dec, will chart out something more routine based for them, it is playtime for me too now šŸ‘…

:hi5:

yup.. starts when Dec comes .. hahaha

MintyMin

šŸ˜‰

[quote=\"Castle House\"]Think will be better if can coach during weekdays.. will plan out something when P1 starts..

I m starting to plan for DS liao.. bo bian leh.. ytd hor.. found out.. DD1's mandarin is better den his leh.. :faint:

N also found out DD2 is same like DS.. speak mandarin with english slang.. :slapshead:

My girl's Chinese is also better than my boy..

Will plan out something when he goes to BASC end of the year..[/quote]
            Same again?!!! :rotflmao: :hi5:

Ur DS also gg BASC? Mine too.. šŸ˜‰

poppy15

DS starting P1 next yr..

so can i check if i were to start DS in sep for pri 1 assessment books... consider too kiasu or not ar :?

i mean like gg thru with him slowly the type of topic/activities involved so that he will know what to expect..

so err... izit 1 book for each subject? donch wanna scare him off with too many books... cos i already told him P1 will hv 3 main subject topics... english, mandarin & maths.. plus... i donch know, what else.. :scratchhead:

for maths... getting the Olympiad Maths Trainer 1 as recommended..
              hw abt english & chinese??

TIA.

ectanz:
                sleepy:

[quote=\"janet_lee88\"]As for me, I am not a TV addict. I accompany my kids to sleep and after they have done so and I cannot sleep, I play Angry Birds. The TV programs are rather lousy.

You don't watch TV at all? Wow, that's a good habit!

Actually I know spending time chasing drama is a total waste of time but I can't help it. That's why it's called an addiction :evil:

For me, I only watch Korean drama. I am a fan of Korean drama, same for my dd1 who loves k-pop and she is also a tv addict.

I really salute anyone who don't watch tv. [/quote]It's ironic that I can watch TV now but yet not interested in it. However, I was crazy over 2 Taiwanese dramas earlier because of Ethan Ruan and Jerry Yan.

sleepy

ectanz:
                  For me, I only watch Korean drama. I am a fan of Korean drama, same for my dd1 who loves k-pop and she is also a tv addict..

As my dd1 will be going to P1 next yr, I will refrain her from watching tv around 8-9.30pm in order for her to finish her homework or revision on her spelling fr her enrichment classes. Prior to bedtime, I will only allow her to watch cartoon network for half an hour.
                  I like Korean drama too. And US drama. And Taiwan 偶像剧. šŸ˜“

Just spent the entire afternoon watching 5 episodes of Fringe season 3 while kids in school & cca. Now they are reading in their room while I continue watching after dinner.

Thankfully my kids are big fat bookworms, unlike their mama. I feel sleepy (my nick!) whenever I read.

sleepy

It's ironic that I can watch TV now but yet not interested in it. However, I was crazy over 2 Taiwanese dramas earlier because of Ethan Ruan and Jerry Yan.

Which 2 drama? Is it č“„ēŠ¬å„³ēŽ‹ & å°±ęƒ³čµ–ē€ä½ ļ¼Ÿ

Champion

DS starting P1 next yr..

so can i check if i were to start DS in sep for pri 1 assessment books... consider too kiasu or not ar :?
                      that's why we are all here at this forum :hi5:

so err... izit 1 book for each subject? donch wanna scare him off with too many books... cos i already told him P1 will hv 3 main subject topics... english, mandarin & maths.. plus... i donch know, what else.. :scratchhead:
                      Depends on what you want to focus him on...
                      I like to recommend some assessment books, which I personally find them necessary (Just my own opinion šŸ˜‰ )

1. Basic English Grammar (New Edition) by Learners Publishing Private Limitedhttp://http://www.learners.com.sg/productdetail.aspx?id=252&cid=1

2. Grammar Skills 1 (New edition) by Learners Publishing Private Limited
                      http://www.learners.com.sg/productdetail.aspx?id=239&cid=1
                      for maths... getting the Olympiad Maths Trainer 1 as recommended..
                      hw abt english & chinese??
                      TIA.
                      1. Primary 1A Visible Thinking In Mathematics [Paperback]
                      https://www.popular.com.sg/jsp/product/product_detail.jsp?vca001=249&vpd001=95289

2. Primary 1A Maths Essentials [Paperback]
                      https://www.popular.com.sg/jsp/product/product_detail.jsp?vca001=249&vpd001=94499

Forr Chinese,
                      1.Primary 1B New Lesson-By-Lesson Practice by Learners Publishing
                      https://www.popular.com.sg/jsp/product/product_detail.jsp?vca001=247&vpd001=72646

2. Primary 1B Handbook On Sentence Formation
                      https://www.popular.com.sg/jsp/product/product_detail.jsp?vca001=247&vpd001=86361

Above are just my personal recommendation for sharing and reference šŸ˜„

sleepy

Depends on what you want to focus him on...

I like to recommend some assessment books, which I personally find them necessary (Just my own opinion šŸ˜‰ )

1. Basic English Grammar (New Edition) by Learners Publishing Private Limitedhttp://http://www.learners.com.sg/productdetail.aspx?id=252&cid=1

2. Grammar Skills 1 (New edition) by Learners Publishing Private Limited
                        http://www.learners.com.sg/productdetail.aspx?id=239&cid=1

1. Primary 1A Visible Thinking In Mathematics [Paperback]
                        https://www.popular.com.sg/jsp/product/product_detail.jsp?vca001=249&vpd001=95289

2. Primary 1A Maths Essentials [Paperback]
                        https://www.popular.com.sg/jsp/product/product_detail.jsp?vca001=249&vpd001=94499

Forr Chinese,
                        1.Primary 1B New Lesson-By-Lesson Practice by Learners Publishing
                        https://www.popular.com.sg/jsp/product/product_detail.jsp?vca001=247&vpd001=72646

2. Primary 1B Handbook On Sentence Formation
                        https://www.popular.com.sg/jsp/product/product_detail.jsp?vca001=247&vpd001=86361

Above are just my personal recommendation for sharing and reference šŸ˜„
                        Wow, you're the expert :salute:

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 88 / 131