Neighbour Stories
Thks for the info.. My brother trying pr for Australia ... If approved my sil got to stay there a yr with a biz set up there .. Together w their 4 kids :roll:these day getting USA green card need only US$500k for the whole family, immediate approval, and 24 months later whole family naturalised, guaranteed capital return 5 years later...just factor in the dollar depreciation will do ....
Candadian is easier, last time heard is around C$350k, children below certain age get monthly cash allowances
NZ recently tried open the floodgate for ??thousand families ? Filled up by SG citizens in no time ...
Philippines PR even easier ....
By contrast, it is not easy to get a PR status in China -
vlim:
many parents just send a child there first, graduate and get PR, then apply whole family to become PR and move over, and other family members enjoy education at local rates liao
Thks for the info.. My brother trying pr for Australia ... If approved my sil got to stay there a yr with a biz set up there .. Together w their 4 kids :roll:verykiasu2010:
these day getting USA green card need only US$500k for the whole family, immediate approval, and 24 months later whole family naturalised, guaranteed capital return 5 years later...just factor in the dollar depreciation will do ....
Candadian is easier, last time heard is around C$350k, children below certain age get monthly cash allowances
NZ recently tried open the floodgate for ??thousand families ? Filled up by SG citizens in no time ...
Philippines PR even easier ....
By contrast, it is not easy to get a PR status in China -
This is the reason the FT is in SG :lightrod:[
many parents just send a child there first, graduate and get PR, then apply whole family to become PR and move over, and other family members enjoy education at local rates liao -
kiddo:
family PR in SG is not as easy as in Canada or OZ...my class mate was born and bred in Sg, studied here too but due to mix up in 1965 did not get SG citizenship......had a hard time applying even for PR .......
This is the reason the FT is in SG :lightrod:verykiasu2010:
[
many parents just send a child there first, graduate and get PR, then apply whole family to become PR and move over, and other family members enjoy education at local rates liao -
My neighbour downstairs cooks curry very often. The divine smell wafts upwards into my study room and sends me running out to tapau North Indian naans and curries and tandooris. I rather think that the curries you get outside are nothing like those that Indians really cook at home. A pity.
Chenonceau, you should troop on over to your neighbour's, offer her some naan and hope she'll give you some of her homemade curry in return.
kiddo:
In a way it's true, but it is true everywhere else too
This is the reason the FT is in SG :lightrod:verykiasu2010:
[
many parents just send a child there first, graduate and get PR, then apply whole family to become PR and move over, and other family members enjoy education at local rates liao
Mrsbongz:
In a way it's true, but it is true everywhere else too :)[/quote]Yap i agree FT is here to prop the lower strata so that the upper strata
This is the reason the FT is in SG :lightrod:kiddo:
[quote=\"verykiasu2010\"] [
can move up and with the opening of land parcels in the Marina financial area , the population will have to shoot up to cater for the many more
people needed to prop and support the economy.
SGians not having more babies where else you create the population
boom. With influx of FT you inadvertently create another strata of social
in-ept or :scratchhead:
Couple with armchair minister, you see the crack forming..........
Who's cooking Curry tonight ? if it just curry , kaboooooom so be it.....
I am in OT zone .............. :lightrod: :lightrod: -
May I suggest that all foreigners who want to apply for PR/invited to apply for PR must go through this orientation program:
1. visit Little India-to soak in the smell of different spices and have curry for lunch & dinner for 7 days continously (apply to all PRC applicants)
2. smell and actually taste durians for 7 days continously. Each applicant must finish at least a durian (1 kg) ( apply to all nationalities)
-those who cannot complete the tests will not qualify for PR application
-those who past the test must sign an agreement and sunpa that they will not complain about their neighbours of the smell of curry and durians forever
:evil: :evil: :evil: :imcool: -
pinky:
my guess, pinky, you own the whole 'mao shan wang' and you came from india ?? :rotflmao: :rotflmao: :evil: :evil: :evil:May I suggest that all foreigners who want to apply for PR/invited to apply for PR must go through this orientation program:
1. visit Little India-to soak in the smell of different spices and have curry for lunch & dinner for 7 days continously (apply to all PRC applicants)
2. smell and actually taste durians for 7 days continously. Each applicant must finish at least a durian (1 kg) ( apply to all nationalities)
-those who cannot complete the tests will not qualify for PR application
-those who past the test must sign an agreement and sunpa that they will not complain about their neighbours of the smell of curry and durians forever
:evil: :evil: :evil: :imcool:
Pple are criticizing the PRC family for unable to accommodate the curry smell that was forced onto them very "often"…
but no one talk about the Indian family who forced the curry smell on others so "often"?
Why so biased?
If the indian family cook once a while, I feel it is okay and the PRC family should try to "tahan". But if it is very often, then, I feel the CMC judgement is fair… As it stands now, the article never really state how often is "often".
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.