Ideas for December

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Holiday Ideas
    62 Posts 29 Posters 25.6k Views 1 Watching
      MummySTay

Thanks, vks2010. A change of scenery is always nice - I get to see a different type of concrete jungle, traffic jam and sea of humanity! πŸ˜‚

MummySTay:
        Thanks, vks2010. A change of scenery is always nice - I get to see a different type of concrete jungle, traffic jam and sea of humanity! πŸ˜‚

was in Toulouse for one weekend and the weekend crowd in the town centre was literally \"a sea of humanity\" that the people literally occupied every inch of standing place and the car got pushed along .... wrong time wrong time

happystar

Hi!

Does anyone have any feedback on holiday programs run by Thinkersbox? I’m thinking of signing up my gal for the P1 Readiness program.

Thanks!

auntieM

hsm:
            I booked Taiwan tour before Christmas.. definitely for food, sight-seeing, shopping, hotspring and also visiting E-da theme park for kids..

weather will be cooling.. really looking forward to it.. πŸ˜„
            Taiwan so shiok...makan and shopping...
            My DH just extended our 10 day London trip to 3 weeks...December burn liao.. 😒

ksme

auntieM:

So lucky get to go London. Can pop over to Europe also. Maybe even go to Finland lapland to see santa claus.

auntieM

ksme:
                auntieM:

So lucky get to go London. Can pop over to Europe also. Maybe even go to Finland lapland to see santa claus.

DH decided to do Paris and Rome.. ..also looking at day trip to Windsor Legoland.. I'm truly lazy Polar bear type...Praying for not so nasty weather de.. πŸ˜„

ksme

Legoland is nice. We were there in Summer few years back. It will be nice for kids who love lego. Btw, don’t buy lego from the shops there. We found out it is cheaper to get outside at the malls with lego shop.

Paris and Rome also very nice. We didn’t go to Paris Disneyland though.

auntieM

ksme:
                    Legoland is nice. We were there in Summer few years back. It will be nice for kids who love lego. Btw, don't buy lego from the shops there. We found out it is cheaper to get outside at the malls with lego shop.

Paris and Rome also very nice. We didn't go to Paris Disneyland though.
                    Thanks for the great tips ksme.. πŸ˜„
                    Winter time might not be good for Legoland visit.. ..KIV first..
                    Haven't consider disneyland too.. ..just thinking about the Effiel Tower, Louvre Museum and SHOPPING already :faint:
                    Will taichi all these to DH when he gets back... :evil:

LOLMum

Since it is cold, can wear the same clothes for a few days. No smell unless u have meals in places with strong food smell. So have more space for shopping.

Go shopping shopping. Nearly went crazy in lv Paris. Haha but not as θ±ͺζ°”as the prc. πŸ˜†

auntieM

Since it is cold, can wear the same clothes for a few days. No smell unless u have meals in places with strong food smell. So have more space for shopping.

Go shopping shopping. Nearly went crazy in lv Paris. Haha but not as θ±ͺζ°”as the prc. πŸ˜†
                        Was in LV Paris quite a while ago and got offered coffee cause some PR manager in store.. Prices must have gone up by at least 20% by now.. ..
                        I am more worried for my DH who loves to shop..He the pattern that calls up to reserve items before going down... :faint:
                        As for the richie rich Ah 'T' friends from PRC, I find them rather entertaining everywhere..shopping, eating, airports and on aircraft.. .. :siam: :razz: later kena flamed...

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 5 / 7