Club Breadmakers

5.5k Posts 151 Posters 1.7m Views 1 Watching
      Augmum

hi maid

OMG, i have hard time digging out yr reply in this thread, even using the search engine..... πŸ˜‰

remember, the other day, i asked u abt the cooking wine used in bak gua??
      i dun know whether did u see my posting or u had replied already.

the reason i asked abt the wine used is becos........
      my aunt previously worked next to the bakgua factory (which supplies to Lin XX bagua)
      know someone there who told her that diff wine used will determine diff flav/taste in the end product.
      so i was curious what cooking wine u used to marinate.

sorri lah the rest :offtopic: but this thread has been offtopic b4, so pardon for 1 more πŸ˜‰

schweppes

I must be very careful not to mis-type your name to LVMH, otherwise, 25hourmaid is going to :rotflmao: :rotflmao: at me again. πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜‰

Just for your info, LKVM means Love Kids Very Much, which was her previous nick before she shortened it to LKVM, but please don't slaughter her nick to LBVM, with the B representing BREAD! :lol:

Maid, u and Happy Mama really crack me up today :lovesite:

Augmum, I know what you mean. This thread has been moving super fast for this super old maid too! πŸ˜›

Anyway, I did reply about the cooking wine question and the answer is no cooking wine is used in my BK.

Next, quite sure you didn't read my reply about that Bedok shop either. Went there yesterday, name of shop is called Rissen Departmental Store, two doors away from Shop n Save, yes, Bedok Central Branch. Glass cutting board is still being sold. A3 size $9.90, there's A4 size too, but I didn't check the price.

Happy Mama

[quote=\"Happy Mama\"]Autumnbreeze, we'll tempt you more with more bakes today. You'll drool till you cannot tahan and rush to grab the Z machine tomorrow. :evil: :evil: :siam:

:rotflmao: first I became 225hourmaid, now autumnbronze has become autumnbreeze! :rotflmao:

Your eyes must have been floured! πŸ˜›

Actually autumnbreeze is also nice nick-name πŸ˜‰[/quote]More romantic, is it? Just like Korean shows... :rotflmao:

So who wants to use this nickname? Maybe I can get some royalty out of it :evil:

Augmum

Let's see how many more Z machines will fly off the shelf this week.

Just for fun .... last week :

1) Happy Mama
              2) ksi
              3) tweety17
              4) schweppes

This week ..... maybe :

1) LKVM
              2) jtoh
              3) autumnbronze

Looks like KSP can claim some commissions from the retailers of the Z machine! :lol:
              our chief will be happy seeing such results, give him more ideas as to where to target his clients πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜„

Wah... you certainly make it sound so poetic... now I need to borrow a piece of your yummy roti to wipe off the tear at the corner of my right eye. Anyway, schweppes, you are right. It's not 400 pieces of bread that you need to bake in order to recoup the investment in that thing. For Happy Mama, it's 401 given the sad accident that happened to that poor piece of dough that was her first experiment :lol: πŸ¦†

Haha Chief, you are so cute πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜‰

I think this is Chief's way of saying \"ok, breadmaker for the auction!!\" πŸ‘…

Augmum

Augmum, I know what you mean. This thread has been moving super fast for this super old maid too! πŸ˜›

Anyway, I did reply about the cooking wine question and the answer is no cooking wine is used in my BK.

Next, quite sure you didn't read my reply about that Bedok shop either. Went there yesterday, name of shop is called Rissen Departmental Store, two doors away from Shop n Save, yes, Bedok Central Branch. Glass cutting board is still being sold. A3 size $9.90, there's A4 size too, but I didn't check the price.
                  thks for yr reply and yr additional info abt the bedok shop.....
                  oh....so u went there yesterday and they are still selling.
                  btw, u said glass cutting board, sorri, u mean made of glass not plastic ??

thks for yr reply and yr additional info abt the bedok shop.....

oh....so u went there yesterday and they are still selling.
                    btw, u said glass cutting board, sorri, u mean made of glass not plastic ??
                    I went to get my specs adjusted, so since I was there, thought might as well walk to the shop to see if they are still selling and found they they have expanded the shop by taking over the unit that was previously occupied by Phoon Huat and also still selling the glass cutting board. Yes, you didn't read wrong, it is a glass cutting board.

Let's see how many more Z machines will fly off the shelf this week.

Just for fun .... last week :

1) Happy Mama
                      2) ksi
                      3) tweety17
                      4) schweppes

This week ..... maybe :

1) LKVM
                      2) jtoh
                      3) autumnbronze

Looks like KSP can claim some commissions from the retailers of the Z machine! :lol:

our chief will be happy seeing such results, give him more ideas as to where to target his clients πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜„

b2xxxx is another potential, her morphy richards kaput too... πŸ˜‰

tweety17

schweppes:
                        Thinking of trying out the choc bread too. Probably this Fri so that can have fresh bread on Sat. Let us know how yours turn out πŸ˜‰

K. Saw two types of choco powder n choco chips. Hv bought the Van Houten ones. Will try n let u know πŸ˜„

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 96 / 546

rinsiderR
                        rinsider