2010 PSLE Science

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Secondary Schools - Selection
    223 Posts 75 Posters 125.8k Views 1 Watching
    • G Offline
      GoldenR

anonymus:
      tryunited:

what is the answer on the MCQ qn on aeroplane, propellor and rubber band, which part(s) has/hv kinetic energy?

wing / propellor / rubber band

i put the option which had all the 3..wing, propellor and ruber band 🙏

Same! Bcos when the rubber band turns, it moves than the propellor move and the whole plane will move. So all 3 options hav kinetic energy.

tryunited

kancheongmum:
        Hi all

At last PSLE over for DS. Just want to share his answer for the qn where you are in the forest, given newspaper, towel , plastic sheet and string. How to get water when you are thirsty? I don't know if it is acceptable. Science tutors or teachers please give your comments. I have a good laugh. He said that his P5 Science teacher have taught him this method of getting pure water.
        I feel very high tide. I urinated on the towels. Use the string to tie on both ends of plastic sheet and then tie both ends to the trees. Place the towels under the plastic sheets. The urine evaporated and water vapour condensed on the inner surface of the plastic sheet form water droplets. Collect the prue water and drink.
        haha, verry funny and good try, but dun thk is acceptable as this is unlikely one of the standard answer. usu they want science concept answer.

MOE Hater

kancheongmum:
          Hi all

At last PSLE over for DS. Just want to share his answer for the qn where you are in the forest, given newspaper, towel , plastic sheet and string. How to get water when you are thirsty? I don't know if it is acceptable. Science tutors or teachers please give your comments. I have a good laugh. He said that his P5 Science teacher have taught him this method of getting pure water.
          I feel very high tide. I urinated on the towels. Use the string to tie on both ends of plastic sheet and then tie both ends to the trees. Place the towels under the plastic sheets. The urine evaporated and water vapour condensed on the inner surface of the plastic sheet form water droplets. Collect the prue water and drink.
          New Water!!

• G Offline
            GoldenR

Blockbuster:
            MCQ easy, but open-ended difficult. Question on toilet bowl flushing system?!

I put the bottle will sink. Than bcos the bottle occupy space so it will take less water to fill up to level L thus decreasing the amt of water used. Smthing lyk tat...

Tapeworm

samy:
              anon123:

I want to know ans for qns 34

It's about 'someone' is in a jungle,all the fruits and plants cant be eaten he only have the following items to produce drinkable water:
              .Plastic Sheet
              .Newspaper
              .Towel
              .String

What should he do?

Help me with this qns pls..... :idea:

my son say tie the plastic sheet,onto 4 tree.then weait until morning dew,then use the towel absorb the dew with towel then drink lorh

I wrote \"He can either wait for the rain to come, or he can jog on the spot, perspire, use the towel to wipe off the sweat onto the plastic sheet then drink it up\"

• E Offline
                elizabethtang01.029839gmail.029839com

My son came across this in a fiction book months back

1.\tDig a hole in the forest ground
                2.\tMake a cup with the newspaper
                3.\tTear the plastic sheet into two
                4.\tLine the cup with the plastic sheet
                5.\tPlace the cup into the hole
                6.\tPlace the remaining plastic sheet over the hole and wait

(The sun will evaporate the water from the soil, and the water vapour will condense on the plastic sheet, and drip into the cup.)

Fact or fiction?? :roll:

MOE Hater

maxtan:
                  please tell me the 30 answer of the science MCQ answer THX

I think it is 2. I may be wrong

maxtan

alamak… please help me wif the 30 answer… pls…i really need it

tryunited

maxtan:
                      alamak.. please help me wif the 30 answer... pls...i really need it

post the question lah, who will remember is which question.

atutor2001

deleted - wrong answer

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

With your input, this post could be even better đź’—

• 16 / 23

thebottomsupblogT
                        thebottomsupblog