Order from Dangdang

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Chinese
    1.1k Posts 105 Posters 372.8k Views 1 Watching
      hquek

With your practical experience for this round, your next buy will be easier πŸ˜„

no leh, each time I order, I always 'zhan zhan jing jing'. Not sure if they will come up any surprises or shocks.

Placed orders in early May, I shall pace anxiously and hope nothing goes wrong with my shipment.
      :sad: :sad:

SAHM_TAN

With your practical experience for this round, your next buy will be easier πŸ˜„

no leh, each time I order, I always 'zhan zhan jing jing'. Not sure if they will come up any surprises or shocks.

Placed orders in early May, I shall pace anxiously and hope nothing goes wrong with my shipment.
        :sad: :sad:

:lol: :lol: :lol: I more or less trust the system, so just go with the flow :boogie:

I've ordered in April for Jun hols reading pleasure

smurf

Didn't manage to get the package. 😞

When DD courier reached the hotel, didn't even wait for a moment before running off. Not even 5 mins.

Tried to call them, but the person on the other side doesn't even understand.

SAHM_TAN

smurf:
            Didn't manage to get the package. 😞

When DD courier reached the hotel, didn't even wait for a moment before running off. Not even 5 mins.

Tried to call them, but the person on the other side doesn't even understand.
            Sorry to hear about that. Did you choose to pay by credit card or cash on delivery?

smurf

Via cash on delivery. So it’s ok lah.

SAHM_TAN

smurf:
                Via cash on delivery. So it's ok lah.

Ya, less admin follow-up

• laughingcatL Offline
                  laughingcat

I just want to share with you mummies on my experience lately with my first package from Dangdang.

I have been tracking my parcel on almost daily affair from the 5th week the parcel leaves Guangzhou. By the 7th week, I saw that my parcel has reached Singpost. I was so excited! However upon checking witht the Singpost website, it indicated that my parcel has been delivered, but I did not received at all! I called Singpost for every 2 hours and made a lot of big hoo haa and finally got my item delivered rightfully back to me. In my case, it is Singpost that made the blunder.

Now my other 3 parcels supposed to have arrived at SGP port, as reflected in the dangdang's auto email that the parcels have been \"accepeted\". However Singpost website did not have such info and this really made me worry liao. :faint:

SAHM_TAN

laughingcat:
                    I just want to share with you mummies on my experience lately with my first package from Dangdang.

I have been tracking my parcel on almost daily affair from the 5th week the parcel leaves Guangzhou. By the 7th week, I saw that my parcel has reached Singpost. I was so excited! However upon checking witht the Singpost website, it indicated that my parcel has been delivered, but I did not received at all! I called Singpost for every 2 hours and made a lot of big hoo haa and finally got my item delivered rightfully back to me. In my case, it is Singpost that made the blunder.

Now my other 3 parcels supposed to have arrived at SGP port, as reflected in the dangdang's auto email that the parcels have been \"accepeted\". However Singpost website did not have such info and this really made me worry liao. :faint:
                    You mean SingPost delivered it to another address?

The auto email is just that, auto, it's system generated after 8wks. It is no indication of the location of the order. If you check with DD, they will check with their courier but that will take even longer. I usually just monitor on the SingPost website. But read from a post, the RR number change when it reached Singpost So for my current order will see how it goes

hquek

Seems like Singpost service is getting from bad to worse. Instead of spending money to print a brochure detailing what their operations are like, why not they spend it on improving their own processes.

• laughingcatL Offline
                        laughingcat

RR # does not change. It should be the same from China port to SGP port. That is what I have seen on my first parcel's tag from China shipping company.

If you search Singpost delivery @ google, you will be shocked to hear so many cases of wrong delivery.

Worse is that when delivery has been changed to 5 working day and no 24hrs support over wrong delivery. I was so fuming mad at Singpost. It got me into panic attack that I knocked on neighbours' door asking whether did they received my parcel.

Stupid excuses coming from the hotline service 1605 telling me to get the China shipping company to email to them what is the address they put on the parcel's tag. That is when I screamed at them to show me the evidence and then they really woken up from their dreamland. What I can see is Singpost is good at pushing blames on others.

Auto reply from Dangdang is when there is a change in the ownership of the parcel. I have just checked my 2 other parcels which are supposedly at Singpost. I have called Singpost and they mentioned they can't find in the system. Dangdang revert and mentioned that my parcels are currently hold back or detained at Singpost for sercurity checks. :frustrated: don't know whom to believe.

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 76 / 115