Club Breadmakers

5.5k Posts 151 Posters 1.7m Views 1 Watching
      michyms

sssdarlings, you can get from NTUC organic section. They have the fine type of wholemeal, and makes good bread as its not coarse. And not expensive too! Only $3.75 for 1kg.

pojo

schweppes:

My Rice Milk and Cheese Bread

http://i53.tinypic.com/ei88cl.jpg\">

:drool: :drool: :drool: very nice schweppes jie....

Last sunday I opened my breadmachine and put everything in the pan to bake a bread after like quite some time... and it didnt rotate at all... the coil was getting hot but the churning was not happening dunno why :sad:
        scarly spoiled :nailbite:
        Then i just put everything into the oven by beating by the hand.. luckily it was banana bread so it wasnt that bad...
        but dunno wats wrong with the churning...

lesson learnt... use the machines often else kena spoil :stupid:

Hi LKVM

Maybe the problem is the baking tin. Try turning by hand the bottom that locks with the breadmaker when you put the baking tin into the breadmachine. If its jammed, you cannot turn it by hand. Thus when its inside the breadmaker, there will not be churning. In fact, if you don't stop the machine to remove the baking tin, the belt in the breadmaker may break as the motor continues to turn.

autumnbronze

schweppes:
          sssdarlings:

[quote=\"autumnbronze\"]

Magic combi for my family k, but dunno if it will be magic for you but here goes ... I started out with 1 cup bread and 1 cup wholemeal flour and stuck to that for some time until I changed to 1 and a half cup bread and half cup wholemeal. The latter's combi end product is less denser 😄

Where can I get wholemeal flour? And wholegrain flour?

MMTIA

If not mistaken, I think Phoon Huat, Fairprice and Cold Storage sells the wholemeal flour. Shd be in the same section as the bread flour. CAn try the Prima brand.[/quote]Hi sssdarling,

Schweppes is right. If you don't have a Phoon Huat near you, NTUC will suffice. Even Shop and Save.

autumnbronze

Trapwithin:
            Have been doing some thinking about bread-making and thought I came up with a brilliant idea.

I am going to learn bread-making together with my dd. She suggested it, because bread-making is a new skill that both of you need to learn from scratch, she finds that we are \"on par\" ... not like playing chess or Otello where I have an \"advantage\", so we can succeed or failed together.
            I thought it is really a brilliant for some father-daughter bonding time. Learning to enjoy the fruit of success together or learn to cope with failure, solve the problem and persevere till we succeed.

So I am looking forward to do that after my dd's SA2.

Awwwwww, that's really sweet :love:

Your DD is fortunate to have a daddy like you ....

autumnbronze

Wow schweppes! The bread certainly looks soft and fluffy. I can imagine the aroma wafting in the air now... :drool: :love:

Ya lor .... :drool: :drool:

Pass some over leh ...... 😄

Trapwithin

Thanks Happy Mama, LKVM and Autumnbronze.

I enjoy such bonding time a lot.

pojo

pojo:

Hi LKVM

Maybe the problem is the baking tin. Try turning by hand the bottom that locks with the breadmaker when you put the baking tin into the breadmachine. If its jammed, you cannot turn it by hand. Thus when its inside the breadmaker, there will not be churning. In fact, if you don't stop the machine to remove the baking tin, the belt in the breadmaker may break as the motor continues to turn.

Thanks pojo for the tip however I tried to move with the hand and it could move... u know the round thing on the bread machine which fits the pan in is not moving round n round i think... i hope u understand wat I am talking about :oops:

I guess you mean the thing on the baking tin could move but the round thing on the breadmaker machine could not. Normally you need a bit of force to turn the round thing on the breadmaker. Anyway one way to check it is to turn on the breadmaker and start the breadmaking process without the baking tin so you can see the round thing. That means the timer should show 3 hours or whatever time for the entire breadmaking process. When you switch start, the round thing on the breadmaker machine should start turning. If it doesn't turn, the problem is the breadmaker. Either the belt is broken or the motor is spoilt.

michyms

LKVW, think your machine motor is spoilt. My Severin was also the same, motor cannot move anymore. They said cannot be repaired so time to get a new bread machine…

pojo

But I wonder then how come the coil can get hot?

The heater coil is separate from the motor. Thus if it still gets hot, it just means that the heater coil is ok but says nothing about the motor.

When you press the start button of the breadmaker, do you hear the sound of the motor running. May not be very loud but its a turning sound. If its totally quiet, you can confirm that its the motor that is spoilt. If there is a turning sound, it means that the motor is ok and probably the belt is broken. Replacing the belt should not be too expensive.

L-earner

@LKVM, hope u still hv the Zmachine warranty …

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 481 / 546