Science Guide Books
Using My Pals process skills worksheets as revision these few days...alternating bet Chinese and Science. Last year's SA2 paper had a few questions from process skills, so I better gear towards that direction.
I run thru the past year exam papers with DD1 and realised that she can be rather careless or at times \"clueless\" on attempting Section A - MCQjanet_lee88:
Don't tempt me leh...as it is, trying not to think about getting that Ultimate Science MCQ.
Hi Janet/ Champion
Have you tried this one
Primary 3/4 Lower Block Everything You Need To Know About Science [Paperback]
Author : Patricia Chan-Dendroff
Publisher : Educational Publishing House
Level : Primary 3 - Primary 4
http://www.popular.com.sg/jsp/product/product_detail.jsp?vca001=265&vpd001=97100 -
Hi plum-cake :hi5:
I got this latest addition to my \"collection\"
Please refer to page 109 of this thread; I have uploaded some sample pages previously. -
I saw this and got tempted but not in my list :scratchhead: so kind of thinking .....Hi plum-cake :hi5:
I got this latest addition to my \"collection\"
Please refer to page 109 of this thread; I have uploaded some sample pages previously.
thanks a lot
Hi plum-cake,
I run thru the book twice - the notes are more in-depth & \"cheem\"
as compares with the Ultimate Science Guide (LB).
More like an encychophedia for me
My opinion - don't buy it now - maybe wait till 2nd half of next year
Me me? Should I buy? The upper one.....Hi plum-cake,
I run thru the book twice - the notes are more in-depth & \"cheem\"
as compares with the Ultimate Science Guide (LB).
More like an encychophedia for me
My opinion - don't buy it now - maybe wait till 2nd half of next year
Seeing all the frenzy, I also tempted to do up a list
Janet
Dun mention. We went through the guide book, so we are able to list out the details. It is a good practice cum revision on P3 topic for my son.
Agreed totally that at the upper primary level, the student has to provide more detailed answer in order to score full mark for the OE section.
Thanks to Jedemum for the summaried answer for the 1 mark question. -
plum-cake:
I bought this title when son was in P3. Cannot continue bcos its just too difficult for beginner to science. Collecting dust now :moneyflies:Hi Janet/ Champion
Have you tried this one
Primary 3/4 Lower Block Everything You Need To Know About Science
Publisher : Educational Publishing House -
Thanks Janet. I thot its a new edition one....ok I will get that later next yr. I couldn find the ACE science explorer for p3. is it available in IMM or any other pop branch?
I bought this title when son was in P3. Cannot continue bcos its just too difficult for beginner to science. Collecting dust now :moneyflies:plum-cake:
Hi Janet/ Champion
Have you tried this one
Primary 3/4 Lower Block Everything You Need To Know About Science
Publisher : Educational Publishing House -
Hi Plum-cake,
Try calling your nearer branch and asked whether they can help transfer from other branch?
I know that Jurong Point has it
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.