2012 PSLE Discussions and Strategy
Honey,
Hi Honey,
I think good attitude towards learning is most important. As long as your DD doesn't give up and is willing to learn, half the battle is won.
As i always tell my DD - It ain't over until the fat lady sings !
:grphug:
attitude is important. make sure her 'fire' keeps on burning, PSLE is just part of the journey, there is still secondary and so on
Fightingmom,
what does it mean by the fat lady sings? who is she?
trying to learn some english here
BeContented:
Ā
Honey,fightingmom:
Hi Honey,
I think good attitude towards learning is most important. As long as your DD doesn't give up and is willing to learn, half the battle is won.
attitude is important. make sure her 'fire' keeps on burning, PSLE is just part of the journey, there is still secondary and so on
Fightingmom,
It's not over until the fat lady sings.Ā (informal)
something that you say when someone is losing a game or competition but you think there is still a chance they might win.
The Chinese version of äøå°ęåäøåéļ¼ä½ äøē„éč°ęÆčµ¢å®¶ļ¼ :rahrah: -
Ā
Honey,BeContented:
[quote=\"fightingmom\"]
Hi Honey,
Fightingmom,
It's not over until the fat lady sings.Ā (informal)
something that you say when someone is losing a game or competition but you think there is still a chance they might win.
The Chinese version of äøå°ęåäøåéļ¼ä½ äøē„éč°ęÆčµ¢å®¶ļ¼ :rahrah:[/quote]Thank you. Can use on my kids liao.....the mommy losing out to them.....in Maths, Science, English. Only Chinese still can fight.... :oops: -
BeContented:
Wah ... You still can \"fight\" Chinese arh ?! Me raise white flag liao on Chinese. My DD's has outshone me in that area. Only DH still challenging her on that subject. Usually for Chinese exams she own time own target liao since P5.
Thank you. Can use on my kids liao.....the mommy losing out to them.....in Maths, Science, English. Only Chinese still can fight.... :oops:
Me ang mo , science and maths still trying to hang there till PSLE (I hope) -
Chinese not say fantastic, but still can 'bully' my P5&P6 kids. Never been strong in English, Science all forget....plus lazy to re-pickup, Maths....that one no choice, kids inherit Maths genes from DH.....i no fight since they P4/P5. Old liao, no use liao....can only do menial work. :rotflmao:
Wah ... You still can \"fight\" Chinese arh ?! Me raise white flag liao on Chinese. My DD's has outshone me in that area. Only DH still challenging her on that subject. Usually for Chinese exams she own time own target liao since P5.BeContented:
Thank you. Can use on my kids liao.....the mommy losing out to them.....in Maths, Science, English. Only Chinese still can fight.... :oops:
My Math white flag...only hubby can coach him, for Science if hubby has to work late, I will step in. My Chinese gone case...English still can lah.
Wah ... You still can \"fight\" Chinese arh ?! Me raise white flag liao on Chinese. My DD's has outshone me in that area. Only DH still challenging her on that subject. Usually for Chinese exams she own time own target liao since P5.BeContented:
the mommy losing out to them.....in Maths, Science, English. Only Chinese still can fight.... :oops:
[quote=\"BeContented]Chinese not say fantastic, but still can 'bully' my P5&P6 kids. Never been strong in English, Science all forget....plus lazy to re-pickup, Maths....that one no choice, kids inherit Maths genes from DH.....i no fight since they P4/P5. Old liao, no use liao....can only do menial work. :rotflmao:[/quote]
Thanks for a good laugh. -
BeContented:
Chinese not say fantastic, but still can 'bully' my P5&P6 kids. Never been strong in English, Science all forget....plus lazy to re-pickup, Maths....that one no choice, kids inherit Maths genes from DH.....i no fight since they P4/P5. Old liao, no use liao....can only do menial work. :rotflmao:[/quote]Your kids taking HCL ?
Wah ... You still can \"fight\" Chinese arh ?! Me raise white flag liao on Chinese. My DD's has outshone me in that area. Only DH still challenging her on that subject. Usually for Chinese exams she own time own target liao since P5.fightingmom:
[quote=\"BeContented\"]
Thanks for the laughter and motivation.
I need it, more than chicken essence.

Fightingmom,
yes, both taking HCL.
Janet,
I was still shaking leg.....machiam very 'eng' .... KSP here & there non-stop.
But I just installed a COUNTDOWN app in iPhone..... :yikes: :yikes: :yikes: :yikes:
Think I am going to start panic liao.
Countdown to Oral - 4 weeks
Countdown to 1st paper on 27Sep - 10weeks.
:nailbite: :nailbite:
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.