Science Guide Books

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Primary Schools - Academic Support
    2.4k Posts 179 Posters 902.7k Views 1 Watching

Champion, I don't think you will be very keen to get many titles of Teachers' Publications...but the grammar guide for lower primary is worth getting because that is a really good one.

http://i42.tinypic.com/rhr9l3.jpg\">

I have the above; issit the same as you mentioned?

That book is for upper primary. I hardly touched it...should be frozen by now πŸ˜‰ but the one for lower primary is good...in fact, I find it easier and not so wordy for P1/2.

plum-cake

G Tan:

Hey mummies,

If ur children are oredy quite good in the normal stuff in their science syllabus and r looking for something to stretch them to get A and A*. Dont buy tecahers production wsht. They are too simple and only target for basic concepts only.

Yup...I made that mistake of buying P3/4 Science Process Skills :moneyflies: far too simple and not helpful as a result...may give the child wrong impression that Science is simple.

Hi Janet,

Yes My dd thinks Its easy, after doing that diversity work sheets, I can see a glow in her face when she was doing the work sheet. My view, I don want to give her science is hard impression. she is just starting though. I am not going to try a challenging one with her now. she is just a normal one not a gifted one lor :oops:

alng

Hi Janet,

re the teachers publication grammar book for P1/2, may I know where did you get that book? I was at Popular this afternoon but I did not see that book.

re P3/4 science process skills too easy - are you referring to teachers at work? I saw those books plus the MCQ version.

Thanks very much!

alng

Hi, I was at popular this afternoon and a salesgirl is trying to sell me e-assessment books from EPH. The P6 version can be used in ipad. From the list that are available, I only like the ultimate science guide but I already have 2 hardcopies. She said that more e-assessment books will be launched by other publishers early next year. Anyone has purchased these e-assessment books? Thanks!

SAHM_TAN

alng:
              Hi Janet,

re the teachers publication grammar book for P1/2, may I know where did you get that book? I was at Popular this afternoon but I did not see that book.

re P3/4 science process skills too easy - are you referring to teachers at work? I saw those books plus the MCQ version.

Thanks very much!
              kaypo a bit here. Teachers' Production publication are not found in Popular.

Here's the link and the places that sells their work

http://teachersproduction.appsfly.com/home

The science process skills discussed is also by them.

HAPPYH

Champion, I don't think you will be very keen to get many titles of Teachers' Publications...but the grammar guide for lower primary is worth getting because that is a really good one.
                :offtopic: the husband of author (Zenda) who wrote Teachers' Production
                passed away not too long ago.

Hi Janet,
                Long time no see & hear from you πŸ˜‰ guess you must be busy doing the revision with your DS! Jia You! :boogie: :boogie:

Dear Champion,

It is different. The lower primary one has the red colour title page. You can visit http://www.teachersproduction.com. You can see the book there. This book is good in the sense it covers basic grammer, singular plural in great detail, articles, collective nouns in detail, synonyms and antonyms, etc. they do have places of interest, occupation, animal homes and sounds and movement, idioms, etc..... It is good to have for your younger child.

Hope it helps.

alng

kaypo a bit here. Teachers' Production publication are not found in Popular.

Here's the link and the places that sells their work

http://teachersproduction.appsfly.com/home

The science process skills discussed is also by them.
                  Hi SAHM_Tan

Aiyo, please do not say kaypo lah. Without all these \"kaypo-ism\" (LOL), many of us will not know more. So teachers' production is different from teachers at work. I recognise 2 books that were found in my children's booklist.

Each booklet/assessment book is so cheap. Does it mean one assessment paper only?

I cannot remember where I heard this from - there is this bookshop in Ghim Moh that sell very good teaching materials for science...do you know what is that? Thanks!

HAPPYH

HAPPYH:

[quote=\"janet_lee88\"]
                    :offtopic: the husband of author (Zenda) who wrote Teachers' Production
                    passed away not too long ago.

Hi Janet,
                    Long time no see & hear from you πŸ˜‰ guess you must be busy doing the revision with your DS! Jia You! :boogie: :boogie:

Dear Champion,

It is different. I dont have this book. So I cant comment whether it is similar or different. If the book you are reffering is for the upper primary, please let me know πŸ˜„

The lower primary one has the red colour title page. You can visit http://www.teachersproduction.com. You can see the book there. This book is good in the sense it covers basic grammer, singular plural in great detail, articles, collective nouns in detail, synonyms and antonyms, etc. they do have places of interest, occupation, animal homes and sounds and movement, idioms, etc..... It is good to have for your younger child.

Hope it helps.[/quote]

SAHM_TAN

alng:

Hi SAHM_Tan

Aiyo, please do not say kaypo lah. Without all these \"kaypo-ism\" (LOL), many of us will not know more. So teachers' production is different from teachers at work. I recognise 2 books that were found in my children's booklist.

Each booklet/assessment book is so cheap. Does it mean one assessment paper only?

I cannot remember where I heard this from - there is this bookshop in Ghim Moh that sell very good teaching materials for science...do you know what is that? Thanks!
                      I bought the P1 maths, it comes in Semester 1 and 2. I bought Semester 1, in it, there are booklet 1 and 2. In each booklet, there are a number of worksheets.

Dunno about the bookshop in Ghim Moh, maybe othere parents can help πŸ˜„

ruaqt2

That bookshop in Ghim Moh close liao.

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 177 / 236