Post GE 2011 Discussion
I completely agree with you. Thanks for clearing the landminesChiefKiasu:
Funz, thank you for your contributions so far. You are telling the other side of the story, the reason why Singaporean employers need to hire foreign workers to run their operations. This is something that often gets lost in the debate against FTs. And it IS different coming from a real employer like yourself, than from the government trying to explain its policies.
Thank you Chief.
I find it scary that people only see one side of things. When in actual fact, it is multi faceted and any change to a single aspect affects the rest.
This thing about foreign workers is one of those. People only see competition from them but in truth, yes they may compete on some level but on many levels they compliment. And it is naive the demand that we only want the part that compliments but don't want the competition.
People cheered when WP won Aljunied GRC, the fact that GY will be gone if he lost was talked about from the beginning but people consoled themselves that it's ok, he will be ok. And when it really happened, petition to reinstate him? And when the Govt does not, talks about conspiracy to oust GY surfaces, etc. OK don't shoot me, I have nothing against the outcome of this election. I am just using this to illustrate that the result does not end with just WP winning and getting an alternative voice with all good things still remaining status quo. Oft times, there is a price to be paid we must then look really hard and ask ourselves if we are prepared to pay that price.
Ok said too much oredi. Gonna zip up before I step some bombs.
enne:
:rotflmao: like that score very high on transparency index :rotflmao: :rotflmao:WPās Yaw Shin Leong Meet-the-People-Session (MPS) held at Block 310, Hougang Avenue 5 picture at yahoo http://sg.news.yahoo.com/blogs/singaporescene/am-own-man-wp-yaw-shin-leong-205732087.html
quite sad to see how they need to use void deck for the mps session -
but hor, when u wanna sell ur hse, machiam no buyers leh...then u get stuck...so become alot of empty hses in malaysia lor & then when new hses are built, no one wants to stay in them evenactually by moving to JB, yr money will be like rubberband can stretch much longer .....a wise idea
ya, heard that too, singaporeans staying in JB.
poppy, some of the houses' prices (those not in the prime location) instead of appreciate , they depreciate........
i was offered to take over a semi D at FOC so long i take over the mortgage loan.
:evil: :roll: -
enne:
but JB not that safe right? adults alone ok but if children?
yup, not very safe.....the whole house would need extensive alarm system.
:boogie:
for retirement is not a bad idea.
haha....tell men in white to do the same if they wanna to score the transparency index.....
:rotflmao: like that score very high on transparency index :rotflmao: :rotflmao:enne:
WPās Yaw Shin Leong Meet-the-People-Session (MPS) held at Block 310, Hougang Avenue 5 picture at yahoo http://sg.news.yahoo.com/blogs/singaporescene/am-own-man-wp-yaw-shin-leong-205732087.html
quite sad to see how they need to use void deck for the mps session
or to understand and blend well with the citizens :evil: -
that's y i said, be prepared to get stuck with it, worse is that if one needs urgent cash in hand.
but hor, when u wanna sell ur hse, machiam no buyers leh...then u get stuck...so become alot of empty hses in malaysia lor & then when new hses are built, no one wants to stay in them evenAugmum:
actually by moving to JB, yr money will be like rubberband can stretch much longer .....a wise idea
ya, heard that too, singaporeans staying in JB.
poppy, some of the houses' prices (those not in the prime location) instead of appreciate , they depreciate........
i was offered to take over a semi D at FOC so long i take over the mortgage loan.
:evil: :roll:
ya mann, some condos which i had visited macham ghost towns......so many empty hses.....
and when it's empty, nobody wanna to move in.....which make it worse. -
retirement in JB sianz lah...no gd view... maybe go some farm area or seaside better. :offtopic: :siam:enne:
but JB not that safe right? adults alone ok but if children?
friend's dh was at house when tenants moved out. everything okay and nothing was left behind cos all furniture furnishings including fridge, stoves etc belongs to tenants. so basically an empty shell.
went back a short time later and wow, window grills, pipes, kitchen sink, toilet bowls, towel bars, telephone lines/cables even bedrooms doors and frames all went missing. :scared: -
retirement in JB sianz lah...no gd view... maybe go some farm area or seaside better. :offtopic: :siam:[/quote]but in Singapore also quite boring, rite??Augmum:
[quote=\"enne\"]but JB not that safe right? adults alone ok but if children?
at least in JB, there're more bigger hypermarkets to shop ard and things are cheap.......
ok :offtopic: better stop here.
:yikes: :roll: so quick-handed, must be very experience workers.
went back a short time later and wow, window grills, pipes, kitchen sink, toilet bowls, towel bars, telephone lines/cables even bedrooms doors and frames all went missing. :scared:
btw, are u talking abt the hse's tenants in JB ??
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.