Think both of you found your twin...in this area... :lol:
:lol:verykiasu2010:
oic,then it should be :
High Catholic Nicks Chinese Girls in JC
dis is good too. :hi5: -
Think both of you found your twin...in this area... :lol:[/quote]i from SCGS and he a Cath monk lor ......
:lol:Way2GO:
[quote=\"verykiasu2010\"]
oic,then it should be :
High Catholic Nicks Chinese Girls in JC
dis is good too. :hi5: -
zeemimi:
Yup, \"insider\", Innovate seemed to have provided the answer in one of his/her postings. SCGS's principal & CHS's principal were ex-colleagues in xinmin.ksi:
Can anyone explain why SCGS not into IB with SJI?
must ask INNOVATE :lol:INNOVATE:
The principal of scgs is a proven leader having worked with the current principal of cat high during her successful stinct at xinmin. The board of scgs must have taken all factors into consideration. Should await details from moe regarding the new jc. The current principals of st nick and cat high are highly capable and these three leaders are able to draw on their experiences to come out with new initiatives for the students. No worries.
dimsum:
oic...marriage of old ties.
Yup, \"insider\", Innovate seemed to have provided the answer in one of his/her postings. SCGS's principal & CHS's principal were ex-colleagues in xinmin.
cute..
Not true. They didn't really work together, except maybe for the handover period during those few weeks in December before takeover.
oic...marriage of old ties.dimsum:
Yup, \"insider\", Innovate seemed to have provided the answer in one of his/her postings. SCGS's principal & CHS's principal were ex-colleagues in xinmin.
cute.. 
Because Aye Nar suceeded Lee Hak Boon at Xinmin as principal. They were not colleagues there. Aye Nar was previously from another school and took over Lee Hak Boon when Lee left to be principal of Cath High. -
kiaaik:
Simply bc CHS and SNGS are both not independent schools and big brother at MOE got bigger say.
CHS - CHS could have started their own Pre-U and have SNG joined them at JC1 and 2. CHS with their strong alumni is even better equipped to do this than Dunman High and River Valley High. I wonder why they did not do this.
On the other hand, SJI is independent school, so can have their own say like ACSI.
Maybe SCGS, altho' independent, got not enough clout to say no? Not sure the story there, but the MOE \"matchmaker\" admitted they did the job, leh. Some more laugh about it. -
dunman high and river valley high are not independent schools too
Simply bc CHS and SNGS are both not independent schools and big brother at MOE got bigger say.kiaaik:
CHS - CHS could have started their own Pre-U and have SNG joined them at JC1 and 2. CHS with their strong alumni is even better equipped to do this than Dunman High and River Valley High. I wonder why they did not do this.
On the other hand, SJI is independent school, so can have their own say like ACSI.
Maybe SCGS, altho' independent, got not enough clout to say no? Not sure the story there, but the MOE \"matchmaker\" admitted they did the job, leh. Some more laugh about it.
frankly, sji results cannot compared with the rest
they got an old boy who is a deputy secretary at moe to be principal and focus solely on academic results at expense of cca, becos if sji dun get ip, it will lose out a lot -
From the papers,
http://www.straitstimes.com/BreakingNews/Singapore/Story/STIStory_573556.html
http://www.channelnewsasia.com/stories/singaporelocalnews/view/1078485/1/.html
@phankao
CHS and SNGS are brother / sister way back in the days when CHS is at Queen St and SNGS at Victoria St, they held joint sports day yearly.
When they were both at AMK (CHS Primary was there for a while), there was also joint sports day.
Now I think no more. -
JonC:
Yes, my boy took part in those joint events . He was at the AMK holding school for 1+yr. SNGS also went to CHS for some joint events after they moved bk to bishan.From the papers,
http://www.straitstimes.com/BreakingNews/Singapore/Story/STIStory_573556.html
http://www.channelnewsasia.com/stories/singaporelocalnews/view/1078485/1/.html
@phankao
CHS and SNGS are brother / sister way back in the days when CHS is at Queen St and SNGS at Victoria St, they held joint sports day yearly.
When they were both at AMK (CHS Primary was there for a while), there was also joint sports day.
Now I think no more.
In reality, there is no ties, n they are not brother-sister school, since cath high is Maris brothers school and SNGS is IJ school. But from their old location, the proximity made the connection a reality bc parents would send their girls to sngs n boys to chs. and I heard from old boys (yourself included?) that back then, the teachers would give out forms for p1 registration priority if the sibilings are from any of these schools - eg. chs boy's sister would hv priority registration at sngs. Last time not policed by MOE mah for p1 registration. -
Hee Hee... Ya, me boy, and also old... :lol:
Last time, there how our principal address SNGS, Brother / Sister school.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.