Mindstretcher - Discussion

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Multi-Disciplinary
    1.1k Posts 435 Posters 428.5k Views 1 Watching
      mummy of 3

My DD1 is on Tuesday 7.30pm-9.30pm slot.

πŸ˜„

iamblur

Leoleo18:
        Hi iamblur

Thanks for the advise. I read the thread sounds interesting, any idea where are the centre located for JEI Math/PSLE Math programme?

Thanks

They have two branches. One in Marine Parade the other I heard is in Ang Mo Kio, not exactly sure where in AMK. The tel number for Marine Parade is 63456439.

Callie Tan

snow123:
          i had just signed up for P2 maths class at mind stretcher at the new clementi mall. Heard from them no homework..hm..seems that nowadays there are no homework assigned for tuition?

any other feedback for Mind Stretcher maths class? is it good? any improvement after your kids join their maths class?
          I have seen the P1 maths materials from Mindstretcher... not bad at all... I must say their system is pretty similar to The Learning Lab... just that some kids find it much tougher at TLL... Mindstretcher's standard is slightly lower but at least it won't be too intimidating to our kids, whose interests might be killed if Maths is too difficult for them... and of course, the fees are reasonable...

snow123

Thanks Callie for your input.

Is your kids with Mind Stretcher Math class or The learning Lab? This is the first time putting my son in a tution centre so hopefully it helps him in his problem sum’s β€˜thinking’ skills.

Luckygal

Hi, anyone have feedback for Jurong East Branch? How is their Eng & Maths lesson for P1?

cotton candy

mummy of 3:

πŸ˜„
                Thanks! πŸ˜„
                Wonder if it is too late to enrol now since its already April..?

mummy of 3

cotton candy:
                  mummy of 3:

πŸ˜„

Thanks! πŸ˜„
                  Wonder if it is too late to enrol now since its already April..?

It will not be too late to enrol...
                  Maybe u want to call n ask whether there is any slot suitable for ur child... πŸ˜„

mummy of 3

Luckygal:
                    Hi, anyone have feedback for Jurong East Branch? How is their Eng & Maths lesson for P1?

Jurong East have meh? I thought is Jurong West... I stay at Jurong East but send my DD1 to Yew Tee Branch is bcoz of their environment...
                    Maybe u want to try Clementi Mall as its their new branch... It will quite near to ur place... πŸ˜„

BeContented

Acutally, its just next to this big canal that separates the Jurong East and Jurong West πŸ™‚

They renovated the school and now it's call YO:HA??
                      So the place looks pretty new now......and there's a wushu (TEN) school there too (run by this ex-actor Weng Qing Hai). So you can hear him HOO-&-HAA there.

Rgds,

mummy of 3

cwc:
                        Acutally, its just next to this big canal that separates the Jurong East and Jurong West πŸ™‚

They renovated the school and now it's call YO:HA??
                        So the place looks pretty new now......and there's a wushu (TEN) school there too (run by this ex-actor Weng Qing Hai). So you can hear him HOO-&-HAA there.

Rgds,
                        Oh, i remember liao :lol:

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 13 / 112