2011 PSLE Discussions and Strategy

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Primary 6 & PSLE
    9.4k Posts 546 Posters 1.9m Views 1 Watching
      Funx3

Full marks is bonus...can get 14/20 good enough. Any lobang for English ?

I speak and write English... so no need to resort to this HORRIBLE method. He really is very poor thing leh...

Of course, he is happy that he can score so well for compo now. But I still feel \"sim tia\" to see him waste his childhood like this. At least ONE language must be fun so I just let him read a lot in English. He reads PG Wodehouse, TIME, National Geographic, Isaac Asimov...

My Gal Loves Any Detectives Novels, So She Has just Randomly Picked Up the Adult Fiction that I'm Reading and Loves the Plot So Much that She Requested for More ....
      Think U Detective Buffs May Like this as well .... by Mary Jane Clark, and Mary Higgins Clark ....
      😉 😉

tisha

Hi Mummies,

I guess the stress is even worse now that time-table is out.
        My turn will come next year...hope to ride on your experience handling PSLE then.

All the best to all of you.

Mine is also next year... gotta start now, in P5.

All the best to all the P6 Mommies!!

That so cute. 😎
        Yup, the mommies(and daddies) are the one who need the best wishes more than the kids. :lol:

pixiedust

Chenonceau, thank you for sharing. The motivation tips are good suggestions.

Funx3, I like your chop method ! I think I will try it too.

Based on publisher and author provided by Chenonceau, it should be first book in the link provided by Brenda. Scroll down further, you can click the expand and read the whole 目录. Some are really cheem 社会人物电梯阿姨, 满载思念的窗棂 :!:

I may order for my own leisure reading though.. :lol:

All the best to P6 parents and kiddos ! :celebrate:

Leanne

Thanks,Chenonceau.

But, I cannot open the file, can someone pls help.Thanks

Rgds

]http://postimage.org/image/30o4jbb8/[/quote]

Chenonceau

Leanne:
              Thanks,Chenonceau.

Rgds

]http://postimage.org/image/30o4jbb8/

Dunno if is much help... but can you try mousing over the picture and clicking?

pixiedust

Leanne,

Press [ctrl][F5] to reload the page. Can see ?
                What do you think ? Quite difficult ?

Pen88n

Chenonceau, Thanks for your sharing of the book. My hats off to your DS, who is so motivated to memorise these compo. The standard is definitely higher than Singapore’s and not sure my DS can take that level / know how to apply in his compo writing. Agreed that it is tedious and not easy, but you and your DS made it possible!

Leanne

Thanks pixiedust.

I guess you can pick the content of the compo.The style of compo is lively and direct, sure test one command of language.

Cheers

Leanne

pixiedust:
                    Leanne,

Press [ctrl][F5] to reload the page. Can see ?
                    If still can't, I've uploaded the file to my photobucket account :
                    http://i1197.photobucket.com/albums/aa424/pixie_dust8/compo1.jpg

What do you think ? Quite difficult ?

I'll remove the file from my photobucket after 24hrs or if someone fix the KSP link directly updated by Chenonceau.

Leanne

Thanks,Chenonceau\"]

Pixiedust has come to my rescure, so can view...

Hey, your boy sure has a good memory and most of all , the attitude to learn.Its not easy to get a child to memorise something that is like that.

cheers
                      Leanne

Leanne:
                      Thanks,Chenonceau.

Rgds

]http://postimage.org/image/30o4jbb8/

Dunno if is much help... but can you try mousing over the picture and clicking?[/quote]

Mum1113

Thanks pixiedust in getting the workaround…

AND more thanks to Chenonceau to take the trouble and share his achievement togther with his DS

AND EVEN MORE kuddos to Chenonceau 's DS for his relentless efforts to make it happen …

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 115 / 944