2011 PSLE Discussions and Strategy

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Primary 6 & PSLE
    9.4k Posts 546 Posters 1.9m Views 1 Watching
      TwaTau

ngbrdad:
      TwaTau:

[quote=\"Paddy Field\"]I m just tired of hearing him complaining of being bored. Only child so he wants me to play with him almost everyday. And I m going crazy with house packing (we just moved) n settling down aft my US trip. We will be out of Singapore again in dec .. So need to plan for e trip etc. but e him bugging me, I can't do much. Sigh!

Anyone has purchased RI uniforms?

DS case is like yours, but at least he still has a mei mei to bug. But he still wants me to play with him as he find mei mei too easy to be annoyed or give up. DS is interested in science, and the secondary school section is where he usually end up when we are in bookstores. I know school text are boring and I really don't want him to burn out. So I buy him science books that are written in the fun way, such as those from \"Dummies\" series.

Don't your boys play computer games, gameboy etc ?
      My 2 boys can keep themselves occupied for the whole day.[/quote]That's the part, playing computer games, PSP, DS, etc, that annoy my DW most. Of course my boy play, and almost an addict.

• 2 Offline
        2ppaamm

Paddy Field:

My boy doesn't play computer games .. I hope it stays that way. I m fine w him playing wii but computer games quite diff to control n w laptop next time, who knows what kind of games they will be into.
        Can read bah. Read anything! Buy lots of fun books for him to read or go to the library and read magazine. Read this thread, see how our kids will not match up to foreign grads in future. Start thinking further. http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?f=40&t=27897&start=10

polkadots

MandyMummy:

Bought liao. Some RI parents said may run out of stock if get too late leh. Better get before posting results is out. Anyway, some with a safe T-score already went to buy. 😄
          How many sets have u bought?

Snow Crystal

prancingpony:

Hi, my friend's dd scored 228 and she wants to try Temasek for 1st choice. My sil's dd scored 237 and she wants to try Crescent for 1st choice. What are the chances for these girls when their marks are way off the cop. Would it even be wise to attempt? Please advise. Thanks in advance!

They are in the east. 🙂

The 228 can put Temasek as first choice and go down appeal - got some chance becos only ard 2 points away. Can start calling Temasek for appeal process and offer them any talent, special skills etc as bonus.
            The 237 much lower chance for Crescent unless got some special thing to offer eg CCA. Btw stay in east why not go TKGS or Chung Cheng? Isn't Crescent far?
            Some schools require you to put their school as first choice if you want to appeal so no harm trying for both girls but like what our common advice is, please put a realistic school in subsequent choices. All the best!

KCK

My dd scores 270+2. Would like to seek advise on RGS vs NYGH.

• 2 Offline
                2ppaamm

KCK:

What does she want?

MandyMummy

polkadots:
                  MandyMummy:

Bought liao. Some RI parents said may run out of stock if get too late leh. Better get before posting results is out. Anyway, some with a safe T-score already went to buy. 😄

How many sets have u bought?

I bought 3 sets. 😄

jtoh

I was reading yesterday’s papers. Looks like most of the nation’s top PSLE scorers are headed to RI and RGS.

KCK

2ppaamm:
                      KCK:

What does she want?

She hasn't decided yet. Just want to know the pros and cons of the 2 schools.

ngbrdad

I was reading yesterday's papers. Looks like most of the nation's top PSLE scorers are headed to RI and RGS.

Nothing new right ?
                        Thought the top girl said she may consider crescent girls too ?

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 733 / 944

msmui.tuitionM
                        msmui.tuition
                        thebottomsupblogT
                        thebottomsupblog