Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Clubs for parents with similar age children
    31.0k Posts 153 Posters 5.2m Views 1 Watching
    • bigsnoopyB Offline
      bigsnoopy

[quote=\"SAHM_TAN\"]This is serious.

For mummies who are balloting, pls attend the ballot session in person.

This is what I heard from the raffles primary school thread. There were 2 kids with similar names. Since Singaporeans have 2 ballot slips, the staff initially thought that they have picked the same kid's name again. The staff nearly wanted to draw again until the mother shouted that her kid has not been picked yet. After verification confirmed 2 different names.

If the 2nd kid's mother was not there, the staff might just pick another name.

:thankyou: for sharing...
      so i will ask my dh go together, double confirm!!! :evil: :rotflmao:

Yes, better both go, 200 over parents, must use hall as venue liao. Both there can shout louder, if there's a need. Not joking here. This is my serious mood.[/quote]Don play play har.. Someone is very serious.. :salute: Aye Aye Captain!

peipei73

[quote=\"SAHM_TAN\"]This is serious.

For mummies who are balloting, pls attend the ballot session in person.

This is what I heard from the raffles primary school thread. There were 2 kids with similar names. Since Singaporeans have 2 ballot slips, the staff initially thought that they have picked the same kid's name again. The staff nearly wanted to draw again until the mother shouted that her kid has not been picked yet. After verification confirmed 2 different names.

If the 2nd kid's mother was not there, the staff might just pick another name.

:thankyou: for sharing...
        so i will ask my dh go together, double confirm!!! :evil: :rotflmao:

Yes, better both go, 200 over parents, must use hall as venue liao. Both there can shout louder, if there's a need. Not joking here. This is my serious mood.[/quote]YES MADAM!! :salute: :salute: :salute:

Kabby

hi everyone! i’m at pg 720+ where i left off in the morning! argh! wait till i slowly catch up and i will consolidate my comments

and i am already laughing very hard!

kiss, wah AM bf ah… When I saw AM, I already guess correct, cos i rem you said want to move overseas for his sake… kekeke

castle house, wah, u so smart! i didn’t know about the IT thingy.

ya daddy D, i am like what you said, IT gong gong one… gong until quiet quiet kena spam everyday for ALL the threads and not just Club 2005 lor… so many… now then i know…

and Daddy D, i also know what is ABN, you use the full term so many times liao… how to not know lei?

SAHM, thanks for the lovely positive energy, today super stressful, received many sms abt frontier… faint.

mintymin, snoopy, the rest, i read abt your breakfast, so hungry now again, going to get my Ben and Jerrys out to eat. you all making me fatter and fatter.

MintyMin

[quote=\"peipei73\"]
            :hugs: :snuggles: :xedfingers:

🙏 🙏 🙏 🙏 :xedfingers: :xedfingers: :xedfingers:

http://i51.tinypic.com/qsmnvt.jpg\">[/quote]
            U r MOST WELCOME!! :hugs:

MintyMin

hi everyone! i'm at pg 720+ where i left off in the morning! argh! wait till i slowly catch up and i will consolidate my comments

and i am already laughing very hard!

kiss, wah AM bf ah... When I saw AM, I already guess correct, cos i rem you said want to move overseas for his sake... kekeke

castle house, wah, u so smart! i didn't know about the IT thingy.

ya daddy D, i am like what you said, IT gong gong one... gong until quiet quiet kena spam everyday for ALL the threads and not just Club 2005 lor... so many... now then i know...

and Daddy D, i also know what is ABN, you use the full term so many times liao... how to not know lei?

SAHM, thanks for the lovely positive energy, today super stressful, received many sms abt frontier... faint.

mintymin, snoopy, the rest, i read abt your breakfast, so hungry now again, going to get my Ben and Jerrys out to eat. you all making me fatter and fatter.
              Wah liew.. u eat Ben & JErry's Ice cream leh... A much better food den ours.. Hmph! I muz go get my mini cornetto liao.. :rotflmao: :rotflmao: :rotflmao:

Kabby

castle, yes my ds1 uses My Pals are Here for Math also.

NDP, no, i not going. i wish i have tickets. i love going! i love the atmosphere there. watching TV not as nice. any one got spare 5 tix? kekeke

ya, those who no need to ballot, so good. never in my wildest dreams i thought i would need to ballot. i chose neighborhood school lei… ds1 neighborhood. this time also neighborhood, only thing it is even nearer.

plus it is not even completed yet. the buildings still so dusty. but 280+ go and reg liao… how??

MintyMin

Finished story telling and prayers… Kids in bed drinking milk liao… DH watching his Msia v SG now… m gg to watch my AH DI soon and contd to yak w u ladies…

Kabby… no backup plan?

peipei73

http://i52.tinypic.com/2dj4cv7.jpg\">

Kabby

about end of year concert, i dunno yet, havent been informed how much.

abt the Orientation tests, for ds1, no tests cos they randomly allocate. we were told what class he will be in in the same letter telling us abt Orientation already. so on Orientation day, they go to class, meet form teacher and classmates. they were brought to their classroom and shown how to get to canteen, hall and assembly area from classroom. also taken on tour to see whole school. i rem they even intro the dental nurse to them. haha.

while the kids were doing these activities, parents were in the hall for speeches and talks then later with admin doing the GIRO forms and then buying uniform and books and settling school bus route and fees.

MintyMin

http://i52.tinypic.com/2dj4cv7.jpg\">

:yikes: :yikes: :yikes: :yikes:

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 763 / 3099