Teach Less, Learn More
Tis thread getting RA liao. Chief may moved these posts somewhr else (notti....) :evil:Chenonceau:
TWO valleys? That's FOUR or THREE hills/mountains... At the back oso got hah? :scratchhead:
I was just thinking that. 2 mountains make 1 valley. And Buds said TWO valleys? Hmmm......
Front or back, budhubs sure has his hands full. :rotflmao: -
:rotflmao: :rotflmao: :rotflmao: I tink IM not tinking straight liao wif all e bouncing, mountain, valley etc....
Been lurking lah. But with so many HEAVY weights BOUNCING off their ideas I felt kinda intimidated.
I this kicik ikan bilis, got neither mountain high ideals nor valley deep opinions so just be the plateau that I am and observe and learn.
And you see, true to the spirit of the thread and indeed as you have said you wanted the discussion to go back to teach less learn more, you have accomplished that without even having to lift a finger, now we know, do not only see what is in front, look behind as well. 2 mountains really can result in more then 1 valley. :rotflmao: -
:hugs: I tink most of us fr e same era do share some of e best memories ya?. we catch fish in \"long gao\", play marbles, catching, climb trees, fight spiders. Although no PSP, no iphone, no computer games, I was v happy doing all e tomboyish stuff wif my male cousins. :lol:
:hi5: Think we are same era and the familiar cha kwey tiao..cantbearit2:
Looks like we r fr same era. :lol: But come to tink abt it, my mom can't help me even if she wans. I dun blame her cos I had a great childhood wif her TLC coupled wif some cha kwey tiao :spank:
.Mum cannot help too...can help only by scolding less.. still I think my childhood is much more enjoyable than my child's now.. :lol: -
Aww....so sweeet. :love: Now i noe whr to get inspiration to show my affection to my DDs. :idea:Pre-exam
days are relax days for us too... like last year.. a day before SA2.. i
brought my girls out to Swensens for ice-cream.. just us girls. We
went shopping for some baby clothes and then i rushed off to the
bookshop to surprise them with a new story book for each to
bring for the following day's silent reading time... i placed
the books on the table with a note on each..
*Hope you like it..
I tucked them both in bed earlier that night.
A well rested child can concentrate better in
the morning, be it exam day or non-exam day..
When i woke up the next day, i saw reply note from DD1..
\"Thanks mom, i love the book!\" :love: -
There wasn't this craziness about assessment books, tuition centres etc etc...after school hw has been completed, we would just play or watch TV. Can you imagine I used only 1 Chinese assessment book from Jan to Dec ? Now, I need at least 3. :stupid:
Can you imagine I used only 1 Chinese assessment book from Jan to Dec ? Now, I need at least 3. :stupid:
Yes, agree during our time - I think I used only 1 assessment book from Jan to Dec but now with DD1 - at least 3 (excluding guide books) for each subject. It's not being Kiasu or Kiasi
but really to grasp the different concept in the different books :D.
It's nothing to do with being kiasu or kiasi...it's required bcos some assessment books do not test all the necessary sections found in exam papers. Half of my $600 from govt definitely going to Popular liao...but must control.janet_lee88:
Can you imagine I used only 1 Chinese assessment book from Jan to Dec ? Now, I need at least 3. :stupid:
Yes, agree during our time - I think I used only 1 assessment book from Jan to Dec but now with DD1 - at least 3 (excluding guide books) for each subject. It's not being Kiasu or Kiasi
but really to grasp the different concept in the different books :D. -
Sigh...gar men gives $$ and we contribute to Popular Bookstore :P...Must wait for the June 20% Discount voucher (hopefully to have) so at least can save a bit...
It's nothing to do with being kiasu or kiasi...it's required bcos some assessment books do not test all the necessary sections found in exam papers. Half of my $600 from govt definitely going to Popular liao...but must control.
Govt give $$ knowing it will be 'returned' back to the economy again...then should give MORE right ? There will be a 20% discount in June and Dec at Popular. BTW, half of my $600 spent liao...pamper myself on a Coach bag as birthday present.
Sigh...gar men gives $$ and we contribute to Popular Bookstore :P...Must wait for the June 20% Discount voucher (hopefully to have) so at least can save a bit...janet_lee88:
It's nothing to do with being kiasu or kiasi...it's required bcos some assessment books do not test all the necessary sections found in exam papers. Half of my $600 from govt definitely going to Popular liao...but must control.
BTW, half of my $600 spent liao...pamper myself on a Coach bag as birthday present.
Hi Janet, Happy Birthday to you! :snuggles:...Heee...claim back the Birthday present $$ from hubby and use the gar men $$ to spend assessment books. :rotflmao:
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.