Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Clubs for parents with similar age children
    31.0k Posts 153 Posters 5.2m Views 1 Watching
      Daddy D

Bought the book for $28.80. Flipped through it, skipped all the blah blahs about the who what when where why models and went directly to the how.

Ok, not too bad, $28.80 pretty well spent, managed to apply the models to some problems that DD could not solve and explain it to her. More importantly, she got it and is now able to solve similar problems on her own. πŸ˜‰

πŸ•Ί
      Cool....
      Makes me wonder... Why are we teaching these when the teachers should have already covered in class?
      Might as well, everyone just buy textbooks and do home schooling...
      :slapshead: :faint:

• FunzF Offline
        Funz

Own the whole, DD’s school does a pretty good job teaching them. Just that at times, kids may need some reinforcement or a little more time to digest what is being taught. At lower primary, most kids will not dare ask the teachers to explain things to them again. So boh pian, parents who can and are not willing to leave their kids to muddle through on their own will have to do what we are doing loh.

• Lenny08L Offline
          Lenny08

Teach less in school, and learn more at home?

Daddy 😧

Bought the book for $28.80. Flipped through it, skipped all the blah blahs about the who what when where why models and went directly to the how.

Ok, not too bad, $28.80 pretty well spent, managed to apply the models to some problems that DD could not solve and explain it to her. More importantly, she got it and is now able to solve similar problems on her own. πŸ˜‰

πŸ•Ί

Cool....
          Makes me wonder... Why are we teaching these when the teachers should have already covered in class?
          Might as well, everyone just buy textbooks and do home schooling...
          :slapshead: :faint:

• Lenny08L Offline
            Lenny08

Hi Champion,

Not to worry so much about hypy.Its the first two terms that the school is super on in drilling, eventually comes to p6, I think at most just two or three questions are tested on it....

Focus on the han zi.

Cheers,
            Lenny

πŸ˜† :rotflmao:
            I did.. for Chinese.. coz my ds hypy is not v gd.. but i guess the rest din lah.. waiting for the big sale at expo whh is starting TODAY!!

:snuggles: :hugs: dear old friend,
            Long time no post at this thread and happened to read your post πŸ˜„ ..

My P1 DD2 is also extremely weak with her HYPY :sad: and during the PTM last Sat with her Chinese T, he said in an encouraging way that it is quite common with the P1s and not to be too worry about it πŸ˜‰ Nevertheless, he did point out that it is good to have the strong foundation in HYPY πŸ˜„

Just for sharing πŸ˜‚ , i am using the following to practise HYPY with DD2:
            http://i41.tinypic.com/2u5ucfd.jpg\">
            http://sapgrp.com/shop/index.php?main_page=product_info&cPath=476_98_100_107&products_id=679

mummy of 3

The new rules for MOE is out.

It only affect the PRs in P2B and P2C if there are balloting for the sch

Daddy D

Girl X everytime borrow dd's colour pencils... When she has her own (nicer to use others?)

I ask dd to borrow Girl X's colour pencils next time.
                Dd replied \"Girl X says her MAMA told her not to lend things to others.\"

Win Liao lor... Now I know where the problem lies with Girl X...
                :siao: :faint:

Should :spank: :torchme: this kind of parents...

• Lenny08L Offline
                  Lenny08

Hi Daddy D,

Its very common to hear such.I see such happening eversince dd was in p1 all the way to sec one.Of course, in secondary, the way of doing things will be even more \" professional\"

Cheers,
                  Lenny

Daddy 😧
                  Girl X everytime borrow dd's colour pencils... When she has her own (nicer to use others?)
                  I ask dd to borrow Girl X's colour pencils next time.
                  Dd replied \"Girl X says her MAMA told her not to lend things to others.\"

Win Liao lor... Now I know where the problem lies with Girl X...
                  :siao: :faint:

Should :spank: :torchme: this kind of parents...

SAHM_TAN

Her mother told her to borrow colour pencils and not to use her own?

Daddy D

Her mother told her to borrow colour pencils and not to use her own?

I think dd's colour pencils simi branded one... Simi can use water for simi water-colour effect... Wifey bought one... I also dunno simi difference...
                      I think next time change to normal ones... See got people want to borrow a not... :faint:

SAHM_TAN

Ooooo is it Lycra or something like that? Your wife bought many colours type is it? 24?36?48?

I only buy 12 colors type for DD1. The 24 colours I only let her use at home if there’s art hw.

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 2789 / 3099

cucumberry127C
                        cucumberry127