2012 PSLE Discussions and Strategy
I met a primary school teacher at a friend's DS's birthday party on Monday. Heard that she marked the PSLE Maths papers that day. I said 'Hi' to her but somehow just could not ask her what the standard of the performance so far......haiz. Now regret I didn't ask. :slapshead:tinkfirst:
Hi, this evening marks the end of the day for PSLE marking days. Tmr is the starting of another school day for all primary pupils. I wonder any school teachers who had marked the papers these few days have any comments on the std this yr?
That was going on in my mind too. -
Your CO is not your top choice? If you felt that you had done well at PSLE, were you planning to give up the CO?
hey,concerned_of_PSLE 10:
My mum was like my fren say math and english die liao...
i believe her and is getting nightmares everynight.
She ask me to choose the school tat offered me confirm offer,i am really confuse wat to do.
SOS!
u already have a CO, why are u still so stressed? and should be
'phew' u have a CO instead of 'die la'.
those who are truly stressed are those who are going via sec 1 posting.
unless yours is a provisional one.
Think carefully and once decided, dun look back. Either way, it will be a bet.
My son also did not get CO from his top choice. We did contemplate on whether to accept or give up the CO. But since it is a good sec school as well, we have decided to accept. Life is full of choices, make the best of whatever you have.
PS : Ever since we have made up our mind, we have been quite at ease. Good luck to you. -
Mommylow,
I wonder if the teachers have to sign some clause before PSLE marking, ie silence clause :scratchhead:
Also tried to ask a friend how it was, but she didn't reply me. I know chances of those teachers marking our kids' papers are slim, so ignorance is bliss, let's just hope and pray for the best. -
True..true, even if I had asked the Maths teacher that day, I bet she wouldn't or rather couldn't tell me much as MOE probably had made the swear not to reveal anything. :skeptical:Mommylow,
I wonder if the teachers have to sign some clause before PSLE marking, ie silence clause :scratchhead:
Also tried to ask a friend how it was, but she didn't reply me. I know chances of those teachers marking our kids' papers are slim, so ignorance is bliss, let's just hope and pray for the best.
So, yes....ignorance is bliss. 忍! -
mommylow:
True..true, even if I had asked the Maths teacher that day, I bet she wouldn't or rather couldn't tell me much as MOE probably had made them swear not to reveal anything. :skeptical:janet_lee88:
Mommylow,
Also tried to ask a friend how it was, but she didn't reply me. I know chances of those teachers marking our kids' papers are slim, so ignorance is bliss, let's just hope and pray for the best.
mommylow:
This friend usually does not ignore my SMS...so maybe teachers had to zip zip. So, we try to divert our energy and attention somewhere. Next year at this time, we can breathe and tell ourselves we have survived it.
True..true, even if I had asked the Maths teacher that day, I bet she wouldn't or rather couldn't tell me much as MOE probably had made the swear not to reveal anything. :skeptical:janet_lee88:
Mommylow,
tinkfirst:
Hi, this evening marks the end of the day for PSLE marking days. Tmr is the starting of another school day for all primary pupils. I wonder any school teachers who had marked the papers these few days have any comments on the std this yr?
Think it ended at 12pm today... -
concerned_of_PSLE 10:
My mum was like my fren say math and english die liao...
i believe her and is getting nightmares everynight.
She ask me to choose the school tat offered me confirm offer,i am really confuse wat to do.
SOS!
Alamak! all along i tot u are worried about sec 1 posting. So u hv CO, if the sch can offer u CO then u must hv met with their selection criteria. yr academic results definitely justified the offer u recvd right?
From yr earlier posts, i thought u were some lame student that was afraid that u cant even pass the psle n is breaking up. Plse lah, there r many here that did nt even receive ONE C.O. after going thru many test and interviews.
I really think u should count ur blessings
moonee:
Usually the last day of marking is very short...tie up loose ends.tinkfirst:
Hi, this evening marks the end of the day for PSLE marking days.
Think it ended at 12pm today...
After marking is done, teachers have to attend to other levels for SA2...followed by marking and preparing report books. -
Reading today’s ST "Elite US Universities are within reach", a sentence sets me thinking which I wish to share with all parents (including myself when my DD sits for her PSLE next year) -
"The school with the most well known logo may be a poor fit for a particular student".
When choosing my DD’s school next year, I will bear that in mind.
It’s one thing which school we want them to be, it’s another which school they want to enter and so adamant in putting that as their first choice. Conflict will sure arise if what they want may be 2nd best in our minds.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.