Post GE 2011 Discussion
George yeo announced he is leaving politics. He said in 5 yrs time, he will be 62, why not leave the contesting of Aljunied GRC to a younger person…and he mentioned he won’t run for presidency becos he is a free spirit. Well, his leaving is Singapore’s loss and his family’s gain. At least he won’t be flying here and there to negotiate trade agreements and can spend more time with his wife and kids. Wish him all the best!
This sounds like a good success story to share. As we know, they have hits and misses and I would say this is one of the good hits.
Actually not unbelievable. My dad had a triple bypass and paid less then $50 in total. He stayed in A class ward and had his choice of surgeons.
But he no minister hor, not even top manage of the last company he worked in. He benefitted from the pension scheme that he took up upon retirement. So tell him anything negative about PAP, he will shoot you down.
And he will go on to say, and indirectly, we, his children benefitted cos we don't have to fork out a single cent to pay his medical fees and down the line, our children benefit cos we as their parents will have more money to spend on them and so on and so forth. So dun say what the policies set by them last time is not applicable to this generation, blah, blah, blah, blah. -
then we ALL will go into Guiness book of world records for the most no. of postings, so what are we waiting for? FIRE :nunchuk: :nunchuk:pinky:
the first one rest for the time being and this one will continue till 2016 and beyond....cheers :boogie: :boogie: :boogie: :boogie:
:yikes: :faint:
how million posts this will hv in 2016 :? -
Mum1113:
Petition created today 10 May time unknown.ksi:
[quote=\"Mum1113\"]Is this mentioned somewhere ?
Real Petition to remove Tin Pei Ling as a MP .
http://www.petitionbuzz.com/petitions/tinpeiling
Whoah this is on top of the 36k in the FB?
She really lands herself in a HOT seat...not given a chance to warm it already so HOT.
It is growing in numbers, it might just out-grow the FB whichis 61 k....no longer 36 k ....[/quote]OMG 61K? that is phenonmenal growth. GCT just mentioned 36k not so long ago... :faint: -
Mum1113:
if she isnt remove as MP, then the gahmen hasnt heard the voice of its people that's us. haizIs this mentioned somewhere ?
Real Petition to remove Tin Pei Ling as a MP .
http://www.petitionbuzz.com/petitions/tinpeiling -
If TPL is in family way and has a kid or two in the next 5 years... who knows, she may sign up and join the KSP family :evil:
... then the previous GE thread may not be resurrected because of what was said about her. And we all have to :siam: :siam: :siam: :yikes:

Your dad lucky to enjoy such scheme. Now no more such scheme liao right?
Actually not unbelievable. My dad had a triple bypass and paid less then $50 in total. He stayed in A class ward and had his choice of surgeons.
But he no minister hor, not even top manage of the last company he worked in. He benefitted from the pension scheme that he took up upon retirement. So tell him anything negative about PAP, he will shoot you down.
And he will go on to say, and indirectly, we, his children benefitted cos we don't have to fork out a single cent to pay his medical fees and down the line, our children benefit cos we as their parents will have more money to spend on them and so on and so forth. So dun say what the policies set by them last time is not applicable to this generation, blah, blah, blah, blah. -
My uncle will beg to differ. Haha. He the Hammer supporter. He and my Dad will always get into heated discussions. And the passing shot my dad will dish out is you are reaping the results of your own believes/disbelieves.
I think older folks tend to side PAP more..they see & got the results they wantedFunz:
And he will go on to say, and indirectly, we, his children benefitted cos we don't have to fork out a single cent to pay his medical fees and down the line, our children benefit cos we as their parents will have more money to spend on them and so on and so forth. So dun say what the policies set by them last time is not applicable to this generation, blah, blah, blah, blah.
He was referring to their suspicion of the pension scheme last time. -
It might get sympathy votes. Also good campiagn for not discriminating pregnant working woman. Plus could be good PR. Picture this, on cooling day, she's at the hospital giving birth, the result is victorious, the camera pan from the Mr Yam, if he is the RO, to her in the hospital after delivering, looking radiant with the new bb, giving the thank you speech while holding the newborn.[/quote]liddat is the bb born an MP ? baby MP?[/quote]SAHM_TAN:
[quote=\"poppy15][quote=\"concern2\"]TPL just got married right? So surely plan to have kids during the next 5 years right? So got x months of S$15k/mth maternity leave lor...??
she cannot afford to get pregant now can she? if she wanna run for election in 2016...how to run ard with a ball in front of her
That can only happen if born in certain family :evil: -
Erh…what did TPL actually do on the cooling off Day that resulted in such a serious repercussion? I have been sick for the past few days so didn’t really follow the thread. Will someone enlighten me?
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.