Club Breadmakers
schweppes:
I just bought it! Looks huge and very fresh.Happy Mama:
Anybody tried PH's cranberries? Are they ok?
not sure, shd be ok i guess
By the way, any reason why all of you recommend Prima bread flour? Any bad experience with PH Bread Flour? My first packet was Prima and subsequent was PH. Didn't notice any difference leh. :? -
twinklejoy:
Whoa!!! :drool: :drool:tadah...here's my raisin bread baked last night :
http://postimage.org/image/2kree0u6c/
http://postimage.org/image/2krmnpkn8/ -
Do you directly add yeast or mix with anything before adding?
LKVM, the machine comes with a recipe book. So all you need to do is follow and dump in the ingredients in the sequence and press START. In 3.5hours time, you will get warm fresh home-made loaf.
Easy peasy!!
Thank you friend ... :hugs:
Not bad autumn seeing this is your virgin loaf and somemore its wheat flour which anyways doesnt rice very high :celebrate: -
25hourmaid,LKVM:
I think I should get my knife 1st before the machine then :idea:
Have you thought of the other way round? What if you got your knife, but the Z's gone? Then how?Yeah lor wat if the knife's are gone

Don't forget there are lurkers in this thread, for all you know, the Zs might be flying off the shelves before you know it!
Naughty lah you :evil:
b2b3m4:
Autumnbronze,
to further your rise in your wholewheat bread, you may want to consider adding in crushed vitamin c tablets. I added 100mg tablets the last time i made them, and the rise is much better.
Do check out this website if your want your know more about ingredients aiding in the rise in your bread.
Huh? b2b3m4, this is very interesting. Will Vit C give a sourish taste? All the Vit C nutrients would have been gone once exposed to heat.. Any scientific reason behind this? :?
Thank you. -
schweppes:
I decided to do a \"stock check\" on kai knife to report to bread buddies here. kekeke... :boogie:
that there will be stock on Thurs. When I send DS for class, will drop by there
schweppes:
I also think that the z promoter was well-versed in product knowledge and did a good job in answering my questions sincerely. She wasn't trying to hard sell the product (sales prob also too good already lah). On the contrary, the s promoter was not very forthcoming. I had to prod her b4 she took the trouble to let me have a look at the manual.
For me, it came down to space constraints. The Z is more space saving. I think when deciding which one to buy, must also consider kitchen top space. I decided to leave the breadmachine out in the open to remind me to bake more often. If keep in the cupboards, will be a case of \"out of sight and out of mind\". Really depends on each individual's needs.
I had actually left my home intending to purchase the s because I really believe its a good buy and value for money, but in the end got the z instead :lol: :lol: -
Btw is there any kind kakis online right now to give the brand name of the bread flour, yeast, butter for the loaf in single post so that I can start buying

1. prima bread flour (thats what a few a are using)
2. I am using Schweppes recommendation for yeast (the french brand, you cannot miss it when you go to the baking aisle)
3. for butter I use lurpak, but I think any shd do)
Hope this helps. Wait for others' input, then you decide
twinklejoy:
Yes I used 325ml of milk instd..

Thanks a lot TwinkleJoy!
Will get going on it again soon
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.