2012 PSLE Discussions and Strategy

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Primary 6 & PSLE
    6.0k Posts 467 Posters 1.6m Views 1 Watching
    • Y Offline
      yukilei

ximinful:
      yukilei:

Please dun :spank: :nunchuk: me.

DS wants me to post this. He asked why is everyone so interested in discussing on sthg that you'll never know the answer? :siam:

Pls don't do that to me as well. Psle is like determining our future, so obviously we will be interested even though we know we will never know the answers. Unless he isn't concerned...

It's not that he's not concern. Just that no matter what is discussed, no one can know who's right or wrong. He told me that what's over is over. He just take that his unique answer as wrong, if it's different from others. What he'll do is to earn back these marks through the paper itself. 😄

Chenonceau

Let the kids vent lah… they’re cute to wanna hang out here. We say and say… sound like parents. Then they’ll go somewhere else. No harm for them to chat a bit. We also like to do that what.

Just 'cos we are old doesn’t mean we need to act our age. Ngiahahaha.

• X Offline
          ximinful

Let the kids vent lah... they're cute to wanna hang out here. We say and say... sound like parents. Then they'll go somewhere else. No harm for them to chat a bit. We also like to do that what.

Haha. KSP also stands for kiasu pupil hor!

fightingmom

ximinful:

Let the kids vent lah... they're cute to wanna hang out here. We say and say... sound like parents. Then they'll go somewhere else. No harm for them to chat a bit. We also like to do that what.

Haha. KSP also stands for kiasu pupil hor!

Yeah , right ! :rotflmao: :rotflmao:

• Y Offline
              yukilei

Just 'cos we are old doesn't mean we need to act our age. Ngiahahaha.
              No lah, DS is not saying that we shldn't be venting lah.. He's just finding it very funny.... In school, they already have heated debate with no answer.. then come back, I ask him based on KSP forum.. so he asked lor. 😉

BeContented

yukilei:
                ximinful:

[quote=\"yukilei\"]Please dun :spank: :nunchuk: me.

DS wants me to post this. He asked why is everyone so interested in discussing on sthg that you'll never know the answer? :siam:

Pls don't do that to me as well. Psle is like determining our future, so obviously we will be interested even though we know we will never know the answers. Unless he isn't concerned...

It's not that he's not concern. Just that no matter what is discussed, no one can know who's right or wrong. He told me that what's over is over. He just take that his unique answer as wrong, if it's different from others. What he'll do is to earn back these marks through the paper itself. 😄[/quote]Agree that we'll never know the answer, so dun have to be too anxious 😉
                DS was very keen to know KSP answers as he wants to know if he got those he's not sure correct. Found some wrongs but one thing I'm happy is, he can '拿得起、放得下' (could let go, din dwell too much on his mistakes).

Now for the final lap :). Good luck to all P6. Can't wait for it to be over. 😉

• G Offline
                  GLORYmum

Hi

Dd said that OAS paper was not eraser friendly unlike the ones used in school. Need to rub very hard till background pink color had faded.
                  Any dc share the same frustration?

Neko

GLORYmum:
                    Hi

Dd said that OAS paper was not eraser friendly unlike the ones used in school. Need to rub very hard till background pink color had faded.
                    Any dc share the same frustration?
                    Yup, Dd says 'harder to erase but the gd thg is lesser area to shade'.

Crystal_2911

I think that it was very different from the OAS that the school gives for shading. What I don't like about the exam OAS is the quality of the ink, with just a slight rub, the red-pink backround starts to fade. Will it affect the marking? I'm afraid if it does. :sad:

• G Offline
                        GLORYmum

Crystal_2911:
                        I think that it was very different from the OAS that the school gives for shading. What I don't like about the exam OAS is the quality of the ink, with just a slight rub, the red-pink backround starts to fade. Will it affect the marking? I'm afraid if it does. :sad:

Exactly! Too much rubbing might result in an invalid answer.

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 344 / 602