Neighbour Stories

415 Posts 65 Posters 74.1k Views 1 Watching
      jtoh

pinky:

[quote=\"pinky\"]I've got free concert from my karaoke-obsessed neighbours in my block when I least expected. Wish they will burst their lungs soon for singing so loud and so horribly... :slapshead: :stupid: :stupid:

Err.. prob it is loud bcoz of the loud speaker.. not bcoz of them screaming lah.. you'll hv difficultly fulfilling that....

šŸ˜‰ šŸ˜‰

oops, I am not aware there is loud speaker in the karaoke set :oops:
      but they like to scream when they cannot hit the high pitch so that's a real torture to us..like me neighbour said: tai te (killing pigs) sounds better than them :evil: :evil:[/quote] :rotflmao: isn't there something the neighbours can do? Let them know diplomatically or complain to the authorities? Isn't there a law against loud sounds/music after 10pm?

LOLMum

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wZNFMOR3AxE

haha, i can only remeber the 1st two lines of the song and totally unable to hit the high note. always out of tune but enjoy belting it out repeatedly while wahsing the dishes freaking out whoever walk past my windows.

bad neighbour :evil: šŸ˜‰

• O Offline
          Oppsgal

some let out their pets - dogs and cats, even birds...

some feeds cats downstairs until all the cats gathering around. Poos all over the walkway, never clean up.

Others park their bicycles outside neighbour's house, plants all over the walkway... :yikes:

Smokers smoke in their house everyday... not only that, they throw it out the windows.

🤷 What can we do to these?

• O Offline
            Oppsgal

:rotflmao: isn't there something the neighbours can do? Let them know diplomatically or complain to the authorities? Isn't there a law against loud sounds/music after 10pm?
            even if complain, they only go up check, then the neighbours might say no, not their doing. Then that's the end? Nothing much will be done... The next minute, the same again...

LOLMum

Oppsgal:

Smokers smoke in their house everyday... not only that, they throw it out the windows.

dont forget soiled nappy and yucky mens. pads. :siao:

limlim

Oppsgal:
                some let out their pets - dogs and cats, even birds...

some feeds cats downstairs until all the cats gathering around. Poos all over the walkway, never clean up.

🤷 What can we do to these?
                For stray cats nuisance, call AVA.

HDB rules does NOT allow cats to be kept as pets in HDB. So, any cats in HDB estate = stray cats, unless got private properties in the vicinity. If you know the cats belong to who, call HDB or TC to enforce the rules.

For cats, not only the poo poo.. cats are agile and it can climb into other pple's house to steal food. If in the middle of the night you hear sound or your house end up messy or bins overturned.. don't scare yourself bcoz it is 7th mth.. it maybe the cat's doings.

For litter of ciggys.. well, you can monitor the timing etc.. then, lay an \"ambush\" when they're about to throw the ciggy. Use camera to capture the act, then complain to TC or police for \"killer litter\". ciggy's can burn cloths so is potential fire hazard too.

ya. want to catch must have proper evidence.
                  once, my upstairs neighbours came knocking at our door and asked my dh (i was out with children) if my dh had been smoking and throwing ciggy butts out of the window and into his flat one level down. all my dh did was he felt stuffy and opened the window pane wider. :faint:

ask you pple...if you see litter stuck at your window ledge, do you go 'poke' it down? like that, consider littering anot>? :scratchhead:

puff

ya. want to catch must have proper evidence.
                    once, my upstairs neighbours came knocking at our door and asked my dh (i was out with children) if my dh had been smoking and throwing ciggy butts out of the window and into his flat one level down. all my dh did was he felt stuffy and opened the window pane wider. :faint:

ask you pple...if you see litter stuck at your window ledge, do you go 'poke' it down? like that, consider littering anot>? :scratchhead:

:? ... If the litter is not mine then how can they consider me littering if I 'poke' it down. Just like if u trip on a suitcase full of $ can u consider the $ is your ? :?

kitty2

micollh:

yesterday is \"chu yi\" anagain my downstairs neighbour like burning house like that.. smoke all raising up.. sigh.. pollution !!

huh :? how come ur nbour burn at home de :?
                      not downstairs :?

Mine also burn,he's worst,burn infront of my house and he has 3 big bins for it.wonder why need 3 and so big somemore.He also burn around 9pm?

limlim

kitty2:

[quote=\"micollh\"]yesterday is \"chu yi\" anagain my downstairs neighbour like burning house like that.. smoke all raising up.. sigh.. pollution !!

huh :? how come ur nbour burn at home de :?
                        not downstairs :?

Mine also burn,he's worst,burn infront of my house and he has 3 big bins for it.wonder why need 3 and so big somemore.He also burn around 9pm?[/quote]call civil defense and tell them you suspected fire.. very smoky.. ask them to go and check.. sound very panic.. say smoke very thick.. entering your house via gaps.. not sure got fire outside or not.. don't dare to open.. ask for help..

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 9 / 42