JGMum:
Maybe that's why SIL sent her 2 kids for \"enrichment\" in CCA when young - she got personal trainer and coach to train her kids in table-tennis and track-and-field, so they will be selected to join in the pri school's CCA (her kids represent their school in competitions), and then prepare them for DSA to good secondary schools based on sports ability. Not cheap, $300+ per month per kid for once a week lesson. I really :salute: her.
Why need to spend the $$ to send for enrichment in CCA? Is it going to be graded as well.. :? -
Aiya, we are all men and women of historySAHM_TAN:
Goodnite all, now must let body rest after drinking \"bird's nest\" :rotflmao:
Good night! Wow u r a woman with history. :nailbite: don't play play har.
Good afternoon,
Morning SAHM_TANSAHM_TAN:
Yes I signed on but not parachute lah.......I was an Air Force officer, went through all the training, weapons, tekong, etc. Although I was later posted as logistic officer, still went through about 1yr of training. So during that time very fit
you signed on!!! can't believe it! You signed on after the your studies or during? Coz if you signed on during your studies, you will have to go back every weekend for training right?
I signed on after graduation.
:welcome:Super Impressed with SAHM_TAN!!
Thanks SAHM_TAN for the wonderful bird's nest!! Yummy!!! -
snow74:
snow74,
oh...can like that de ah?tigger88:
That's what I plan to do also. If my DS1 cannot get in through P2C balloting, I will do PV for DD (for 2014 intake). When my DD gets into the sch, I will transfer DS1 back to the sch.
but by then, how old will ur ds1 be liao?
was thinking if my dd1 already very comfy with all her friends and env there le, is it still a advisable to \"move\" her when she already pri 4 then?
by then my DS1 will be in Pri 3. I called the sch yesterday, was told that I can do that kind of transfer lor. But I think also depends if the sch got vacancies by then. -
tigger88:
That's what I plan to do also. If my DS1 cannot get in through P2C balloting, I will do PV for DD (for 2014 intake). When my DD gets into the sch, I will transfer DS1 back to the sch.[/quote]But would still need someone to transfer out right? So that have vacancy?
dun mind elaborate abit?snow74:
[quote=\"favianboy\"]Hi all,
Do not be too stressful when cannot get in to the school of your choice.
Do a transfer when they are in lower primary.
:love:
:welcome:MintyMin:
Super Impressed with SAHM_TAN!!
Thanks SAHM_TAN for the wonderful bird's nest!! Yummy!!! -
swpf:
Hi hi I have 2 DD, 2005 and 2009....
:welcome: -
:welcome: swpf!!! Nice to c u here!swpf:
Hi hi I have 2 DD, 2005 and 2009....
:welcome: -
Your SIL really strategise. I take it both studied in good sec school? Then her investment paid off
Like that also can... :salute:JGMum:
Maybe that's why SIL sent her 2 kids for \"enrichment\" in CCA when young - she got personal trainer and coach to train her kids in table-tennis and track-and-field, so they will be selected to join in the pri school's CCA (her kids represent their school in competitions), and then prepare them for DSA to good secondary schools based on sports ability. Not cheap, $300+ per month per kid for once a week lesson. I really :salute: her.
I always thought those DSA are for those cannot study one... that's why got this \"back-door\"... at least during my time... those in the respective sports group(track n field/gymnastic)... always get to skip classes to attend their trainings...
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.