Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Clubs for parents with similar age children
    31.0k Posts 153 Posters 5.2m Views 1 Watching
      SAHM_TAN

wah, childhood sweethearts? nice!

ooh, ya, it sure is a good story to tell grandkids!
      my boys would sure respect me even more if i told them i used to be in the air force! imagine, now they are crazy over such stuff and since young always say they want to be soldier, pilot, policeman, firefighter etc etc.
      to them, these are heroes!
      unfortunately, i would those kind who will die if go army.. so i'm very glad in Sg girls no need to do NS
      I did my part contributing to the nation by having 3 kids though, šŸ™‚
      I bet they :please: you just the way you are

Yes, you have serve your naional service in childbirth :lol:

SAHM_TAN

Goodnite all, now must let body rest after drinking \"bird's nest\" :rotflmao:

Kabby

ok nitey nite SAHM TAn!

castle house, you wake now can sleep again easily or not?

Castle House

I have a friend who put DD n DS in student care. Before that, she went to survey the place well the centre owner of course painted a nice picture. Kids can shower and have lunch there. This is followed by tuition by experienced teachers. N he also claimed that the centre work closely with the school and know what the school teachers are currently teaching. Sounds fantastic! So friend enroll kids in. Few months latter child feedback that for food the caterer supplied fried cabbages ( cheaper ma) almost every day. If child have CCA or remedial lesson that day n goes to student care, there is very little food left for him. As for the tuition, it is simply sitting down quietly to do ur work and the centre employs undergrad or poly students ( who is waiting for results) to jaga them. When these undergrads leave for further studies, another replacement teacher comes along. Turnover rate very high leh.

I did ask the backgroup of the teachers.. they did tell me they are not from NIE teachers.. like those CC teachers who are also not trained..

Castle House

:thankyou: :dancing:

Well what I am trying to say is while some parents actually wants to put their kids in student care for the tuition, it is actually not worth it when they are not providing quality tuition. You might as well stay at home with grandparents and employ tutors to come to ur house. Unless you really have no one at home to jaga for u, then student care is the best option. Just my thoughts! šŸ˜„
              Hm.. our main purpose of wanting to put ds to student care.. not mainly for the tuition.. to do his work..one thing.. and not to play the whole day is another thing... or watch TV..

When he is in class with teacher, at least he is more well behaved..

Ah Ma.. will pamper him... and can't take care of all 3 liao.. getting old.. need to ease her load..

Castle House

Daddy 😧

My greatest achievement was the Individual Girl's Champion... hahahaha..*show off*

Netball got individual champion one? Play by yourself? :razz:

:faint: not netball la.. Netball.. I played for school.. with other team members..

I was with the track n field as well.. I run for 100m, 200m, 800m.. and relay.. so most of it was either 1st or 2nd hahaha.. that's why i got Individual Girl's Champion lor.. :love: :razz:

Castle House

Tokidoki:
                  Daddy 😧

[quote=\"Castle House\"]
                  My greatest achievement was the Individual Girl's Champion... hahahaha..*show off*

Netball got individual champion one? Play by yourself? :razz:

Daddy D very sharp! :evil:[/quote]Not that he is sharp.. but he lump all sports together.. :laugh:

Castle House

DH slping liao.. i shld b slping soon.. was watching some movie with him juz now.. so din come online..

u parents dun yak yak yak so much lah.. wait tml i haf hard time to catch up.. :rotflmao: :siam:
                    :laugh: :laugh:

Castle House

[quote=\"MintyMin\"]DH slping liao.. i shld b slping soon.. was watching some movie with him juz now.. so din come online..

u parents dun yak yak yak so much lah.. wait tml i haf hard time to catch up.. :rotflmao: :siam:

Sleep so early? The night is still young leh.. We always yak until over 12midnight.

:rotflmao: though i m 'young' but my body is old.. i nid a lot of slp.. hahha..
                      dun yak any more liao lah.. go slp.. n catch the hr of detoxification which starts frm 11pm to 2am.. šŸ˜‰[/quote] :shock:

Castle House

so true, now drink bird's nest best :rotflmao:

:yikes: really.. think I need essence instead of bird nest now.. :rotflmao:

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 206 / 3099