How to teach Science?
winth:
thanks dear.
No problem.
winth:
As what jedamum and schellen have shared, we usually read books for science stuff too.How do you all teach Science huh?
Nowadays in the market, there are lots of experimental packages like growing your own crystals, create your own water clock, robotics etc.
What is the ideal age for children to create their own science experiments?
Those packages state ages 6 and above. But I wonder if it's suitable for my K2 boy.
In addition, I have also just started Science experiments with my kids. Any good Science experiment books (let me know if you need some titles) will give you great ideas. However, preparation can sometimes be a hassle for me. So, I am using Go Dynamic from GrowingFun. It comes with a booklet with detailed steps and explanations as well as the necessary apparatus for the experiments. We had done only experiment on surface tension (3 different activities). After the activities, I simply left it to my son to carry out his own investigations (which, of course, required some cleaning up later on). -
winth:
Wuah winth.. i was just thinking to start a thread on pre-school scienceHow do you all teach Science huh?
Nowadays in the market, there are lots of experimental packages like growing your own crystals, create your own water clock, robotics etc.
What is the ideal age for children to create their own science experiments?
Those packages state ages 6 and above. But I wonder if it's suitable for my K2 boy.
but you beat me to it! Hehee! But yes... i got, i got... got a lot...
Waah, many many posts to contribute to, very little time!
But i will, i will...
Already got some pictures snapped.
Haven't uploaded only..
Will get to this soon, k.
Interesting ones for sure.
Your darlings, 2 boys right?
Special for you, i'll start with some stuff for yer 2 kiddies, k.
Tks for starting this thread for an avenue for me to work more.
I loike!
Catch up soon. -
Wow, thanks buds and chamonix! Me really no idea how to start science, esp when I'm really disinterested in this subject.
chamonix:
I was viewing through the website from GrowingFun too. That's when I wonder if it's time to buy those books and science experimental packages.So, I am using Go Dynamic from GrowingFun. It comes with a booklet with detailed steps and explanations as well as the necessary apparatus for the experiments.
Looking forward to your posts, buds!Your darlings, 2 boys right?
Special for you, i'll start with some stuff for yer 2 kiddies, k.
Tks for starting this thread for an avenue for me to work more.
I loike! -
Heyya winth,
Your two hunky boys…
One K2 and how abt the other?
Any particular interests/topics they fancy?
Btw, i thot u had to teach Science in Primary sch? -
One's K2, the other's 22 months liao.Heyya winth,
Your two hunky boys...
One K2 and how abt the other?
Any particular interests/topics they fancy?
Btw, i thot u had to teach Science in Primary sch?
huh???
nope i teach only maths and chinese...
btw, u talking abt tuition izzit? -
Paiseh hor. Mebbe i didn understand the post correctly.
There was one where you mentioned you came from
Science class but you hate to teach Science… -
hehehe…
me science student, but i really hated those subjects.
so i just can’t bring myself to look at/teach that subject to my students when i tutored.
so end up now i dunno how to teach when it’s my boy’s turn lor… -
Any topics your two boys fancy?
hmm… not really…
think got wide area of interests…
can hantam anything one…
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.