Club Breadmakers
Thanks Augmum, mine is ๅฐๅฟ็ง relative to the experts ่พพไบบ....[/quote]Augmum, don't listen to her. She's the Shi Fu here! :celebrate: She's lying!
Ksi, u too have flour fingers, that day i saw yr yummy bread photos too....Augmum:
[quote=\"ksi\"]
They looked great indeed, you 've got flour fingers!!! Breadmaking is therapeutic as looking at the loaves gives great satisfaction other than eating it....

wow....bagua u also know how to make...hats off to u....
Haha, thanks again. Those are from a shop called ไบๅไบๅฐๆถๅฅณไฝฃๅฎถ๏ผ
how is the taste like ?? last time, i have a fren who let me sample her home-made bagua,
dun taste like the commerical one, like short of some spice taste ....
i believe there may be some \"secret ingredients\"25hourmaid:
at bedok??...good, i'll try to look for it,The blue board is actually a glass cutting board. About A3 size, very good for cutting, chopping and yes, kneading dough etc too! Love it! :love:
Bought it from a shop in Bedok years ago, not sure if you are still able to find it. Shop is next to Shop n Save, think it is still there, but not sure if you can still find the glass cutting board. I very kiasu, bought 2 pieces at that time, still have one in my cupboard, just in case this one breaks! :lol:
u mean the bedok central shop n Save ?? -
hehe...both of u are pros lah......
Augmum, don't listen to her. She's the Shi Fu here! :celebrate: She's lying!
so now, we have in-house bakers ard to guide us.........
No secret ingredients involved, but mine taste like commercial ones minus the preservative and colouring used.wow....bagua u also know how to make...hats off to u....
how is the taste like ?? last time, i have a fren who let me sample her home-made bagua,
dun taste like the commerical one, like short of some spice taste ....
i believe there may be some \"secret ingredients\"Augmum:
Not sure how many Shop n Save there are in Bedok and I am not very familiar with that place, but all I know is that there used to be a Phoon Huat next to the Shop n Save.at bedok??...good, i'll try to look for it,
u mean the bedok central shop n Save ?? -
25hourmaid :shock:
Your loaves of bread ... 3 some more :udawoman:
:drool: :drool:
I MUST get the bread maker SOON and try try .... :lol: -
Hello 25hourmaid, sorry I went to bed after my last post so only got to see your lovely bread now. WOW so you made the bread with the Z recipe I emailed you!!! Bread looks yummy!! I guess it's got to do with the hands tooksi and Happy Mama, you have invested in the right machine. This Zojirushi machine that you have is a gem!
And oh yes, congrats to schweppes for jumping onto the Zojirushi wagon too!
Tested out the Z's basic white loaf recipe given by Happy Mama and the verdict is that it is indeed very soft and fluffy, better than Bluesky's basic recipe. Followed the sequence to a T, but replaced butter with Crisco as Crisco is known to give softer breads.
It's confirmed that my Bluesky cannot bake anymore, so I used 3 of my mini loaf pans and tada, 3 cuties to 'show off' here
Happy Mama, you need more pillows for tonight?
http://postimage.org/image/5j629u4k/
http://postimage.org/image/5exwtwp0/
http://postimage.org/image/5f66in5w/
http://postimage.org/image/5fb54on8/
http://postimage.org/image/5hdkbav8/
So since your Bluesky kaput, you thinking of getting the Z machine soon? Haha!
Aiyo, wasted I went to bed without your fluffy pillows last night. Will use it for the next few days. Hehehe!!! :rotflmao: :rotflmao:Happy Mama, don't worry, I am sure your next loaf will be a rising success! Let's :celebrate: to that!
Meanwhile, you can continue to use my or schweppes as pillows for tonight or the next few nights till you get your own cute little fluffy pillow! :lol: :celebrate:
We are all behind you, so don't worry! It takes time to get used to a machine and once you get used to it, I am sure you too will be 'showing off' your fluffy pillows like ours!
And like what schweppes said, think we have more or less narrowed down your failure to the yeast, so now that problem is solved, I am sure your next loaf will be a success! :celebrate: -
Wow I really \"hats off\" to all of you (25hourmum, ksi and schweppes)! :salute: :salute: You all are really professional bread makers and the loaves all of you baked are so lovely! :celebrate: :celebrate: :celebrate:
The blue board looks cool! 25hourmaid, you bought it from Phoon Huat is it?The blue board is actually a glass cutting board. About A3 size, very good for cutting, chopping and yes, kneading dough etc too! Love it! :love:
Bought it from a shop in Bedok years ago, not sure if you are still able to find it. Shop is next to Shop n Save, think it is still there, but not sure if you can still find the glass cutting board. I very kiasu, bought 2 pieces at that time, still have one in my cupboard, just in case this one breaks! :lol: -
Yes yes, go get it!! :celebrate: :celebrate: :celebrate:25hourmaid :shock:
Your loaves of bread ... 3 some more :udawoman:
:drool: :drool:
I MUST get the bread maker SOON and try try .... :lol:
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.