Post GE 2011 Discussion
insider:
At this rate, the loan will be extended to my grandkids liao. ThoseSAHM_TAN:
I wonder would the gvt do anything about the prices of new HDB flats.
If new HDB flats prices keep increasing, will the gvt build flats on islands such as pulau ubin to provide lower priced flats? I can't see salary increasing the same pace as the prices, so really don't know how will the kids afford housing next time.
MBT may give you the solution of extending the loan period to 40 or 50 years so that the monthly installment will still be affordable...
\"green\" new HDB flats are even more ex.......I wonder are they green to be friendly to the environment or the colour of money -
Oh I forgot... SG is also nation of civil servants... where everything is budgeted for... your salaries/expenses/bonuses... and all the \"honest\" mistakes....
but what does singapore has except people doing business, banking, and manufacturing, and now some gambling ? -
where got dishonest mistakes ? :? :?
Oh I forgot... SG is also nation of civil servants... where everything is budgeted for... your salaries/expenses/bonuses... and all the \"honest\" mistakes....verykiasu2010:
but what does singapore has except people doing business, banking, and manufacturing, and now some gambling ? -
insider:
:lol: , macham JapanSAHM_TAN:
I wonder would the gvt do anything about the prices of new HDB flats.
If new HDB flats prices keep increasing, will the gvt build flats on islands such as pulau ubin to provide lower priced flats? I can't see salary increasing the same pace as the prices, so really don't know how will the kids afford housing next time.
MBT may give you the solution of extending the loan period to 40 or 50 years so that the monthly installment will still be affordable...
in fact, since the lease if of 99 years, why not make the loan 99 years too? ...... aiya, just rent lor ....after all, if your read the HDB lease agreement carefully, its says the physical structure of the HDB blocks belong to HDB and hence you own only the space bounded by the 4 walls -
[quote]Less than a month had pass since Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong promised (before GE 2011) to ’slow-down’ the intake of foreigners, Singapore is seeking to hire (from overseas) at least 150,000 ‘foreign talents’ to take up PMET jobs.
According to a report in the IndiaTimes, approximately 300,000 PMET jobs are up for grabs this year and 20% will be recruited from India, 30% from other parts of the world and 50% from within Singapore.
Jayanthi Y, chairman of hiring firm AdAstra Consultants , who is in-charge of talent acquisition for Apac, said, “Singapore today offers a never-before opportunity for Indian talent. Its proximity is an attractive element, while salary is the biggest attraction . Professionals receive 4 to 5 times what they are paid in India.”
Jobs are available particularly in banking, hospitality, technology, manufacturing, oil & gas, healthcare, mining and textiles Singapore is the regional headquarter for many American and European banks, financial institutions, manufacturing giants, oil & gas companies, large IT corporations , mining firms, healthcare and hospitality brands.
From the 50% expected to be hired within Singapore, it will be interesting to note how many will be taken up by PRs and existing Employment Pass holders, and the percentage of citizens recruited.[/quote]that is fast :imdrowning:
http://www.temasekreview.com/2011/05/12/150000-pmet-jobs-to-be-given-to-foreign-talents/ -
raysusan:
that is fast :imdrowning:[quote]Less than a month had pass since Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong promised (before GE 2011) to ’slow-down’ the intake of foreigners, Singapore is seeking to hire (from overseas) at least 150,000 ‘foreign talents’ to take up PMET jobs.
According to a report in the IndiaTimes, approximately 300,000 PMET jobs are up for grabs this year and 20% will be recruited from India, 30% from other parts of the world and 50% from within Singapore.
Jayanthi Y, chairman of hiring firm AdAstra Consultants , who is in-charge of talent acquisition for Apac, said, “Singapore today offers a never-before opportunity for Indian talent. Its proximity is an attractive element, while salary is the biggest attraction . Professionals receive 4 to 5 times what they are paid in India.”
Jobs are available particularly in banking, hospitality, technology, manufacturing, oil & gas, healthcare, mining and textiles Singapore is the regional headquarter for many American and European banks, financial institutions, manufacturing giants, oil & gas companies, large IT corporations , mining firms, healthcare and hospitality brands.
From the 50% expected to be hired within Singapore, it will be interesting to note how many will be taken up by PRs and existing Employment Pass holders, and the percentage of citizens recruited.
http://www.temasekreview.com/2011/05/12/150000-pmet-jobs-to-be-given-to-foreign-talents/[/quote]singapore only produces 40,000+ babies a year.....it will take 4 years' production to fill the vacancies that needed to be filled in a year, or 8 years if we exclude foreigners
close the businesses ? shun foreign investments ? beware of the spiral effect of job loss. the moment we stop growing the economy, we not only stagnate, we will be beggar to our neighbours soon
investments that passed by singapore will not come round again. opportunity does not knock twice -
raysusan:
that is fast :imdrowning:[quote]Less than a month had pass since Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong promised (before GE 2011) to ’slow-down’ the intake of foreigners, Singapore is seeking to hire (from overseas) at least 150,000 ‘foreign talents’ to take up PMET jobs.
From the 50% expected to be hired within Singapore, it will be interesting to note how many will be taken up by PRs and existing Employment Pass holders, and the percentage of citizens recruited.
http://www.temasekreview.com/2011/05/12/150000-pmet-jobs-to-be-given-to-foreign-talents/[/quote]I doubt the source since it is a hiring firm in India. -
:rotflmao: :rotflmao: good one.
Those \"green\" new HDB flats are even more ex.......I wonder are they green to be friendly to the environment or the colour of money
I live in a hdb flat now, but have never ever considered this to be mine...I'm just a lessee/tenant, who paid the rental in advance to live in the flat for the next x years. -
[quote]WP assigns MPs wards in Aljunied
ALJUNIED GRC has five wards, and the Workers' Party has decided which of its newly elected Members of Parliament for the GRC will take charge in each ward.
WP chief Low Thia Khiang will take charge of the Bedok Reservoir-Punggol ward that was under Foreign Minister George Yeo.
Party chairman Sylvia Lim will take over from Minister in the Prime Minister's Office Lim Hwee Hua in Serangoon ward.
Top corporate lawyer Chen Show Mao will take over from Madam Cynthia Phua in Paya Lebar.
In Eunos, postgraduate law student Pritam Singh will take over from Senior Minister of State (Foreign Affairs) Zainul Abidin Rasheed.
And family counsellor Muhamad Faisal Abdul Manap will handle the Kaki Bukit ward that the PAP's first-time candidate Ong Ye Kung stood in.[/quote]
and.....
George Yeo No More Kuay Teow Hot
http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_embedded&v=Lm_Zr5kzw1A -
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.