Club Breadmakers

5.5k Posts 151 Posters 1.7m Views 1 Watching
      jtoh

Your bakery in full swing. Can take orders already. πŸ˜„ Is the cranberry loaf very sweet? How does it compare to a raisin loaf?

The orders are all friends and relatives who saw the cranberry loaf (some through word of mouth) and asked me if they could try it... and I obliged... πŸ˜‰

No, it's not sweet. I reduced the sugar slightly so the cranberry just balances out the taste... Compared to raisin bread, I prefer the cranberry coz I don't fancy raisins at all... πŸ˜‰ DH loves raisin bread, but after I made the cranberry bread, he now says he prefers cranberry coz it's a healthier choice! Haha!

I must try it soon. You bought your cranberries from PH? Have you seen them in Cold Storage?

autumnbronze

My loaf's ready and looks and smells good!! πŸ™‚

:rahrah: :rahrah:

autumnbronze

Anyone else baking tonite ???

πŸ˜„ πŸ˜„

Autumnbronze, you baking tonight, is it? πŸ˜‰

Yah, trying out corn bread. Substituted the mashed bananas for cream corn πŸ™ πŸ™

autumnbronze

The orders are all friends and relatives who saw the cranberry loaf (some through word of mouth) and asked me if they could try it... and I obliged... πŸ˜‰
            Waaaaah, not bad arrrrh :celebrate: :celebrate:

Happy Mama

I must try it soon. You bought your cranberries from PH? Have you seen them in Cold Storage?

Yes, you should. It's really yummy and I love the refreshing colour. πŸ˜„

I bought cranberries from PH. Haven't been to Cold Storage for more than a week, so didn't notice the cranberries.. but i guess CS will have very good cranberries too.

I prefer to shop at PH because it's a one-stop store which serves all my baking needs.. and parking's so convenient too... πŸ˜‰

Happy Mama

[quote=\"autumnbronze\"]Anyone else baking tonite ???

πŸ˜„ πŸ˜„

Yah, trying out corn bread. Substituted the mashed bananas for cream corn πŸ™ πŸ™[/quote]Wow! Photos anytime soon?

jtoh

[quote=\"autumnbronze\"]Anyone else baking tonite ???

πŸ˜„ πŸ˜„

Yah, trying out corn bread. Substituted the mashed bananas for cream corn πŸ™ πŸ™[/quote]Oh I wanted to try making corn bread too but don't know where to begin. I like the one from Gardenia. Is that the kind of corn bread you're trying to achieve? Please share your results with us when it's ready.

Happy Mama

Eh, I thought KSI baked banana bread or cake? Haven't seen photos of her creation... or did I miss it? :?

autumnbronze

Hopefully it turns out well. I itchy itchy went and fiddle with the recipe. Later I will report report ...

The good news is that it is rising.

Ok, to borrow BigD's phrase, I buay pai seh .... good or bad, I will post pix.

Don't know whether it'll be like Gardenia lah. Don't know whether its normal corn they use. I am using canned cream style corn from del monte as it seems to have the consistency of mashed bananas πŸ˜„ πŸ˜„

autumnbronze

Eh, I thought KSI baked banana bread or cake? Haven't seen photos of her creation... or did I miss it? :?

No, she hasn't posted it yet πŸ˜„

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 246 / 546