Property Views

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Money Matters
    2.6k Posts 153 Posters 517.5k Views 1 Watching
    • MrsKiasuM Offline
      MrsKiasu

GiftedGem:
      TheAnswer:

I thought D10 rental going downhill now? Or m I wrong? Share more please.. Probably not so bad if near MRT..

Yes, rental is going downhill for D10 but we intend to buy for investment.
      The property is Robin Residences which has easy access to main road and McDonald is next bldg. Best part, freehold title.....

We have seen Pollen and Bleu new launch but din like the loc ( near Farrer MRT) as the walking dist will take at least 15 mins. LH title and the road driving in seems quiet.

What do you think abt Robin residences ?...yes very near Stevens Mrt..but I find the price at at high side also. Not high rise therefore not many units..quite many smaller units? If yes then possible that most of the occupants will be tenants. If you are eyeing Robin Res, I suppose you are also looking at Cyan, Glyndebourne and maybe Madison?

• G Offline
        GiftedGem

TheAnswer:
        MrsKiasu:

[quote=\"GiftedGem\"]

Saw fr Property Guru
        The Quinns ( Freehold - 2 bedders )
        S$ 838,000 (Guide Price) - S$ 1,256.37 psf (built-up)
        667 sqft / 62 sqm (built-up)
        13 Bartley Road, 539789

Development nowadays...oh dear...667sqft for 2 bedders :yikes:
        Last time Mickey mouse..the other day I read that the Hong Kong has a new name ...mosquito something? :rotflmao:

My goodness.. This is not just small.. It is TINY :siao: I think 2 bedders are usually for investors..[/quote]
        The market for 2 bedders is moving to this direction to tailor for price conscious buyers with limited budgets. Now, these are classified as 'Compact 2 bedders'.

• G Offline
          GiftedGem

😆

MrsKiasu:

What do you think abt Robin residences ?...yes very near Stevens Mrt..but I find the price at at high side also. Not high rise therefore not many units..quite many smaller units? If yes then possible that most of the occupants will be tenants. If you are eyeing Robin Res, I suppose you are also looking at Cyan, Glyndebourne and maybe Madison?
          What we like abt Robin is easy access to MRT and near to good schs like SCGS and ACS. Again, my freehold mentality...as my other units are also sitting on freehold. As this is for investment, yes, price is indeed our consideration. Agent kept marketing the plus points of close proximity to MRT and freehold title but hubby also told agent the nearby properties at much lower psf.

We have seen Cyan. With 278 units and on TOP, the asking price is not cheap too. Also, there are too many units going out for rent and seeing identical units with rental difference of $300 to $800....
          For Robins, it has only 134 units.

Madison,,, aiyoh... this one out of reach lah.

ngl2010

Based on my experience, Japanese and Korean tenants usually have small family. Like only have 1 or 2 children.

How about American, Canadian and European? 'cos it will determine type of apartments that is good for investment near their schools.

pirated

ngl2010:
              Based on my experience, Japanese and Korean tenants usually have small family. Like only have 1 or 2 children.

How about American, Canadian and European? 'cos it will determine type of apartments that is good for investment near their schools.
              Most Europeans prefer bigger compound for their kids to round around.

ngl2010

pirated:
                ngl2010:

Most Europeans prefer bigger compound for their kids to round around.

I see, that means either huge units or landed property. Thank you for your input.

• MrsKiasuM Offline
                  MrsKiasu

GiftedGem:
                  😆
                  MrsKiasu:

What we like abt Robin is easy access to MRT and near to good schs like SCGS and ACS. Again, my freehold mentality...as my other units are also sitting on freehold. As this is for investment, yes, price is indeed our consideration. Agent kept marketing the plus points of close proximity to MRT and freehold title but hubby also told agent the nearby properties at much lower psf.

We have seen Cyan. With 278 units and on TOP, the asking price is not cheap too. Also, there are too many units going out for rent and seeing identical units with rental difference of $300 to $800....
                  For Robins, it has only 134 units.

Madison,,, aiyoh... this one out of reach lah.

Me too, freehold mentality. The prices there can be very high and some quite affordable if compared to new launches elsewhere I find..got quite a few below $1.5k psf. Cyan is ex also coz quite new. We went to see Cyan b4 (got free time mah 😂 ) I find that those balcony really a waste..big chunk of it. Something like Balmoral Hills...heart pain la. On Cyan, the block facing nearer to main road may not as good as the one inside..not sure tho as we just stepped into 2 units at block further from the road. The diff in rent due to this?

For Robins Res, for 134 units, the mgt fee should be quite high right?

Think the Stevens Mrt is an interchange also in few years time(?) Saw some maps from the link in the Pri school thread that there will be an exit next to Equatorial. Looks so convenient but i m just imagining about the high activities underground when the residents up there sleeping 😉 else it would be nice..like having Mrt at doorstep.

• starlight1968sgS Offline
                    starlight1968sg

OT: anybody renting out their hdb flat to live in their condo?

TheAnswer

starlight1968sg:
                      OT: anybody renting out their hdb flat to live in their condo?

We intend to do that.. and might dispose HDB in 5 to 7 years time..

TheAnswer

Looks like quite a few prefer freehold condo… which freehold condo is good?

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 31 / 260