Post GE 2011 Discussion

1.3k Posts 85 Posters 254.4k Views 1 Watching
      Funx3

wormy:
      so augmum, pinky, ks2010, funx3, u guys/ladies r here ah. Go back to senior citizens' corner to keep me company leh :hugs:

Aiyoh, We Need to Hop Hop Here ....
      Hop Hop There ....
      To Keep Our Bones from Creaking Too Much -le!
      :laugh: :laugh:

• DesertWindD Offline
        DesertWind

Yikes! MM & SM retiring from the Cabinet!

Just saw on CNA. Here is the website announcment too:
        http://www.channelnewsasia.com/stories/singaporelocalnews/view/1128878/1/.html

• DesertWindD Offline
          DesertWind

Angelight:
          Breaking News: MM Lee and SM Goh to retire from Cabinet - from CNA news. Wonder what's going on here...

Operational Regret?
          :heresmyfish:

This may be just the beginning of a flood of retirement. Next WKS and MBT? :?

Funx3

DesertWind:

Wah, Look Like a Wish List Here ....
            :evil: :evil:

kiddo

DesertWind:
              Angelight:

Breaking News: MM Lee and SM Goh to retire from Cabinet - from CNA news. Wonder what's going on here...

Operational Regret?

Next WKS :yikes: and MBT :yikes: ? :yikes: ............ chicken out šŸ˜“

• DesertWindD Offline
                DesertWind

[quote=\"DesertWind\"] (Gee, my blood is boiling easily after the election, dunno why, I better take it easy here!)

ya, the more u dig, the more u find out, the higher yr blood pressure ......so better be kind to ourselves and take it easy....... šŸ˜‰

Or, you can do your part for the country and spread the message to your close ones.. Tell them to do they RIGHT thing 5 years later.
                A lot of pple who doesn't access the internet isn't aware of the truth..[/quote]I don't normally surf the web & go \"talkingcock.com\" or such websites etc. to deliberately dig shit on govt. Definitely not a masochist.

But when issues affecting our bread and butter filters down through even the mainstream papers and official media that even I this gundoo take notice, I think this is serious!

So now 2 issues that make my blood boil! :mad: :
                1. HDB prices - I was wondering why no reaction from HDB to try to build more flats and control the prices? Until I found out the answer from the minister himself : LOWERING THE PRICE = RAIDING THE COUNTRY'S RESERVES! :yikes: :imconstipated:

2. CPF withdrawal - I was wondering why no EARS and sympathy from the Govt. when they raise the withdrawal age for CPF withdrawal? Until I found out the answer from the DPM himself: Ministers are STILL on PENSION scheme (ie. can eat Ah Gong's money until they DIE) and they can withdraw the pension once they reach 55 years old! The rest of us can DIE and yet will not get to see our money!
                :slapshead: :stupid:

(Sorry to be so emo. but I can just cry from the realization of the above! I also luv the emoticons now so easily available to express my griefs! )

Coming on top of the retirement of MM and SM from the Cabinet, be prepared to go on a roller-coaster of an emotional ride with more news to come in the days ahead! All the best, comrades!
                :sad:

• O Offline
                  Oppsgal

DesertWind:
                  Angelight:

Operational Regret?

http://www.channelnewsasia.com/stories/singaporelocalnews/view/1072041/1/.html

:?

So why retire?

Retire :

1. when a loan matures, due date for repayment of principal & interest =you retire the loan

2. when a person reaches a predetermined age, the person retires from work

3. when a person reaches a situation unwillingly, the boss retires him

some people retire from a position, some are retired by the boss on top

so we shall see who really retires and who are retired by who

\"But the younger team must always have in mind the interests of the older generation. This generation who has contributed to Singapore must be well-looked after.\"

http://www.channelnewsasia.com/stories/singaporelocalnews/view/1128878/1/.html

Augmum

[quote=\"DesertWind\"]
                        (Gee, my blood is boiling easily after the election, dunno why, I better take it easy here!)

ya, the more u dig, the more u find out, the higher yr blood pressure ......
                        so better be kind to ourselves and take it easy....... šŸ˜‰

Or, you can do your part for the country and spread the message to your close ones.. Tell them to do they RIGHT thing 5 years later.

A lot of pple who doesn't access the internet isn't aware of the truth..[/quote]oh yes, i did my part.....besides talking here šŸ˜‰
                        i did call up some of my close frens and relatives to share the \"facts and data\" found in the net with them.
                        and also provided them with the links if they were keen.
                        fortunately, nowadays, most of them now are IT savvy. šŸ˜„

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 77 / 133