Post GE 2011 Discussion

1.3k Posts 85 Posters 254.4k Views 1 Watching

ponyo:
      I try to look at the loss of George Yeo at a different angle. yes, we have lost a gentleman and a good Foreign Affairs minister but on the other hand, since he really wants to change the party for the good of Singapore, it may be easier for him to do that from outside than from within the party. He can at last, let his voice/views be heard without bothering about party whip. Just like Ngiam Tong Dow. He can offer his alternative views, critiques on policies. He can still contribute even after stepping down.

a loss to the PAP, but the whole nation gained !

Daddy D

so tintin got lowest votes in Macpherson and pull down the overall % of MP GRC?

likewise Serangoon got the lowest votes in Aljunied GRC - as reported yesterday ST.....one reason not reported, I speculate only, must be due to the workers' hostel sited next to the landed houses there that caused such big hoohah sometime back....voters do remember, contrary to what some may think
        Cos' ppl dun wan the hostel... but garmen still build... feedback like never feedback... so the backlash?

ANobleNerd

Daddy 😧
          Wonder if WP is going to have their MPS @ non air-conditioned void decks? Aljunied residents... pls let SG know

And Aljunied GRLs... hope u guys don't get caught in the middle.

Here's what Chen Show Mao said on his Facebook notes:
          \"I went scouting for a good location for future Meet-the-People sessions, since it is unlikely that the current locations will remain available for use by Workers' Party MPs. I saw a void deck that I liked quite a bit (it reminded me of a pavilion in an Indian miniature painting) and will look around some more if I have time.\"

If Chiam and Low had to use a void deck for their MPS, unless rules changes, I doubt that they'll get to have an office for their MPS.

LOLMum

Daddy 😧
            give GY time to heal his wound bah... maybe his good friend Jack Neo can help...

:evil: :evil: :evil: :laugh:

Trapwithin

starlight1968sg:

I seriously curious if she will continue her job in E&Y when she will be getting her MP allowance.

Of Course NOT!
              Gotta Attend Remedial Class FULL Time -le!
              Some More for 3 years!
              Where Got time to Do Low Paying Job at E&Y?
              πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜‰

I am not even sure remedial class will help.

vlim

Daddy 😧
                give GY time to heal his wound bah... maybe his good friend Jack Neo can help...

I'm sure lotsa opportunities out there for him... esp those GLCs...
                hello ..pls give some respect to GY la.... :skeptical:

LOLMum

ANobleNerd:
                  Here's what Chen Show Mao said on his Facebook notes:

\"I went scouting for a good location for future Meet-the-People sessions, since it is unlikely that the current locations will remain available for use by Workers' Party MPs. I saw a void deck that I liked quite a bit (it reminded me of a pavilion in an Indian miniature painting) and will look around some more if I have time.\"

If Chiam and Low had to use a void deck for their MPS, unless rules changes, I doubt that they'll get to have an office for their MPS.
                  i know wp will almost 100% keep the aljunied town council staff but wonder if pap will keep the pp town council staff and if they will now have the use of a better place to house pap new batch of staff.

poppy15

vlim:
                    Daddy 😧

I'm sure lotsa opportunities out there for him... esp those GLCs...

hello ..pls give some respect to GY la.... :skeptical:

what has JN got to do with GY? how are they linked :?

Trapwithin

jessicawongcs:
                      starlight1968sg:

[quote=\"Daddy D\"]haha... true... then it's her boss and colleagues @ E&Y who shld feel sad liao... TPL earns more than them! haha...

I seriously curious if she will continue her job in E&Y when she will be getting her MP allowance.

$ is nv enough[/quote]$1m is equivalent to a small private condomium without any loan ...
                      Die Die she also must bite the bullet .. for the $1m sake. :mad:

concern2

TPL just got married right? So surely plan to have kids during the next 5 years right? So got x months of S$15k/mth maternity leave lor…??

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 13 / 133