Club Breadmakers
Alamak, got club for bread makersβ¦hahaβ¦
schweppes:
Everyone loved it and happy to say that my mommy and daddy were quite impressed with me

:congrats: managed to score some 'old points' from your parents!
Cake looks delicious! :drool:
And sorry for teasing but I had a good laugh at your swirly bread adventure. No offence, I hope!
But such a waste of the hard work on the blueberry and orange puree!
Of course, no offence lah. Thot that it was quite funny too... actually now, i can laugh lah. On mon nite, i was
And sorry for teasing but I had a good laugh at your swirly bread adventure. No offence, I hope!
But such a waste of the hard work on the blueberry and orange puree! 
yalor... did not even use the food processor. Actually, donch know where I put my food processor oso :oops: :oops: And there i was pounding away the fruits in my mini pestle and mortar. :roll: -
schweppes:
Of course, no offence lah. Thot that it was quite funny too... actually now, i can laugh lah. On mon nite, i was
Ya, can understand that! Can just imagine the mess and what nots those juice created inside the breadmachine!
schweppes:
Haha, don't tell me your bought the mini P&M on the influence of autumnbronze?yalor... did not even use the food processor. Actually, donch know where I put my food processor oso :oops: :oops: And there i was pounding away the fruits in my mini pestle and mortar. :roll:
schweppes:
Ya, can understand that! Can just imagine the mess and what nots those juice created inside the breadmachine!
schweppes:
Haha, don't tell me your bought the mini P&M on the influence of autumnbronze?yalor... did not even use the food processor. Actually, donch know where I put my food processor oso :oops: :oops: And there i was pounding away the fruits in my mini pestle and mortar. :roll:

yalor... esp since i'm the one doing the cleaning up :stupid:
... and no lah, AB did not influence me. I bought mine some time ago at Ikea. Was going thru one of my \"let's cook peranakan food\" the old fashion way at one stage
schweppes:
yalor... esp since i'm the one doing the cleaning up :stupid:
... and no lah, AB did not influence me. I bought mine some time ago at Ikea. Was going thru one of my \"let's cook peranakan food\" the old fashion way at one stage
Phew, I am just so glad that I am not your Maid when that happened!
:lol: :lol: Okay, okay, I know you don't have a maid ....
actually, i'm also the maid at home
Phew, I am just so glad that I am not your Maid when that happened!
:lol: :lol: Okay, okay, I know you don't have a maid .... 

.... and sometimes if i'm in a notti mood, i'd tell dh that he's in bed with his maid :oops: :boogie:
oops... wrong thread to post that!!
schweppes:
actually, i'm also the maid at home
We all are Maids at home, otherwise why do you think I chose the nick that is \"Maid-related\"?
schweppes:
Oops, this is SERIOUS :offtopic: :spank: :nunchuk:.... and sometimes if i'm in a notti mood, i'd tell dh that he's in bed with his maid :oops: :boogie:
oops... wrong thread to post that!!
Maid when you do extra proofing do you hide the dough in some cloth or just keep it in open?
I would proof at 40 Deg in the oven. -
:imanisland: everyone ....
Been unadventurous lately and sticking to my wholemeal bread recipe.
For those who are interested, I have found a 'satisfactory' combination of 1/2 cup bread flour and 1/2 cup wholemeal flour and bake it under \"Soft\" function. The end result is much fluffier compared to \"Regular\" function.

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.