Club 2003 Kiddo
Yah, was surprise that her exams so early. But good also, not that if it started later means she is going to spend more time mugging.
DDβs class, almost 1/2 cleared the screening. Not surprising actually, I have already commented to her a few times that her class standard pretty high cos her class average is pretty high and the class highest is usually full marks and not just that 1 or 2 kids who have class highest but a few. For SA1, her class average is way above school average. -
peapot:
My son said that the difficulty in round 1 is similar to school exam papers. For Round 1 Maths, the questions are within the P3 syllabus. But Round 2 English is more challenging. He answered a number of questions based on his understanding of the context given.Oh! Most seems to finish around end Oct.
They don't release GEP back. I m really curious what kind of qs they asked. -
Exams over for DD. Results not out yet but dun care liao. Celebrate first.
Wow! So good de.. .. :rahrah:
My DS's main papers Mon till Thur next week.. ..
Hehee.. Different kinda 'long weekend' for you and me de..
Enjoy! :celebrate: -
auntieM:
Yah, not only DD was happy exams are over, DS too. DS is in P1 so no exams. He asked me if holidays starts next week now that DD's exams are over. To him, exams over means end of school year.Funz:
Exams over for DD. Results not out yet but dun care liao. Celebrate first.
Wow! So good de.. .. :rahrah:
My DS's main papers Mon till Thur next week.. ..
Hehee.. Different kinda 'long weekend' for you and me de..
Enjoy! :celebrate:
ds1 has one more paper left - science. but it's next mon as tmr is PH.

ds2 no exams too, like your ds Funz, mine also in p1.
ds1 said GA2 is very tough for him. i don't dare to comment at all at the GEP selection thread cos err, many people say very easy.
ds1 from neighbourhood school, whole school only 8 got through to 2nd round. that's why also don't dare to comment...
Sama sama. Mine also finds GA more difficult. They are trickier. Whatever it is, I told him not to be bothered by it. If selected, itβs a bonus.
So is my sonβs school, a neighborhood school. And he has science paper on Monday too. What a coincidence. -
My gal last paper is Chinese on Monday. She had Science yesterday. One of the question was about breeding mosquito, asking them to explain how mosquito will not breed. She answer "close all doors"!! Liao!! There goes 2 marks.
Science open ended really can see many open ended answers. i always think the child is not wrong is they can explain their rationale. but i don't know if the PSLE science examiners think the same way.

chamonix, are our kids in the same sch? hehehe you PM me la... -
Hi all,
Super Paiseh.. :oops:
Already 27 pages liao now then I know there is this thread for 2003 babies..
My DD P3 this year -
FireflyMom:
Hello! :rahrah:Hi all,
Super Paiseh.. :oops:
Already 27 pages liao now then I know there is this thread for 2003 babies..
My DD P3 this year
Welcome FireflyMom..
So is your DD in post-exam party mood yet, or like us.. Akan datang.. ..
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.